We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Linda Marbella
Ranked #61 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent and great central location”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights and would highly recommend it. Really close to Orange Square and in the old town. Short walk to the beach. Clean, really friendly staff and a good price. If going back we would return to Linda Marbella. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pumpkin_7405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
6
24
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Have stayed here 3 times now and each time thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff helpful, rooms clean, handy for restaurants and the little bar next door is a great spot for a drink, a bite to eat and people watching. Don't ask for a ground floor room though unless you are a heavy sleeper! Will certainly be going back

Room Tip: Anything but ground floor but remember there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights in August. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Cute restaurants around the corner and close to everything you want to see. The staff was super helpful and really went out of their way. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were three girls traveling to Marbella, and booked a triple room at Linda. The room was very comfortable and rather cute, with a small balcony- overlooking a busy street of Old Town Marbella. Walking distance from the beach, Orange Square, bus stand and it all. In terms of location, this hotel is highly recommended. The persons manning the reception were quite helpful too. However, they didn't keep any cutlery/water bottles or anything with them at the Hotel! Hence, we did feel we had been over-charged. Its a good place to stay in but be prepared for no hotel service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnishaIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Located in the heart of the Marbella Old Town at the Santo Cristo Square, near the Orange Square and only 5 minutes walking from the beach, Hotel Linda Marbella with familiar ambience is the ideal place to enjoy all Marbella has to offer.

The pictoresque Santo Cristo Square, with its chapel of the same name, is the preferred scenery for many weddings. Also, the best flamenco show of Marbella, Ana María, is to be found here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madrugadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2008

Nice location but the beds were so uncomfortable I could feel the springs from the mattress. The rubbish was not taken out for some time which brought ants into our room. The toilets are broken and leak constantly , buy some earplugs as this makes sleeping somewhat difficult at times. You get what you pay for really with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank Unsatisfied1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marbella hotels

West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2008

I was staying in Marbella for a few days alone and jut wanted to explore Marbella old town and Puerto Banus. Linda Hotel was perfect, I had a small, clean room. Basic but what you'd expect for the price. Location is fantastic. Just a few minutes walk to the old square, shops and beach front and short bus / taxi ride to Puerto Banus. Cheap and cheerful for a short break and book direct with the hotel to get the best deal.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank GingerFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Paco
Hostal Paco
#40 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central
Central
#28 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
0.3 mi away
Hostal Berlin
Hostal Berlin
#39 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#38 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linda Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linda Marbella

Property: Hotel Linda Marbella
Address: Calle Ancha no. 21 | Casco Antiguo, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Linda Marbella 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel situated in the old town in the most typical street of Marbella, 16 rooms all of then with TV, bathroom and air conditioned, at 5 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Linda Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linda Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing