We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff, stunning view, lovely rooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, stunning view, lovely rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

We were warmly welcomed immediately by the lovely owner, Mercedes. Through out our stay she was always available and made us feel like we were the only guests she has ever had. Our room was very comfortable and had every amenity you would find in a large luxury hotel. We had a car which made it very easy to get around and Mercedes was very helpful with directions, restaurants and sightseeing. If we were ever to be lucky enough to return to Marbella it would be the only place we would stay. It was lovely in every way!!!!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    26
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
253
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel for a long weekend for his birthday at the end of November. We had such a lovely stay. We received an extremely warm welcome and the wonderful hospitality continued for our whole trip. The hotel itself is beautiful and the views are stunning. Although it was the end of November and there was a chill in the air we were still able to breakfast in glorious sun on the terrace in the morning - it was a perfect mid winter dose of vitamin D. The spa pool is also a sun trap - we were able to use it despite the time of year. Lying there in the sun, having left a dark and soggy London behind, was blissful - thank you very much to Mercedes for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripadvisee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

We had a great stay despite it bucketing down with rain each day so we were unable to use the pool and outdoor terrace area. Highly recommend the location (you need a car) just a few minutes out of Marbella as it's quiet and away from the noise of the town. Note:Spanish towns are very noisy!!

The staff are very friendly and genuinely want you to enjoy your stay and your time in the area, the epitome of excellent service.

Room Tip: We needed a twin bed (two bed) room, there is only one apparently. It's very comfortable althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMinSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

My wife and I have a great 3 night stay in October 2012. The location was great for us as we had a hire car and could get there very easily. The breakfast on the terrace was a fantastic highlight - we also had great sleep when we were there.

Mercedes and her team were extremely helpful and polite - fantastic service overall.

Many thanks from us both - I hope we get to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband, son and I stayed with Mercedes and her lovely team in September. The property is set in the hills above Marbella and because we had a car that was not a problem. It was also quite nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of Marbella. The views are gorgeous and we really enjoyed our stay. The only slight downside was that our room was very small compared to other places we stayed in Spain (in a similar price range) but all of the other positive factors made up for that. Thanks again to Mercedes and her team. Sometimes its the people who can make a stay a great experience.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kmarshieNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just back from spending four nights at the Marbella Heights. We had a fantastic time, Mercedes, Francesco and co made us feel like we were staying with friends. Breakfast was excellent and made extra special by being able to enjoy it with the panoramic views. The decor in the rooms and guest areas were comparable with a five star hotel, however with the attention to detail and personal touches which are only afforded by a boutique hotel. For me this is the best of both worlds. We would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie-Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Our two night stay in the Java room was delightful. The bed was comfortable, the location magnificent, the staff helpful and the breakfast delicious. It was a bit too cold to use the pool but Mercedes organised a fantastic jacuzzi for us on the terrace with breathtaking views of Marbella and the sea. Will most certainly visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alidivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.5 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
6.1 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Property: The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Address: Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97 urbanizacion Golf Rio Real, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing