We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for anybody wishing for a relaxing visit to Marbella”
Review of Casa la Concha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa la Concha
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2010

The house and grounds are quite beautiful but what really makes this place a really relaxing stay is Marie, your hostess who is so helpfull and informative you will feel right at home. A must for anybody looking for luxurious surroundings without the stuffiness of a five star hotel. P.A. London

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pnash5285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2010

We stayed at Casa La Concha for 2 weeks in Aug/Sep 2010.

This hotel is a real gem, situated in an upmarket residential suburb of Marbella - an area consisting of private villas. Thus it is very quiet at night, no noise from bars etc. It is only a 5 minute drive into the town but you could probably walk in about 15 minutes.

We stayed in 2 different rooms (we arrived early as we left the first hotel we stayed in as it was so awful). Cova is lovely and part of the main house but is very private. The bedroom and bathroom (separate bath and shower) are very spacious so would be suitable if you have children. The adjoining terrace is pretty but is in shade most of the time. Room also has air con, fridge, TV, DVD and satellite.

We also stayed in Melissa which is again very beautifully decorated. The bathroom is smaller but with double basins and a bath and shower. There is a very fabulous (and huge) terrace with this cottage which is literally 10 steps from the pool. Again air con, fridge, TV, DVD etc. L'Occitane toiletries are a nice touch and lots of fluffy towels which are changed regularly as well as robes and slippers. Also fresh mineral water every day.

Two other cottages are located at the end of the huge garden and so are v private but only a few moments from the pool. There is free wif-fi (most hotels would make you pay for this) but you will not get reception in your oom if you are staying in the cottages at the foot of the garden.

Marie-Helene is your glamorous hostess and has all the inside knowledge on where to eat - from great authentic tapas to fine dining and everything in between. She went out of her way to accommodate us as we had left the rubbish hotel near Casares we had originally booked. You are free to treat the house as your own home - Marie-Helene is very relaxed, warm and friendly. She is a great hotelier and knows exactly what her guests expect and want.

Breakfast is taken in a wonderful courtyard adjacent to the main house - fresh juice, cereals, coffee, toast, yoghurts etc. As we stayed here for 2 weeks it would have been nice to have something a bit different (fruit salad, maybe some choices of cooked eggs) as it got a bit monotonous, but this is a minor point. Note that there is no restaurant but as there are so many in Marbella that this is really not a problem.

The pool is lovely and is surrounded by palm trees, loungers, hammocks, parasols and a four poster outdoor bed - really fab. The pool is v deep at one end - something to bear in mind if you have kids. We were v happy to laze by the pool most days. With fabulous views of the mountains in the background.

There are also 4 very sweet-natured little dogs who provide entertainment as they run around the expansive gardens.

Marbella and nearby Puerto Banus are v glitzy and there are ample opportunities for shopping, beach trips, cafes etc. And tons of nice places to eat to suit all budgets. Plus only a short drive (45 mins) to Malaga airport. Again Marie-Helene can advise on best shops, bars, market days etc.

All in all if you are looking for great service, a warm welcome and a beautiful boutique hotel experience then you won't be disappointed. We cannot wait to return...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank White_Peony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

There are 3 of us... we had a huge room with a king size bed and a comfy pull out couch. The bathroom is huge with a separate tub and some great bath products. The pool is lovely and surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, hammocks and actual beds. There are 4 dogs that live here - all so sweet and adorable! Breakfast is yummy and the hostess is lovely. If you come to la Concha, you should be prepared to do nothing but relax!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingOYEster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Just got back from 9 days at Casa la Concha and it was wonderful. its a beautiful spot, set in a quiet residential neighbourhood but within walking distance of everything. the interiors are stunning and the grounds beautiful. i just want to live there forever! its mid ways between Marbella and Puerto banus and about a 15min walk downhill to the beach (we spent most days at the trocadero beach club where the food is fabulous and the people lovely). its a beautiful, relaxing B&B and I cant wait to return there soon. Marie helene is the owner who also gave us fabulous recommndations for restaurants and night spots that were not full of other tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarjayok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

My husband and I stayed in a very comfortable room with my 6 year old little girl. Although the room was spacious I think we would have been better in the neighbouring room to give ourselves just a little bit of space even through the 2nd bedroom is an open arch. The breakfasts were brilliant and the dogs and cat were very friendly. My daughter Cara loved playing with the dogs and we had a very relaxing time. Marie is a very glamorous and thoughtful host. She organised some horseriding for Cara and she had a lovely time. We all had a rest and Casa La Concha was perfect with only a 20 mins (hot) walk down to the beach. Lovely quiet neighbourhood. I also think the daily cleaning/changing of bed linen/towels etc is too much - every other day would save time, money and be kinder to the environment. Thank you Maria for a very special stay at Casa La Concha. x

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2008

As a family of two adults and one 5 year old, we were lucky enough to stumble across this wonderful bed and breakfast close to Old Marbella and near Puerto Banus for a 7 night stay.

The house is a beautiful Italian style villa, located in a very quiet and upmarket part of Marbella. (Note; the street Jubrique is not yet on most SatNav maps). The house is run by the charismatic and glamorous Marie-Helene Burot with her small team of staff.

The house is beautfully styled - she is an interior designer - and you very much are expected to be part of the make up of the character of the house. Marie-Helene lives at the house - thus taking care of your every wish. Around 5 bedrooms avaliable in the main house - however we stayed in a small annex at the bottom of the gardens which gave us a 'suite' of large living area and bedroom. A large garden makes for a easy place for children to play safely (although be careful of the deep pool.)

The house is very much run as you would for close friends - certainly not like staying in an impersonal hotel. On the flipside, you do need to ask when things are missing. Thoughtful touches like plentiful plump towels, mineral water, L'Occitane toiletries, B&O TV and DVD (although no English satellite channels), free WiFi, mineral water and lit fireplaces in nearly everyone room - all help create a home from home atmosphere.

Niggles were unreliable (hot air) air conditioning; power failures where fuses needed to be reset regularly - but a big fire and lots of roman candles soon made this more fun than a drag. No offstreet parking; no shaving mirror (this room clearly styled by a French woman!).

There is a large (unheated) pool and a day bed and hammocks - all lending itself to a rather exclusive little boutique atmosphere - ideal for those that like that vibe.

Breakfast was taken in the main house - cheeses and hams (but no Serrano) fresh bread and fresh juice, tea and coffee, eggs how you like them - nothing too much trouble ever and no time restrictions - we were often found chatting to Marie-Helene over breakfast at 12pm.....

Marie-Helene is a font of local knowledge of where's in, where's not, where's great to go and generally how to best soak up the Marbella / Costa Del Sol atmosphere. Don't stay here if you want big hotel service; but do stay here if you are looking for boutiquey, fashionable peace and quiet with home touches all around.. or just book the whole place for a glamorous weekend retreat.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mdl2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2006

The lodge is a charming familly owned place offering everything we could desire for a romantic and different holiday on the beautifull Costa del Sol. After a day of golfing or on the beach we where happy to get back to the peace and tranquility of our private bungallow for a romantic evening with magnificent views.
Breakfast in the arabic "patio" or beside the pool is an experience for itself, a lovely continental spread with assortied teas etc. We enjoyed lazy afternoons in the lovely pool surrounded by an ample mature gardens overlooking the mediterranean sea. The service was pleasant and personalised, and we allowed ourselves to enjoy some extra beuty and spa treatments available inside the house.
This is probably the most charming small escape we have ever stayed in on holiday and I felt completelly took over!
If you want to mix a little luxury, stryle and old time romance with fabulous golfing, shopping and pure nature experience then this is an absolute must!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Markodovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
4.5 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#30 of 70 in Marbella
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
6.1 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
3.0 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Suites
Benabola Hotel & Suites
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa la Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa la Concha

Address: C/ Jubrique, 45 | Urbanizacion Rocio de Nagueles, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £105 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Concha is a charming villa hotel located on Milla de oro in Marbella, Costa del Sol. Just the place for a romantic, candlelight weekend and just minutes from the countryside and a wealth of prestigious golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa la Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Concha Hotel Marbella
Casa La Concha Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing