We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very high quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very high quality hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have recently stayed at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel and was very impressed with the hotel that is located only 300 m from the beach.The room was spacious and clean with a nice balcony.Using Spa for free was a definite added bonus to the stay.And the last but not the least I would like to thank the fantastic reception team who was helpful and friendly pointing out local attractions that were worth visiting.Thank you!

Esther W.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esther w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    331
    129
    53
    37
See reviews for
199
310
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have returned from this Hotel today, having stayed for one week.
Room and bathroom were spacious and cleaned daily.
The food was lovely, great breakfast and the dinners were delicious.
Carmen makes a great omelette.
The roof top pool area was clean and a bar is under construction.
The staff were helpful and friendly from maids to management.
2 minutes walk to the beach and 30 minutes to the old town.
This is a well run , no fuss hotel , which delivers a good service.
Would I recommend it............ I already have.
Would I return...........Yes.
Don't be put off by a few bad reviews.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pipmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Senator Marbella Spa Hotel and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The rooms were a good size, small balcony but adequate with a nice sea view, lovely bathroom and great powerful shower!
Great selection from the buffet breakfast with faultless service from the catering staff.
This hotel is in a wonderful location, a very pleasant 10 minute stroll to the sandy beach with a good selection of bars and restaurants. We walked to Puerto Banus a few times which is lovely but some may find the walk a bit far.
Housekeeping is faultless and all the staff in this hotel are very friendly and welcoming. We only used the spa once on a rainy day and it too was great.

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Senator Marbella Spa Hotel and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The rooms were a good size, small balcony but adequate with a nice sea view, lovely bathroom and great powerful shower!
Great selection from the buffet breakfast with faultless service from the catering staff.
This hotel is in a wonderful location, a very pleasant 10 minute stroll to the sandy beach with a good selection of bars and restaurants. We walked to Puerto Banus a few times which is lovely but some may find the walk a bit far (we didn't).
Housekeeping is faultless and all the staff in this hotel are very friendly and welcoming. We only used the spa once on a rainy day and it too was great.
This is a fabulous hotel all round!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor with a sea view, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dresm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon and it just was great!

Don't get afraid when you see it from the outside. Inside it is just great!

Very friendly and helpful people at the front desk, the restaurant, the spa and the housekeeping.

The food was amazing and fresh. They even roasted meat and omlets in front of everyone on demand additionally to the great buffet.

Furthermore the room was absolutely clean and in a very good condition.

The sea is just 200m away and you have a great view from most of the rooms.

We definitely would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Micha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are just back from a week stay.
Loved this hotel, staff were so friendly. Breakfast was delicious.
Rooms cleaned every day and spotless.
Pool on the roof was always quiet and relaxing.
Free access to the spa with a pool, 6 jacuzzi's & a sauna
3 mins walk to beach
15 mins walk into Marbella along the beautiful promenade with cafes, bars,shops and Ice cream the whole way.
Some recent bad reviews appear quite unfair, for the price of this hotel the value is outstanding and fully deserves 4 stars.

Room Tip: Room with a Sea View (worth the small supplement)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crowedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Ok hotel. Expected more for 4 stars but haven't had a holiday in Spain for years...compared to rest of world this would be 3 stars. Rooms and bathroom spacious by hotel standards - 2x double beds per room. Roof top pool and spa tubs best point but let down by shoddy sun beds and parosols that take off when the wind whips up. Just building a poolside bar as we were leaving 22/6/14 otherwise guests have to make way down 7 floors to the cafe bar in reception to get drinks. No staff service at all around pool! Spa facilities reasonable, no towels supplied-weird considering it is open to members of public. You have to go to hotel reception to pay a deposit on towels if you forget to bring one from your room. Range of sauna, steam and hot/cold pools in spa facility. No where to sit and relax in between pools and chill out, bit too cool in areas to remain out of the water for any time. Breakfast adequate and ample. Friendly staff all round. Clean hotel. Bit off the beaten track...marbella seafront /town 20mins walk with shops, bars,restaurants on the way. Puerto banus about 1-2hours walk. Hotel on main road so bus stops nearby, but nothing much around other than mixture of Thai, Indian, Italian, chinese restaurants on main road (10 mins walk) and interior design shops, a lot of empty commercial properties.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers currently overlook a bit of cleared derelict land used for car parking. Reaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytravelSE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve these points marked so that in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you want to return to the hotel and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Best regards,
Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this fabulous hotel for 4 nights for a lazy get away for myself and my partner. The hotel was Clean,spacious and had lovely views.Was worth every penny. Pool was on the roof so you got the sun all day there were plenty of sunbeds and it looked like they were just building a bar( this didn't bother us as it wasn't to much a distraction) the hotel was Only a stone throw away from beach,bars and restaurants.our room was cleaned everyday,service was fantastic.the food was brilliant and cooked in front of you.(real bacon not the horrible stuff) I honestly can not say a bad word about the place and we will defiantly be returning :) Marbella is a gorgeous place to visit itself so stayin in this wonderful hotel made are stay even better.there was a bus stop two minutes away where u cud get a short ride on the bus to puerto banus that is well worth itgoing too. We walked round the marina for hours!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank popsy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
6.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,420 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#32 of 70 in Marbella
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,513 reviews
3.2 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#37 of 70 in Marbella
572 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alanda Hotel Marbella
Alanda Hotel Marbella
#36 of 70 in Marbella
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Marbella Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Marbella Spa Hotel

Property: Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Address: C/ Principe Alfonso Hohenlohe, s/n | Parcela 97, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Marbella Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Golden Mile of Marbella, next to the Exhibition and Congress Centre and just minutes from Old Town, surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs of Marbella's best to live the glamorous nights on the Costa del Sol If anything distinguishes the hotel Senator Marbella Spa is a spectacular hall dominated by a magnificent pendant. This magnificent large hall can be seen from its two panoramic elevators that rise to the rooms. The hall is the starting point for the rest of the Hotel.: Outdoor pool located on the 7th floor with the best views in Marbella, restaurant, bar, lounge, pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Senator Marbella Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing