We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 5 days in early November. As I was 6 months pregnant, we were after a relaxing atmosphere where we could really recuperate and enjoy eachother's company before the baby arrive.
Whilst hotel may not be up to 5* standard over all due to somewhat dated and tired decor/features, the rooms are very big. We stayed in a junior suite with 'whirlpool' and were super impressed upon arrival. Kitchen is luxurious and smart and the amount of space in the suite was incredible. The two story balcony was simply amazing and had panoramic views of the sea and mountains as well as overlooking the pool area. The jaccuzzi on the roof was heaven!
Whilst not much in terms of restaurants and shops around the hotel, Puerto Banus is a short (10-15min) walk away by the beach. There you can find shops, restaurants, bars etc
All in all we were very pleased with our choice and I would definitely recommend the hotel to any of our friends/family as well as visit again. Loved it!

Room Tip: Room 417 :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ditzy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    287
    144
    80
    44
See reviews for
155
376
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I'm sharing a view before we arrive - so this could be bad news for our stay if the management hate this. However I want to share the booking experience and follow up from the staff.

I booked the hotel for me, my wife and our 2 year old son for just after the wet new year in the UK; plus additional accommodation for our parents to join us. That process was very smooth.

However I wanted to make a couple of additional arrangements for transfers, a bed guard for my son, a rental car, and a couple of questions regarding my son's food allergies (always a challenge on vacation). So I sent a note to the contact email address at the bottom of the booking confirmation email.

No reply to the email as days went past. I called again and was told that the staff were on holiday. A few days before we travelled, I called again and asked for the manager. He was on holiday, and no other manager was working (getting worried yet?). So I looked on trip advisor for poor reviews in order to see if any manager had ever responded to feedback, so I could contact directly. There were no responses - even more worrying... Typically I am pragmatic with poor reviews; some are left by competitors, and some people are just awful regardless if the bedrooms are gold-plated. However the lack of response is not smart in this day and age.

Eventually I got through to the reservations department, back from vacation. They told me that my requests were received and passed to the front-desk. On being transferred to the front-desk, they asked me to send the questions again and I would hear from them tomorrow.... we're travelling in a couple of days and the signals are not good. There is NOONE to talk to, escalate too. Nothing. Odd. I'll update this when I return - hopefully with some good news...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank familytravellers9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Pool area is nice but everything is closed on winter time, so that doesn't help much. Service and the view was the only good things. Superior room looks like its 200 years old and it was very dirty, we stayed there for 2 weeks and I don't think they washed the floor even once. Not even after we asked them to. If it would be 2 stars, then you maybe could overlook all the worn out sheets and towels breaking from each side but calling it a 5 star hotel is just rude. We certainly stay out from there and definitely would not recommend it to anybody who looks for comfort and quality.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEEDS, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are staying here for a week. We booked a Junior Suite and stayed on a half board basis. The hotel was an excellent choice as it is only a 10 minute walk into Puerto Banus and is situated right on the beach. There is a beautiful boardwalk in front of the hotel which allows lovely walks in either direction. Our room consisted of a seperate lounge and kitchen area. There were two televisions both which received English channels. The restaurant was super for both breakfast and dinner and the staff friendly and efficient. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SMLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meise, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Wonderful hotel, perfect service, staff always helpful and attentive to your needs, nice spacious rooms, real 5 star services. Planning already a return to this hotel, wonderful breakfast, excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: junior-suite-deluxe wonderful spacious, with nice private roof-terrace with a Jacuzzi and Solarium
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We checked in on the 3rd October 2013. We have stayed in Puerto Banus many times and I decided that for my husbands BIG birthday, after having spent many happy days on Mistral beach and seeing the Guadalpin behind, we decided to book a roof terrace suite at the Guadalpin for a change. We were certainly not dissapointed! On arrival, we pulled up outside the hotel to be greeted by the charming valet parker, who took our car down to parking and we went to check in. We saw a sign saying that it may be possible to upgrade, which we took advantage of and were moved immediately to the presidential suite. I cannot fault the staff and their willingness to help, assist and ensure our stay was perfect! Our suite, although space is limited in the bathroom and bedroom, was superb. We were so excited walking up the outside steps to our huge roof terrace which included a dining table and chairs, a hot tub, two sunbeds and a perfect sitting/lounge area...but the view was spectacular! It was very private (apart from your opposite neighbour - who was rarely out on his terrace!)and we instantly felt relaxed and ready to enjoy our 5 nights stay. In the bedroom the doors opened almost fully to reveal the perfect view of the sea and the beach down at Mistral. You could just about hear the restfull music being played and I found myself occasionally, when I had had too much sun, cooling down in the bedroom with the doors pulled back and laying on the bed! In the suite there was a kitchen area, superb lounge and dining space and a terrace to have drinks before venturing out to the port in the evening. We felt so at home that we decided to have room service for most of our lunches up on the top deck. The staff could not have been more pleasant to us and nothing was too much trouble. It is only a few minutes cab drive from the port and we never had to wait for a cab to as there was always a queue of cabs directly ourside the hotel. Breakfast was delicious with an egg chef to cook omelettes/poached/fried/scambled etc and plenty of choice of fruits cereals, meats, cheeses and pastries etc. After having a thoroughly relaxing and spoilt time we have decided to go back to the Guadalpin for New Year with our Children and their other halves, so four rooms in total! We were totally blessed in October with perfect weather, I just hope that we are as lucky, as we have been in previous years, that it is as good this New Year! I cannot wait to go back. Huge thanks to all the staff for looking after us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Ok guys, when we got there we had a rental car so we asked hotel about parking and they said it was 15 e per day, yikes, however, worry not plenty of parking outside. When we arrived we were greeted by lovely staff. We went to our room junior suite which over looked a wall and it was just depressingly dull. We paid 1300 for this accommodation. I called reception to get a different room/ upgrade we ended up upgrading to executive suite over looking the sea with wall to wall windows it was absolutely amazing the views etc, although this cost an extra 550e which I think was a bit much considering the amount we had already paid :-(
Breakfast was good choice of champaign :-) lots to choose from couldn't fault this at all cakes, cereal, fruit, eggs , etc.
bacon location was excellent 5 mins walk along beach to get to the port , hotel fairly expensive and the beach bar also but the prawn pil pil was amazing :-) would go back to this hotel everything was perfect except the wallet :-p

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xoxemma89xox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
2.3 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus

Property: Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Address: Calle Edgar Neville s/n | Nueva Andalucía, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unbeatable location. This beachfront resort is only 15 minutes walk from the centre of Puerto Banus. Hotel Guadalpin Banus 5* has 181 exclusive rooms decorated with noble materials & luxury finishings, offering splendid views of the Mediterranean Sea in an atmosphere of privacy and rest. You can also enjoy an exclusive and varied gastronomic offer in an idyllic setting: the sea front in Puerto Banus. High Cuisine Restaurants & exclusive Bars, Beach Club & Pool Bar, Fitness Centre & Sauna, Children playground, complimentary Wi-Fi, Meeting rooms will make of your stay the most exclusive and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Marbella
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing