We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel ....... ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel is, quite simply, phenomenal. It is furnished exquisitely. It is peaceful and quiet with staff who could not do more to make us feel welcome throughout our stay. Delicious breakfasts and poolside snacks. Definitely going back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

My partner and I just returned last night from the Marbella Heights Hotel having had the best time. When I booked the hotel on-line and looked at all the pictures on the hotel website, I thought that there was no way it could be as lovely as it seemed but I have to say if anything it was even better!

Every single thing about the Marbella Heights Hotel was absolutely stunning! From the architecture of the villa, the artwork, the front and back gardens, down to the smallest items like the toiletries in the bathroom, the hotel has been decorated and furnished to the highest possible standard. The hotel opened seven years ago but looks brand new. Our room had a double aspect with balcony. The views are magnificent – Old Marbella, mountains and the ocean. There is a golf course very nearby and a fabulous beach just a couple of minutes drive away.

Mercedes (the co-owner) who designed the hotel, is on site every day, together with Carlos (assistant manager) and they made our stay at their hotel a most wonderful experience. Nothing was too much trouble. Although it is technically a bed and breakfast, the food, like everything else there, was outstanding - both to look at and to taste. We ate lunch there, which was excellent and I’m sure we would have been able to have dinner there too had we wanted to. The white sangria was delicious!

I would thoroughly recommend the hotel and have already started to spread the word amongst my friends and colleagues! I absolutely can’t wait to go back.

Thanks again Mercedes and Carlos for a fantastic week!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lu-Simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I visited Marbella for the first time for our 1st wedding anniversary and we booked the Marbella Heights based on the previous reviews and we hoped for great things. We were not disappointed.

From arrival the ever helpful Carlos welcomed us with a glass of Cava and had prepared our wonderful room ("Java") for us with more Cava and chocolates. He even kindly distracted my wife a mini tour whilst I wrote out a little note for the room and then placed it up there ready for us after our drink. Carlos was excellent the whole trip, organising and delivering breakfast and booking taxis for us when we wanted to visit the old town Marbella.

This set the tone for the whole visit. We felt like family visiting a family members beautiful home, was a real personal experience continued through the 2 nights we stayed there with the wonderful Mercedes looking after my wife with pain killers on our last day (were we were allowed to stay as long as we wished as we had a late flight), to a lovely hug for us both when we left.

The hotel has a real exclusive retreat feel about it, only a small number of beautiful rooms, nothing was too much trouble and we were looked after from start to finish. Would 100% be back. Can't recommend highly enough.

We would recommend a hire car for your stay. Hotel is easy to find right next to the Rio golf course a little out of Marbella town. Taxi was around 15 euro 1 way to Marbella itself where we had a number of wonderful meals. Puerto Banus a further 10 euro away.

Finally (as I know they read these) a HUGE thank you from us both to Mercedes and Carlos for a truly memorable stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil_Lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel is located in a beautiful setting in the hills of the Reo Real section of Marbella with ocean views from the lovely & relaxing balcony terrace. Our room was very nice & accommodating and we had a great nights sleep in the large & very comfortable bed. Our family arrived late on our first night at the hotel and we were given a warm reception from Carlos who was so kind to make us some pizza & serve us beer since we had not had time to get dinner that evening having come back from a tour of Morocco that day.We were up for breakfast the next morning where we enjoyed our selections of food in a lovely room with nice views of the ocean. I really liked the chocolate bread, which I had never had before. We spent the second day of our stay at the Reo Real Beach Club where we enjoyed beautiful weather, views of the mountains, a relaxing atmosphere and a good meal at the nearby outdoor restaurant. We were going to take a taxi back to the hotel but ended up walking back and found that it was not that far and the sights along the way with creeping vines of lovely flowers of every color growing up the stuccoed masonry walls & iron gates greeted our eyes as we walked along the shaded sidewalk. It was such a pretty walk, I ended up taking out my camera to remember it by. The following day we took a tour to Grenada to see the Alahambra and day after took a tour to see the spectacular city of Rhonda high up in the mountains and built on it’s cliffs! We had a very enjoyable stay at the Marbella Heights and I can’t give enough praise to Carlos for making it a really incredible experience. He attended our every need, calling taxi’s for us, arranging a Flamenco Dance entertainment evening, telling us what sights to see & even packing us a meal for an early morning tour one day. My only regret is that we had so many activities planned we did not give ourselves enough time to really relax in this wonderful establishment which at home we would call a “Bed & Breakfast”. I highly recommend staying at the Marbella Heights! Cindy Furman USA

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As Tina Turner would say, this is "simply the best". Small hotel, very weel taken care of, beutiful, with fabulous decoration, new. It's located in a beautiful mountain with ocean views, but at the same time, in a 5 minute drive, you're in the city. Besides that, the hotel has a very enjoyable balcony, a nice garden and a delicious swimming pool. The owner (Mercedes) and her assistant treated me and my wife like if we were her kids, making everything perfect all the time. They also have very good food if you don't feel like going out. Fantastic wines too. An experience I won't forget. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo_Pfiszter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Magical hotel and staff
We are so grateful for having the opportunity to stay here.
Mercedes and Carlos give you the friendliest welcome you can have.
My family stayed here for only two nights. We enjoyed it so much. It is very nice hotel and realxing calm atmosphere.
They really can not do enough for you.
Please try out the white wine from the family.
We will come back here and this is also a perfect place for a romantic holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHelen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

From the moment we arrived to the sad moment we had to leave we could not have asked for more from this lovely quiet friendly hotel set high above the hills of Marbella.The great views from the terrace were matched by the friendly & unobtrusive service. We will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
931 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,497 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,408 reviews
6.1 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,750 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Address: Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97 urbanizacion Golf Rio Real, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £98 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing