We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marbella short break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Paco

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hostal Paco
Ranked #38 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Marbella short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We chose this Hostal because of it's location and it certainly didn't disappoint, it was so convenient for all the lovely shops and cafe's and bars.
We stayed for 4 nights. The Hostal Paco is nice clean friendly acommodation and is ideal for a short break. My wife and I had a lovely time there and we will definately be going back in the very near future. I would not hesitate to recommend a visit to Marbella and to stay at the Hostal Paco.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7 it looks out over a lovely little flower filled street that has a variety of Bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    40
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
37
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Really lovely location in the old town. Near lots of lovely bars and restaurants. We had out 3 of the rooms. The benefit of the nice sunny rooms is that they open out onto the streets so it's quite noisy. Everything was clean - very simple basic rooms but if you want this place as a cheap and central base then it really is ideal

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gooigiell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

I have stayed with my friends on July and I have to say that my experience was amazing! It has the best location, a beautiful street just at the city center, near to all the attractions so is very easy to go to every place walking and enjoying the old city of Marbella. Also the staff was very attentive all the time, providing us all the cool "tips" of the best places to visit, and the price was very convinience for high seasson. I will definitely come back and I would really recommend to anybody that is looking to feel at home at the charm, cozy and centric hostal in Marbella.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pleaplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Its basic, but clean and staff friendly - take your phrase book because youll need it. The best location ever- 5 mins from the the beach and the old town - loads of authentic tapas and bars nearby. A fab bakery a stones throw away for pastries and take away sandwiches- yumm. This is our second trip here and will continue to stay . We love the tapas bar next door for a chilled glass of cava and tapas.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nipnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Just back from a three night stay in Marbella where we stayed at Hostal Paco. It more than exceeded our expectations considering the price! We had a clean functional room with en-suite, air-conditioning and a t.v. We were located at the very rear of the hotel, making it a little dark (view onto a wall) but it was very quiet so sleeping was no problem. I believe a room at the front would be noisy as the place is surrounded by bars etc being in the old town. It is very well located for all the highlights of the main town such as Orange Square and it's only five to ten minutes walk to the beach.

There are lovely bars on either side and across the road from the hostal making it very convenient for a late night drink. Arca next door serves fab cocktails for five euros and offers limitless popcorn to have with your drinks!

I would most definitely recommend this hostel for anyone who is looking for a cheap but clean place to stay in Marbella. Would definitely return. Oh and we found the staff extremely helpful too.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter but without a view. Probably better to do without the view for better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishtraveller099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hostal has a great location but you can get better for the price even though its cheap. The first room we were put in smelt horrible ,at first we thought it was the floor cleaner but when it hadnt gone by the second day we asked to be moved as it smelt like sewage.At first they gave us an air freshener but when the caretaker came up to the room it was obvious there was an issue with the sewage pipe in the bathroom and we were moved to another room. This room was at the front and it was so noisy at night the patio doors didnt close properly so it sounded as though peole on the street were in the room with you! The beds were so uncomfortable in both rooms i woke up with a really painful back as we were only there for a log weekend we put up with it any longer we would of changed hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful and the hostal is. A few mins from the beach and surrounded by bars and nice restaurants,however i wouldnt stat here again personally!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emz198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just got back from a 4 night stay at Hostal Paco.
It is basic but that is all we wanted, I much prefer this to the typical multi storey hotels with a pool etc.
Very clean, with clean towels and the room cleaned daily.
Fantastic location in the old town and fantastic value.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILuvskiholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Berlin
Hostal Berlin
#42 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#37 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central
Central
#28 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baviera
Hotel Baviera
#41 of 70 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Paco

Property: Hostal Paco
Address: Calle Peral 16, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Paco 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Hostal Paco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Paco Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing