We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility overlooking marbella”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tranquility overlooking marbella”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is a beautiful little place just outside marbella. It is a little distance out of marbella (only 10 minutess by car) therefore a car is required. When we stayed, each day we had the pool area to ourselves which was just great with beautiful views. We stayed here for 6 nights and really enjoyed it as we wanted a quiet holiday. You will need to go out for dinner but taxis can easily be arranged. We went twice to the nearby trocadero chiringuito and loved it, which is just 5 minutes by car. Other nights we went into the old town of marbella, which is lively and bustling. The food for breakfast at the marbella heights is very nice although there is a limited variety. Sandwiches and salads can be ordered throughout the day although it is quite expensive. We went here in mid june last year and the weather was fab at about 27-28 degrees each day. We did some day trips, one to mijas which is a very cute village in the mountains about 30-40 mins drive and one to rhonda approx 1 hour away.... Beware of the drive to rhonda, it is again driving up mountains and there is about a 40Km stretch of very windy roads... not great if you suffer from travel sickness!!!Porta banus is 15-20 mins car-ride.
Marbella Heights is very comfortable and clean and i would definately recommend this hotel if you are looking for rest and relaxation.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    26
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
254
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights this December, had a lovely stay the hotel itself is very modern but homely at the same time, the staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to help you with anything. The view and pool are also really nice. Would highly reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a fantastic stay in the Hotel. We were en route to the airport for our flight back home. Really friendly and extremely helpful owners, great breakfast with a breathtaking view of the mediterranean sea. Very clean rooms, nice garden - Just go and enjoy!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lorenz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tienen, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

a short autumn stay, but to advice surely to others and to come again
is't like living in a luxury home, with personal available on any moment !
the hotel (luxury5 bedroom)- house is located in the hills, near the golf and out of the center of Marbella (but can be reached easely by foot), nice views and restful accomodation

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMJD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergem
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We joined our friends on a short golf vacation and stayed with them in the Marbella Heights Boutique.. The hotel is located in the hills above Marbella: nice, quiet, with beautifill moutain views and the panorama of the Costa del Sol.

Excelent service and full dedication of the crew.

Convenient location for golfers: one court at walking distance, another at 6kms and many others within 25 kms.

We certainly will comeback

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWI111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The owner of the hotel and the staff made sure we felt very much "at home" at the Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel. Any question was met with a warm answer and any need was met with a smile. You can see that to the staff and the owner the well being of their guests is a genuine concern to them and you feel very comfy at their lovely hotel.
The peace and quiet allow you to focuss on work and on rest if you need it.A haven of calm after a busy day, and a heaven should you go to relax and forget about life for a couple of days:-)
The interior decoration is lovely, the views over the mountains and the sea are simply splendid. If you look to escape from the world for a while, only one address: Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veerle248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Escaping the North of Germany and searching for some sun, we ended up in Marbella.
To avoid the big hotels and looking for a bit of coziness, we booked a room in the Marbella Heights.
We really enjoyed it a lot. The owners are very nice and helpful, giving tips and recommendations.
The Hotel is nicely located a bit higher from town and so avoiding the noise of the road. The views are spectacular.
Nice rich breakfast with delicious food. Good quality of bed.
We would surely come back, but then prefer a bigger size room with hopefully a bigger bathroom. Also our shower was not really working too well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.5 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Property: The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Address: Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97 urbanizacion Golf Rio Real, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing