We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed for one week in this idylic hotel.|Mercedes and her team ensured our whole stay was perfect ,always on hand for support and help without being intrusive. The hotel and surroundings are beautiful. This small boutique hotel is a real gem we are so pleased to have found it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hil187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

There are few words that could descibe this beautiful hotel better than idyllic! It is the perfect place to retreat from a busy life. The location could not be better, up on a hill above the bustle of Marbella with far reaching views of the sea. We stayed 5 nights with Mercedes and her team and when it came time to come home it felt like we were leaving new found friends behind. A very special place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKMW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My boyfriend and I had to go to Marbella for a friend's wedding. Prior booking our flight, we decided we're going to take a whole week holiday in Marbella.
The choice of hotel was quite hard and we opted for The Marbella Heights, after having seen their website and after having read reviews. Also, I am fond of boutique hotels rather than the crowd, touristic ones.
By far it was the best choice we could have made. We were nicely greeted with a bottle of Cava by the owner of the hotel, just when we got in, which we thought was extremely nice. The villa is amazing, nicely located in between hills and with sea view. It has a great swimming pool, but the highlight of our stay there was the warm jacuzzi in the garden. We thought it was great. The staff is amazing, the warmest people ever. I really felt I was at home and now I understand why on their website they say Marbella Heights is your home away from home, because it is! The staff acts like your long time friends or like the closest members of your family. So cool!
The rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished. Our toiletries were changed every day by the sweetest Argentinian lady on earth.
It's relaxing, it's comfy, it's homey, it's fun! It's the place you want to be in Marbella! Hope other people will opt for the Marbella Heights! Have fun!

Room Tip: We changed from Pantay to Sayan after 2 days, just because we wanted a view to the sea and because o...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuela-Lennard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Just perfect: Great location, beautiful surrounding, beautifully decorated villa, great breakfast, very friendly staff. We greatly enjoyed our stay and we can strongly recommend the hotel. Really unique.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tchieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We've just returned from 2 nights (and days) at the Marbella Heights. This is a lovely, peaceful, beautifully decorated Boutique hotel. The location is great,close to Marbella but far enough to have a wonderful view of the sea, the mountains etc. The staff is very friendly, and we received valuable tips from Mercedes (one of the owners) about nice sea shores,restaurants and where to go.
We strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noascho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The 7 nights just spent at the unique Marbella Heights Hotel were fantastic. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated with lovely rooms and plenty peaceful outdoor space to relax, including a great pool to dip into when the sunshine gets too much. Its location up a hill outside of Marbella is a great contrast to Marbella itself which is only 10-15 minutes away by car.

Mercedes and her team, including the lovely Francisco and his wife Koti, look after their guests in a really friendly way that makes you feel completely at home. Nothing is too much trouble and their suggestions re restaurants etc are really helpful - especially if you haven't been to the Marbella area before. I think every home should have a Francisco!

Hoping to go back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JWilson75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have just returned from a 3 day break at the wonderful marbella heights. This place is fantastic, a villa that has been converted into a hotel with the exceptional service you receive from Mercedes and Francisco who really made our holiday! It's located up in the hills with awesome views of the coastline, you can easily get into marbella town within 10 mins & near to lots of fab beaches. The villa itself is beautiful and very tastefully decorated in a Balinese style. You can really relax here and not have the restrictions of being in a hotel as can literally sprawl out on the comfy sofas on the huge terrace area. We loved every minute of our stay and looking forward to returning next year. Mercedes and francisco were the perfect hosts and they genuinely care that you have a wonderful time with them which is impossible not to when staying at the Marbella heights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sazllewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
2.5 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,485 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,715 reviews
5.0 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
2.6 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Address: Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97 urbanizacion Golf Rio Real, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £105 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing