We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Mariola Marbella
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Benfleet, Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“a perfect family break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

I stayed at the Marina Mariola for a week in July 08 with my husband and our two daughters (aged 21 & 19) in a two bedroom duplex beachfront apartment which is absolutely stunning with amazing views. We couldn't fault the location, within walking distance of Marbella town where we ate out frequently (lots of lovely restaurants) and a short drive to Porto Banus where the girls enjoyed the clubs! On arrival in our hire car we were shown to our own underground parking space and then shown around the apartment, asked if everything was ok and that if we needed anything else to just ask. Everything in the apartment was perfect, extremely clean (maid service daily) decor and furnishings lovely. Sunbeds always available around the outdoor pool, nothing at all to complain about. We would definitely consider returning to these apartments for a future holiday. Very relaxing and a real home from home, with every amenity you could wish for.

  • Liked — view and location
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank L-H-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
littleborough
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2008

Stayed 4 nights in a 2 bedroom duplex apartment with husband and 2 friends. After reading the other reviews we expected the apartment to be good but when we opened the door the views out over the pool and to the sea took our breath away. The furnishings were first class and the balcony furniture was fantastic. The sound of the sea was very relaxing.

.We hired a car from the airport which cost £72 for a Ford Fiesta estate for 4 days and on arrival at the complex Carolina showed us to our designated spaces in the underground car park.We found this really great as on previous visits to Marbella parking has been a nightmare.She then showed us around the apartment and answered any questions we had.We found her very helpfull.

The complex was very secure and kept spotlessly clean as was our apartment.There were pleanty of restaurants within walking distance-we especially like da Pina an Italian pizzaria with a fantastic man playing the harp.(turn left and walk down the prom. for about 5 mins.) We also visited a restaurant called Robbies in Estapona-well worth a visit for its great food and unusual decor-covered in photos of 40s filmstars.

It was too cold to use the pools but they looked very well maintained and the gym was good if you wanted to work off some of those extra calories gained at dinner time!

We would certainly visit here again and would recommend them to anyone who wants to be near all the action of Marbella but who wants to stay in an upmarket, quiet complex.

  • Liked — position, furnishings,comfort
  • Disliked — having to leave!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettylittleborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

My first 5 star review...it will be hard to find an apartment to top this one both internally and externally. First externally...wonderful, high end structure on a reasonably private beach...two swimming pools to chose from and a great jacuzzi...all in the right place. The view from the apartment is straight first of the pool followed by a view of the ocean...difficult to beat.

Now internally...immaculately furnished and nothing less than a presidential suite of an apartment so well kitted out all the way down to the selection of the beach towels and the cutlery. We found everything that we were looking for and a lot of things that we were not looking for as well.

I find it surprising to see the ranking on tripadvisor...the only explanation I can understand is that its a secret that no one knows about!!! There I've let it out.

  • Liked — Mostly everything
  • Disliked — Nothing that I can think of!!!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2007

These appartments were excellent. We had a 1 bedroom duplex with full sea view.
We booked through Marbella Options, service from them was inconsistent, very helpful at the start, sorting out very minor niggles, then the rep Carolina disappeared towards the end of the week. Even though there was a promise she'd be there between 09.00 - 15.00 every day bar Sunday.
They'd book a taxi for 105Euro each way. We paid 75 there and 66 back - your choice.
It had everything you'd need: dishwasher, fridge/freezer, washer, dryer, M/W, cooker, hob, ironing board, iron, hairdryer, jacuzzi bath, guest W.C. big beach towels, lots of seating (see photos)
Downstairs to the bedroom, loads of hanging space, big bathroom.
The bedroom was on the same level as the pool, the balcony overlooked it.
We both slept like babies. Although I would advise getting extra pillows as the "one" supplied was about as comfortable as 2 sheets of A4 stuck together !!
Maid service good, and you can choose your time, which is nice.
T.V. - BBC World, CNN, German Eurosport, and Spanish channels.
Like I said in the title, when sitting on the balcony overlooking the Med with the waves crashing on the shore, there's few things better in our view.
Pool area, easily enough beds although the place wasn't full.
Indoor pool with jacuzzi and a quite well equipped Gym.
Out the appt on to the promenade, turn right there's not much, left any amount of eateries.
We found a good restaurant called Garum (can't miss it red chairs, black tables quite near the lighthouse, which incidentally is amongst the hotels on the front) quite expensive but excellent attentive and friendly service. Super meals, we went there twice.
About 300 metres past the Lighthouse there's a fantastic Indian restaurant - great food.
Supermarkets - El Corte Inglais, one right on the promenade, another on the main road, this was bigger therefore more choice, Both equidistant from the appt.
Lovely relaxing holiday, like being home from home, but with sunshine.

  • Liked — Balcony and view over the Med.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JG&DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbellaoptions, Director at Marina Mariola Marbella, responded to this review, 28 September 2007
At Marbella Options, we love to hear from our clients and we also make sure we respond to all of them.

In this case, our guest was 100% right. Our young lady onsite Carolina was absent. Unfortunately she had a family emergency and had to rush off for a few days. We agree that it was an issue that noone replaced her, but Marina Mariola is not a hotel .... it is a beautiful apartment complex with some hotel services. Therefore we did not replace her in the office but rather left a phone number for our main offices (about 5 mins away).

As to to the taxi, again the guest is correct - our cars are more expensive. However, we send chauffeur driven cars (usually high end Mercedes) with english speaking drivers who help our guests with their luggage and meet them inside the arrivals hall.

I hope this has cleared up any confusion and I am available to answer any queries that may arise.

Nicholas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRELAND
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2007

My husband, myself and our two sons aged 16 and 14 stayed for 7 days at the Marina Mariola. We booked it through a company called Marbella Options, and I must say we are already considering booking for next year.
The apartments are situated right across the road from the beach. The apartment we were in had a beautiful sea view. It was perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine or a coffee at any time of the day. It also overlooked the pool area which was always very quiet with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas available ( no reserving sunbeds). It also had a heated indoor pool and gym.
The apartments themselves were exceptionally equipped with a fully fitted kitchen. A beautiful sitting room ,2 bedrooms both with ensuites. I must say that it was like home from home. The only one compliant we has was that the bed was a little too solid, but obviously this was a personal preferance.
If you want a kids club for children I would not recommend this accomadation, but if you want an extra bit of luxury and are prepared to pay a bit extra this accomadation is worth every Euro.
The situation of the apartments was within a few minutes walk to shops, restaurants, cinema the town centre ( shopping galore)and orange square with all its restaurants.
Marbella is a great place to visit and you are within 5 kilometers of Puerto Banus with all the designer shops and expensive youghts. You can Look! There are still affordable restaurants and shops in Puerto Banus. Restaurant prices in this part of Spain are not much different to home ( a little bit cheaper) but its lovely to sit on the street facing the sea and watch the world go by.
This is our second time to visit Marbella. We will be back!!!


  • Liked — Luxury and its situation in marbella town
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank noeleen-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jardines Del Mar Apartments
Jardines Del Mar Apartments
#56 of 71 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
1.3 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mariola Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mariola Marbella

Property: Marina Mariola Marbella
Address: Calle Pepe Carleton 1 | Edificio Marina Mariola, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Class apartments in one of the most exclusives buildings in town. Best location in town,just 20 meters to the seaside and within walking distance to the old town and 5 minutes driving to Puerto Banus marina. Top class furnished and fully fitted. Daily cleaning available. 2 Parking spaces. 24 Hours security. The complex features one of the most beautiful pools in the area,heated pool,jacuzzi,gym. Enjoy Marbella with the privacy of an apartment with 5 stars hotel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marina Mariola Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mariola Marbella Hotel Marbella
Marina Mariola Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing