We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True relaxation! Amazing boutique B and B in such quiet and peaceful surroundings! Like having your own private villa with atten”
Review of Casa la Concha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa la Concha
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in Casa La Concha for 4 nights and we didn't want to leave! From we arrived, the helpful staff were so attentive when you called on their expertise of Marbella but kept themselves private also so it almost felt like you had this big exclusive villa to yourself! We stayed in the 'Cova' which was joined to side of the main building bit felt so private and peaceful and a 5 second stroll to the gorgeous pool area. Pool beds with towels supplied circled a clean and generous sized pool which we used to cool down whilst sunbathing. The breakfast was just perfect, with a variety of things to choose from cereal, breads, fruit, eggs, ham, cheese and tea and coffee to rouse you from your slumber!! I had one of the best nights sleep I had in years whilst staying at casa la concha and am currently plotting ways to return there!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roisin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, Assistant direction at Casa la Concha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review Rosin, I hope you enjoy now Marbella with your boyfriend !! Don't hesitate to come back here even if it's just for a coffee !!

Kindest regards,

Mathilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a lovely boutique style B&B on the outskirts of Marbella on a quiet upmarket housing estate. It's beautifully decorated and had a lovely relaxed atmosphere with lots of space to chill out. The garden is lovely with day beds and hammocks and there's a nice sized pool. If you're looking for a bit of peace and quiet in a lovely setting I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just returned from a trip to this tranquil oasis near Marbella. Marie Helene is very welcoming and has taken great care to make Casa la Concha into an incredibly stylish yet relaxed place to stay. The rooms are really well designed, ours was one of the cottages and had a small private courtyard. We struggled to leave the poolside as it was just so calm and comfortable there. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely go back again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFMKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel is where one would come to get away from it all yet have all the trimmings of home. It is set above marbella so without a car can be a little problematic if you wish to go I to town once or twice a day but never the less it cannot retract from this wonderful
Establishment
I will return

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, Propriétaire at Casa la Concha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Thank you so much !!! We hope to see you soon with your wife and daughter !
Sunny regards,
Marie Hélène

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Casa La Concha is more than a boutique hotel it is a lifestyle, cultural, experience. similar to Chateau Marmont in Los Angeles but without any feeling of complication , the walls and garden are coated with the pervasive presence of a place that connects a community of creative and free-minded people, with lives fully lived, allowing you to be fully rested and natural. The erect mountain behind , parallel to the sea confers to the place a very unique picturesque quality and reinforces the whole aesthetic cinematic sensation. The owner , Milene Burot is a delightful host and only enhances this experience, embodying the spirit of the place herself and beyond that always helpful and professional. Go there and relax !..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank french20b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

we stayed here a couple of years ago after finding via the internet. it is in an area which is mainly residential, so therefore very quiet, which is exactly what we wanted. we were in one of the bungalows away from the main house, with its own small courtyard, this ensured no one disturbed our peace and quiet.
The pool area is everything you could need. we had a couple of days around the pool and only had one other couple for company most of the time. You are very close to quite a few of the golf courses and close enough to get into Marbella without to much trouble.
We did have a car so that did make getting about a lot easier.
Our host was very attentive and very helpful with advice on eating places etc.
my only slight negative would be breakfast is continental, so don't expect a full English and it is only a slight negative.
All in all we had a chilled and relaxing week in peace and tranquillity and we certainly go again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilerman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We returned for the fourth time in May, 2013. We defy anybody to stay here and not feel totally relaxed by the sheer ambience of this haven. The quality of the accommodation is top notch, especially with the "casitas" having their own outside patios. The lovely sized pool is just fantastic! The position of this boutique hotel works so well in that it is quiet during the day (and night) but the Old Town is only 10 euros away in a taxi. If you don't fancy that there are some lovely bars/restaurants just at the foot of the hill.
We shall return without a doubt!!

Room Tip: Any of the casitas are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, Propriétaire at Casa la Concha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review !!

I hope to see you next year, and I send you a lot of sun from Marbella !

Have a nice day !

Kind regards,

Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
4.5 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#29 of 70 in Marbella
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
6.1 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
3.0 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Suites
Benabola Hotel & Suites
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa la Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa la Concha

Address: C/ Jubrique, 45 | Urbanizacion Rocio de Nagueles, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £105 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Concha is a charming villa hotel located on Milla de oro in Marbella, Costa del Sol. Just the place for a romantic, candlelight weekend and just minutes from the countryside and a wealth of prestigious golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa la Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Concha Hotel Marbella
Casa La Concha Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing