We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
367
395
159
68
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
395
159
68
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool old town turkish bath two double beds euro deposit el corte ingles air con minute walk sea view ceiling fan hen and stag parties friendly hotel bars and restaurants per day breakfast was excellent cold meats golden mile
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay .it was very central beside lots of restaurants and bars .puerto banus in walking distance amazing place .Staff were very friendly and helpful , food was nice , room great sea view highly recommend .i would recommend hotel to friends and colleagues .

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear guest,

We are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our hotel . Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay because it´s very useful for other customers who wish to stay in our hotel. We do hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Miguel Angel Piedra
Senator Marbella Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was booked for my two daughters as a birthday present - mum & dad's bank!! The lovely hotel staff had a bottle of cava waiting for them which was a nice touch indeed. The hotel is in a very posh area and about 20 mins walk to old town - 5 mins to beach and taxi 10 euro to Porto Banus. So in an ideal spot! Great rooftop pool with spectacular views of coast and mountains. Breakfast is very good with the usual items and eggs cooked fresh by nice friendly guy. This hotel has lovely rooms and the girls said they would definitely come back again. Reception staff do everything they can to make your holiday enjoyable and a big thankyou to them for trying their best. A great hotel in a great position. Recommended. Thankyou from Rachel and Deborah Young - Glasgow UK

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to have made your stay as pleasant as you indicated. We would be pleased to welcome you soon at our hotel.

Regards,
Miguel Angel Piedra
Senator Marbella Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Myself and three friends stayed here from Wednesday to Sunday, the hotel staff are so friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is so relaxed, there was a slight delay on arrival as we waited for our room but this was only a short wait, our room was nice clean and the beds was plenty big enough, there was a fridge, TV, kettle with brewing items, hair dryer, aircon and safe. Breakfast was at a reasonable time and there was a huge variety of food, including smoothies, egg and bacon, omelette, continental, fruit, cereal with a choice of milks, soya included, and the food was delicious. The spa facility was so relaxing and we'll worth a wonder down, the roof top bathing and pool area with two jacuzzi was clean and the bar and shaded area for those who wanted less sun, the other hotel visitors was also very pleasant all in all we had a wonderful stay and would definitely like to return, five star as excellent service and hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank icynessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay was as pleasant as you indicated. Your comment makes us feel really proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ needs. With your opinion we can improve the quality of our service, to know the perception of our product an even more important, the quality and the kindness of the service.

The whole Senator Marbella team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another occasion. Meanwhile we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay with us.

Best regards,
Miguel Angel Piedra.
Senator Marbella Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I was on a hen do with 5 other girls. We was room only so I can't comment on the food.
The rooms are very modern and new towels are given every day. The balcony was massive.
The beach is only a 5 minute walk away, the pharmacy is to the left of the hotel reception at the end of the shops along with the cashpoint.
There are two supermarkets, we used the one on the same side of the road as the hotel to the right.
The rooftop pool area is nice and clean but because a lot of hen and stags stay here they are all huddled around the jacuzzis and the sun beds get took up quick.
We had to get a taxi everywhere, the harbour is 20 mins away.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel .


Kind regards
Miguel Angel Piedra
Senator Marbella Manager.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

My sister & I stayed for a week at this hotel, we were late arriving, on arrival we were told there were plumbing problems with our twin superior room, & they shipped us off to a sister hotel, at this hotel they gave us the suite, had we been work colleagues it would of been awkward as there was only one bed.& t he patio door would not close properly. Next day we headed back to our hotel, just to be told our room was not ready it had to be cleaned, which led us to be believe that the room was double booked & they gave someone else our room. When we got into our room it was great with a sea view. we were on 4th floor. Whilst at the hotel the breakfast was good but the evening meal a big let down for a 4 star hotel, one evening I had chicken skewers which I could not eat as there were bits that were raw. The vegetables were not good so I had salad every night. The spa was lovely & also the roof top pool was good with 2 Jacuzzis.

Room tip: Superior sea view room good, would only choose a suite if honeymooners.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan19562016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused at your arrival.

We will take your impressions into account and will work to improve those points you mentioned so your perception of our product will be completely satisfactory next time you visit us. We look forward to your next visit.


Kind regards
Miguel Angel Piedra
Senator Marbella Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews