We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room towards the dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room towards the dining area
Entrance hall of the building sitting room again, different angle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Sitting room towards the dining area
Entrance hall of the building
sitting room again, different angle
Sitting room towards the windows
Part of kitchen
Part of the Kitchen
Hall of the apartment
Corner of the dining area leading to the kitchen
Corner of the main bedroom
Opposite corner of the main bedroom
Part of the blue room
Blue room towards the window
One of the two cloakrooms
Bathroom with bath
Power shower in second bathroom
Beach
Out and around in Marbella
Out and around in Marbella
Beach view
Out and about in Marbella
Puerto Banus 1st of January
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
seb802
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Jo was really helpful throughout the period leading up to us arriving at the aparmtent and thorughout. Four of us stayed here and there was plenty of room! It was lovely and modern and all of us had our own space which was nice. Everything worked perfectly when we arrived, the wifi, AC, TV etc.The beds and sofa were very comfortable for sleeping. The location is about 5-10 minutes walk away from the beach and the strip along the Marbella coast line which was great! There is also water sports like para sailing along this strip as well. The apartment is directly next door to an amazing chocolate shop called Goyo, which does cheap really nice ice cream! The building is secure and we felt completely safe throughout our stay.

Puerto Banus is about a 10-15 minute taxi drive away (between four of us it was around 3-4 euros each). We sometimes found it difficult to get a taxi on nights out, but there seems to be taxis near burger king on the main road or there is a taxi rank about 5 mins walk away when your turn right, out of the apartment. There is a huge supermarket 'SuperSol' just across the road from 'Mango' and up the hill. It's cheap and you can get everything from there. This is also the way to old Marbella town and a really lovely place called Orange Square, which has some great restaurants. There is also a bar called sky bar, which overlooks old Marbella Town and was perfect to relax.

We will definitely be returning to Marbella and would recommend this apartment to people going with friends or who want to experience the Marbella way of living!

Places to go:
La Sala
La Sala by the sea
AqwaMist Club
Tibu
Marbella Strip ''The Broadwalk'' restaurant was really nice.
Astral (Amazing and strong cocktails)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen M
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment - perfect location!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment with five of my friends for a girls holiday in July and it was just the most fantastic 10 days. The location is absolutely perfect, everything is within walking distance (beach, restaurants, bars, supermarket etc) and the area is pretty high-end and safe. Also, travelling to Puerto Banus for it's nightlife is cheap and easy with a taxi rank just around the corner. The apartment itself is beautiful. Even with six of us sharing, it felt very spacious and comfortable. It's very modern, clean and bright - the photo's really don't do it justice! Jo, the owner, was extremely helpful throughout our trip and was quick in responding to any queries, making our stay totally stress-free. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone travelling to Marbella with family or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a great location with the beach, bars, restaurants and a supermarket all a few minutes walk away. Plus the marina which has the catamaran to take you over to puerto banus.
The space in the apartment was fantastic, there was 6 of us and we had ample space to spread out. The decor and furniture is lovely and we had everything we needed. The place was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
It was a little bit noisy at night but we expected that, being in such a central location in the busiest season. There is an entrance area into the apartment block which is always locked so we all felt very safe there. I would definitely recommend this place and would love to go back there again myself.
I must also add that the owner was extremely helpful and came back straight away with any questions we had.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
callum300
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Right”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great communication and easy set up right from the start.

The apartment is perfectly located no more than a 3 minute walk from the beach and strip of shops, in the oposite direction is the town centre with shops from zara and Pull n Bear to Lidl and Aldi. It was well equipped and we are 7 lads in our 20s and we slept comfortably.

Puerto Banus is a 5 minute drive by taxi or scooter if you have 1, puerto banus is lots of fun but expensive, dont waste all your time there, its too superficial, looks around marbella town, it is very homely and you will feel comfy with this apartment. The locals are friendly and all in all it was a great holiday.

Would definately stay in this apartment again!!

Scooter Rental is a 5 minute walk on the main road after the 3rd Burger King, a good guy works there and he will sort you out.

There are shops for food and groceries dotted all over but a couple minutes up the road (maybe 4 stops on the local bus (1.00 euro)) you will find a Lidl supermarket. Everything you need to cook is in the apartment.

Caribbean restaurant is down by the main bar called Rays Bar, good food, good music.

Market on sunday sells alot of souvieners.

Nikki beach is beautifully expensive, about 10 minutes away by taxi.
Plaza beach is beautiful, in puerto banus.

Perfect lads holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The aura of the place
Liked least: it was all good
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The actual location. Close to beach and old town.
Liked least: The misrepresentation of the flat itself.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do feel, however, that it is pretty unfair, for the following reasons - based on your comments:

1. The photos on the website were taken by the Holiday Lettings official photographer and are a perfect description of the property.

2. The kitchen is brand new. I presume that you marked it down as it didn't have enough baking trays or an 'egg lifter' as you mentioned. This is, however, a self-catering apartment and we cannot provide every piece of equipment that someone might need (although we have done a pretty good job!). We also expect (and have generally found) that most of our guests go out to eat and do not need specialized cooking utensils.

3. The bathrooms are brand new. I cannot understand how you could mark them down for cleanliness as the apartment was immaculate when you arrived. However, you did mention that one of the showers did not drain away properly towards the end of your stay, so maybe that is why. Our manager, when she went in after you left, found that the shower was clogged up with hair and once this was remove it drained perfectly.

4. You gave us 4 out of 5 for arrival and key drop. You did not mention that our manager had to take a taxi to find you on the motorway when you got lost (having disregarded my travel instructions) nor that we left you a welcome pack (at our expense) of smoked salmon, Cava and other supplies. What should we have done to get a 5?!

5. You say that we should make it clear that no-one should bring a car. We, and our guests that have come by car, manage very well with driving and parking around central Marbella, but of course it does not have the big highways that you are used to. In my (disregarded) instructions, I also suggested that you park in the underground car park around the corner (which you later found for yourself) rather than park on the street.

6. You say that the apartment is noisy. We have never been told this before, since it has double-glazing and special curtains that keep out light and noise. It is not, however as quiet as a property in the mountains as it is, of course, in the very centre of the town.

6. The WIFI works perfectly, as you say, and the password has been corrected in the 'welcome book'. However, you failed to mention that our manager spent half an hour on the phone to you after you arrived, giving you blow by blow instructions how to actually use the WIFI in the first place... I should also mention that we did not realize that the password was incorrect (it was listed in CAPS rather than lower case) as all of our other guests have worked this out for themselves...

7. The TV aerial was damaged by the guest before you and there was no time to get it fixed before you arrived, as I explained to you during our very nice drink on the evening you left. It is now working.

8. The mattresses are four months old.

9. Finally, I feel that you expected a five star luxury hotel experience and received only a five star self-catering experience. We try to give all of our guests the very best of accommodation and service, but of course, it is always possible to improve, and some of the comments you sent me during your daily emails will definitely be incorporated. However, for what you were paying (less than GBP 20 per night per person) I think your expectations and subsequent criticisms were completely out of line and unfair.

I would add, finally, that bearing in mind your daily calls/emails, it would have been very easy for you to ask for more bedding or towels, or anything else for that matter. As you found out on several occasions, our manager was just a telephone call away and went out of her way to help even when called at 11.00 at night or first thing in the morning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leon G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious flat in a brilliant location.”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This flat is incredible – even with six of us staying it was really comfortable and spacious, and having a gym room was a real bonus. The location, too, is fantastic as it is just a short walk to the beach, and all the best restaurants and clubs. We will definitely be booking it again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boukhti
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing