We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY SPECIAL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“VERY SPECIAL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We (two couples) stayed here based on other reviews - so I would say "ditto" to all the other positive reviews listed below. It was so nice to have a relaxing, lovely place to stay and a great break from the large hotels. Mercedes, Francisco (and family) treated us with such warmth that we always looked forward to returning at the end of the day. The barbecue was outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    26
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
253
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

Lovely small hotel, just outside Marbella.
Possibly the friendliest service I've ever experienced, does't really feel like a hotel, more like a very smart B&B.
Thank you Mercedes and Francisco

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loppem, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Having read the many positive reviews, we arrived with great expectations. Notwithstanding, reality exceeded our expectations. Welcomed personally by Mercedes, owner/manager we felt immediately at home away fro home. Although we arrived late, we were lucky and could immediately participate in the BBQ. The gamba's and meat served were excellent and better than what we had for a long time. A special word of praise goes to Francisco, the concierge, and his son for the perfect "cuisson". Throughout our stay we enjoyed the very personal way we were served and supported by Franciso and his other family members. One advice: "try it out" and you will sure enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierre077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Marbella Heights as part of our honeymoon trip. We choose the hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The hotel delivered exactly what we expected, and then some: very cozy and warm, intimate setting, personalized service from the manager, tremendous breakfast included. Other reviews cover the location: this is not walking distance to the beach or Old Town, so be prepared to have a rental car or use taxis (about 10E each way.) In exchange for being a way from town, you'll be next to a golf course (not sure if it's public) and in a very tranquil setting with an amazing view. I wouldn't necessarily say it's a great value for a Bed n Breakfast, but it was much more reasonably priced than other high quality options in Marbella. We stayed in large suite (Mandara); it was very spacious with tons of closet space. A big plus to staying here vs a large beachfront hotel was the opportunity to get to know Mercedes and Francisco who were extremely friendly and helpful, as well as some of the other guests.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZipZipZippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

My boyfriend took me to The Marbella Heights as a surprise for my 30th Birthday and i couldn't dream about a better place to celebrate!

This special boutique hotel includes everything one could hope for during a short or long vacation:
perfect location and view, the most amazing and personal service, clean, beautiful and luxurious design, great food and such a relaxing ambience!! Moreover, the location is really close to the center of Marbella.

We spent two days of pure joy and we promised ourselves that it is only the beginning and that we'll have to come back again....

i strongly reccomend this amazing place to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

I have just shared 3 days here with my two adult daughters, to celebrate my 70th birthday. Although the weather was not kind to us, our short stay here more than made up for that. We felt very warm and cared for, and nothing was too much trouble. The girls enjoyed some relaxing massage from Ceasar, whilst I chilled out with a glass of Cava. Mercedes and Francisco and his wife made sure our stay was memorable, and valiantly coped with my ' vegitarian girls' requests. We were sad to leave, but hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

I've never given a review before, but feel compelled to do so because our experience was so wonderful and so far beyond our expectations. The hotel is beautiful, the attention to detail fantastic, the breakfast delicious, the beds comfortable and the personal service from Francisco and Mercedes simply outstanding. Every accommodation was made for us. We loved our time here so much that our daughter cried when we left.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveLondoneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.5 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Property: The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Address: Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97 urbanizacion Golf Rio Real, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing