We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like visiting family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Arrived in Marbella a bit late in the evening and had some trouble finding the hotel. Called them up and Francisco came in a car and showed us the way. Having arrived he let us settle in on the veranda, handled our luggage, let us check in right there and got us a fantastic dinner. It was more like coming home than getting to a hotel. His standard reply to any issues I had would be "just relax I'll fix it" and then proceed to do so.

And that's how it continued throughout. The three of them, the incredible Francisco and his wife Coti and the wonderful Mercedes who manages the place, totally and utterly spoiled us.

We stayed in the Mandara Suite which is more like an apartment than a hotel room. There's a living area and a sleeping area connected with a few steps, a huge walk-in closet and a beautiful bathroom with a jacuzzi. Outside there is a wide balcony that travels the whole length of the wall. They served our breakfast on the balcony every morning.

Leaving was actually a bit emotional. As a seasoned traveller I must admit I have never felt that way ever before.

We're going back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nopabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2010

This is a small hotel which was designed as a private home. It is somewhat out of the way but is 5 to 10 minutes from everything if you have a car. We used it as a base to do the beach a Cabopino during the day and downtown Marbella or Puerto Banus in the evening. We also mad a trip to Granada to see the Alhambra, a 2 hour drive. The hotel has wonderful, spacious rooms, nice beds and baths and very nice service. I would not stay here if you don't want to drive, since you will need a car or taxi to get places. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownbody1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

That’s how good the Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel is. We decided to change our travel arrangements almost immediately after entering the magnificent foyer of the Hotel, then stepping out onto the terrace with the panoramic views and the sparkling pool. Of course, our room was perfect too and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Allow yourself to be spoiled silly by Mercedes, Francisco and his lovely family – whilst you recline on the day beds on the terrace, or by the pool. If you’re feeling energetic there’s always the gym in the villa, or have yourself pampered in the full treatment spa.

Ideal for golfers, families and couples – particularly those who appreciate the finer things in life – after a day exploring Marbella and the surrounding areas, or chasing a small white ball round the many nearby golf courses, there’s nothing better than returning to the tranquility of the spacious villa for sunset drinks and a special dinner prepared by Francisco – I guarantee you’ll gain another 10 years on your life after just a short stay. Forget staying in the built up beach areas – beat a tactical retreat to Marbella Heights and watch it all from your hill top villa paradise. We almost moved in permanently!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TropicalTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We booked 3 nights at the Marbella Heights from advice from our travel agent. It kicked off our honeymoon in Spain and was our first trip to Europe. Mercedes, who manages the hotel, made sure we were comfortable and helped guide us where to go and gave us a history lesson on Spain and the local community. We prodded her for this information. We are so interested. She phoned in reservations and reserved tickets for places we would go making our trip easy. We would drive into town in our rental car to go to the beach or to the old downtown. Lots of great things to do. Fransisco was a delight and he is the housekeeper who took good care of us. He made us wonderful breakfasts and always has a smile on his face and a cheery attitude. I couldn't believe the service we were getting. My new wife and I's most memorable night at Marbella Heights has to be the night Fransisco barbecued special for us on a in the back. We sat on a balcony overlooking the hills and had a salad, shrimp and 3 courses of meats, 2 bottles of wine. It was romantic and wonderful. We had a hard time leaving Marbella as our honeymoon continued to Barcelona. This has to be the best place in town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I booked our weekend in Marbella Heights as a quick getaway from "summer" in London. The entire trip was brilliant and Marbella Heights was everything we could have hoped for.

Mercedes and the staff at the hotel are wonderful and truly created an experience to remember. Thank you so much for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

My second time to The Marbella Heights and the service was to the same excellent standard as before. The hotel was much busier than my previous trip (although with only 5 rooms this is a very tranquil "busy"). This can only be put down to the hard work of the owner and staff. The word is spreading!

We were blessed with beautiful weather and it was lovely to stay poolside in the morning and then head out after lunch. Food was excellent, particularly fresh sea bass which was cooked by Francisco the great!

A lovely trip and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purple01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We felt at home the moment we arrived. The inn is in a great quiet, location - about 5 minutes from the beach and town. The inn manager and staff are very friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to make sure our stay was relaxing. In a three-week tour of Spain, this was the most comfortable three nights of our trip. The rooms are well furnished and clean and the bed was the most comfortable we have found at any hotel. The full breakfast each morning was made to order and Francisco prepared dinner for us two nights of our stay so we did not have to go into town. The wonderful meals were a highlight for us as all of the ingredients were very fresh; the fish was purchased at the local market the same afternoon it came off a local fishing boat! We can't think of anything that we would change about this small inn. We will stay here on our next trip to Spain.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.5 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,513 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
355 reviews
6.1 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,784 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Address: Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97 urbanizacion Golf Rio Real, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#6 Family Hotel in Marbella
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £95 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing