We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I took a party of 13 to this hotel for a 3 day break. The hotel has a great location which is great for the beach and the Port. The bedroom was very small and tired. The Aries lead for the TV was not connected and when I tried to rectify this I found out that the TV was not secured properly and could have fallen of the wall at any time.

The pool area was really good and was sunny for most of the day.

Now the worst bit. The service was awful. The service for lunch was terrible and a couple of my guests sent chicken salad back as the chicken was not cooked properly. The salads never returned!! The service at the pool bar was equally as poor even though we were the only group waiting to be served.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank NeilandChrisHartigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lovely Hotel .....Pool area ....Staff .....Breakfast excellent the ladies cooking the assortment off eggs were brilliant .....all staff were lovely ,Had a junior suite was nicely decorated huge terrace .lounge ,lovely kitchen ,flat screen tv's plenty off wardrobe space nice bathroom toiletries replaced everyday ,bathrobes and slippers ......only thing i found odd was that you had this lush black marble kitchenette but no kettle !!.....lol.....so i used saucepan apparently you could get one from reception but you shouldn't have to really .........friends upgraded to the roof suites and its well worth it as there amazing .......pool area very good swim up bar ,massages,champagne beds all kept very clean but i have to say the most uncomfortable sun loungers iv ever been on ......could do with those sun bed mattresses.!!......bars good food lovely all in all a lovely hotel would defiantly go back ........only a 10 min walk from porta banus along the prom were lots of bars and restaurants, harbour ,great place for people watching ......would definitely go back .......

Room Tip: go for the roof suites ........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location great beach access. Fantastic pool area & pool bar. Really really friendly helpful staff. Rooms nice & cool & well equipped. Good comfortable beds, nice balcony. Wonderful selection at breakfast caterers for every taste. Highly recommend. Looking forward to a return visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Orlagh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I enjoyed a 1 week stay from 2nd to 9th August 13. Check in was quick. There were problems with the first room although sea&pool views were amazing. I was quickly offered and moved to a freshly decorated room with new furniture. There was a comfortable furnished balcony with beach and sea views and this had a canopy cover you could adjust to suit sun or shade. The hotel was as expected for a five star.
Every day my room was cleaned, floors brushed an mopped, balcony and room dusted, bin emptied and bed changed every day. White, best quality cotton.
In the bathroom there was a range of shampoo,conditioner,body milk, soap & a constant supply of towels, even new toothbrushes . Fantastic hairdryer.
I have never experienced air conditioning as good as this.Outside 35-40 degrees and my room was chilled, just as I had set it.Good fridge, big enough for your own things. The bed was really comfortable and I felt safe in this hotel, the Manager, Victor is very professional and has a large team of staff who were efficient,pleasant,polite,attentive and helpful.
The lifeguard/pool attendant deserves a mention,he is very helpful,moves beds and shades for you. The pool is a good size,very well maintained. Beach is private and clean. An attendant provides you with a large beach towel for your sunbed. Poolside snack meals are good, quickly made and adequate kids menu also. Board walk to Puerto Banus 20min walk.
+ Breakfast choices, nice eating terrace,privacy,poolside food, wide dinner menu choice, Handy walk into town using boardwalk.Prams,wheelchairs,walkers,runners,cyclists all use boardwalk. Safe route. Taxis at the door if you prefer. Fantastic location

Room Tip: ask for a pool/sea view room. A pool view only does not guarantee you a sea view. If you are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

fantastic weekend from start to finish hotel was great although we were upgraded it was obviously to a room that was awaiting being decorated for the summer season. hotel food was fantastic so much choice and cooked to order. downstairs toilets were interesting with the views through the glass into the garden.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Went for a 5 day trip with friends for a little break. Hotel nice on entry clean and classy. We had a junior suite which was fantastic size. Decor a little dated but clean and the decor you'd expect in a Spanish hotel. Few things In room getting a little shabby but all in all for the cost we were pleased. Huge balcony. Little kitchen area. Good wardrobe space. Great breakfast selection. Pool was fab. Sun trap. Swim up bar. Although the sun loungers were possibly the most un comfy thing iv ever lay on. Massages available around pool too. The beach was ok. I'm not a huge beach person so this beach certainly didn't drag me there but I guess depends on what you're use to. If you want the clear white Mauritius beach this isn't for you. 10 min stroll to the port. Great location. Few minute walk ocean club. The hotel seemed to attract the more decent cliental. Couples. Few children. Older women on short break. There was too many groups of party boys and girls. Which was good although we went slightly before season so this could change. All in all would I stay again yes. Was it in my top ten best hotels no. But I wasn't expecting it to be. Good value for money !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mayfairlady1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in May in a standard double room which was small and the decor was tired and dated. The bathroom door kept sticking and the shower panel was a bad design and water leaked onto the floor. The weather was excellent but the sunloungers around the pool did not have any cushions on them and were uncomfortable - not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. With some attention to detail this hotel could be much better. The staff were helpful, the breakfast choice was very good and the egg chef was excellent. The beachfront location was lovely.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,785 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,847 reviews
2.6 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#9 of 70 in Marbella
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
10.2 mi away
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
0.5 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus

Address: Calle Edgar Neville s/n | Nueva Andalucía, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £80 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unbeatable location. This beachfront resort is only 15 minutes walk from the centre of Puerto Banus. Hotel Guadalpin Banus 5* has 181 exclusive rooms decorated with noble materials & luxury finishings, offering splendid views of the Mediterranean Sea in an atmosphere of privacy and rest. You can also enjoy an exclusive and varied gastronomic offer in an idyllic setting: the sea front in Puerto Banus. High Cuisine Restaurants & exclusive Bars, Beach Club & Pool Bar, Fitness Centre & Sauna, Children playground, complimentary Wi-Fi, Meeting rooms will make of your stay the most exclusive and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Marbella
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing