We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT APARTMENT, RECOMMENDED *****”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining/lounging space al fresco- doors from the living room, kitchen and bedroom lead to here
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining/lounging space al fresco- doors from the living room, kitchen and bedroom lead to here
Relaxing by the second pool Beach apartment on one of the best beaches on the Costa del Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Dining/lounging space al fresco- doors from the living room, kitchen and bedroom lead to here
Relaxing by the second pool
Beach apartment on one of the best beaches on the Costa del Sol
Entrance to the apartment through safe and secure grounds
The sofa bed pulls out to be a comfortable double bed
The apartment's on the ground floor next to the pool for easy access
A modern and fresh dining and living area with fully equipped kitchen off
Full equipped kitchen for those who like cookin. Dishwasher, toaster, kettle and microwave provided.
The bedroom leads to the terrace and offer ample storage space for clothes and holiday essentials
A beach you can walk along for miles with lots of great restaurants,bars and beach clubs on the way
The beach with many great beach bars - this one, Hippo Beach, is a minute's walk from the apartment
Stop for lunch or a sundowner at South Beach
The end of a hard day's sunbathing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicky H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT APARTMENT, RECOMMENDED *****”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at this apartment in late August 2014 with another couple and would highly recommend it. Clean, comfortable and stylish, it has a great large balcony/terrace with a seating area that’s great for drinks or some time to chill out and read the papers. The surrounding complex is well kept and seems very safe and friendly, it also appears to be a hit with young families, especially by the pool. We spent most of our time by the beach which is less than a five minute walk but also spent evenings in Puerto Banus to enjoy the busy bars and clubs - it's only about 25 euro in a taxi. The location of the apartment is quite quiet and residential but this adds to its appeal – a chilled vibe with friendly residents/holiday makers, a good selection of beach restaurants (and one at the top of the hill if you make the 15 minute walk) and pretty surroundings. The one bedroom apartment worked for two couples well – a testament to a great, quality sofa bed, lovely apartment and good outside space for drinks al fresco. The terrace has also has a canopy for extra privacy and shelter from the sunshine. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie C
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantasic find! Will definitely return.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I'm a big fan of Marbella but have grown out of the Puerto Banus experience, so this apartment, and location, was perfect. It sits just off one of the nicest beaches in Marbella and there's a good mix of restaurants, etc. all within walking distance.
The apartment itself was spotless and really well presented. The air-con was really handy for us (hubby, 8-year-old daughter and me) as the weather was scorching for all of our 10 days in August! We slept on the pull down sofa bed in the living area, while little miss secured the double bed in the bedroom. Both were really comfy and there was plenty of hanging space and drawers for clothes. The kitchen had a dishwasher, a bit of a bonus, as well as a microwave and cooker. I struggled to work the oven but it gave me the excuse not to cook!
The complex itself was very secure and the walk from the local restaurants and bars was easy and very safe. There are a lot Spanish people living at the complex and they do respect the siesta period so avoid making too much noise at the pool between 3pm-5pm. If we weren't at the beach we'd had a snooze or read the papers on the apartment's terrace area.
Hippopotamus Beach is the handiest restaurant and good for burgers and snacks. They also rent out pedalos and have WiFi. South Beach is the next beach restaurant along and the food is top notch. The paella was brilliant and staff really nice. Bono's Beach was a little further along and, while we didn't try it, looked pretty smart and was recommended for sunset cocktails.
It was our first time in this part of Marbella, and this apartment, and we all agreed we'd definitely be back.

Ps. If you want a bit of the Marbella 'bling' experience Nikki Beach is nearby (get a taxi) or do as we did and try the lovely La Cabane beach club at Los Monteros Hotel (walking distance on beach). Do call or email to book if you want a V.I.P (big, canopy) bed through and request one with a pool view - unless you want a lot of privacy and purely a beach view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobbieC19...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect escape away from the hustle and bustle of daily life”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Myself and my girlfriend decided to take a week break away to this apartment during June last. The first thing I can state is that the photos online do not do the property any justice in terms of its aesthetic appearance. The first thing we both noticed was how fresh, clean and modern the interior of this apartment really was. With a large open plan, marble floor in both the hallway and the sitting room, the apartment is a refreshing space to walk into from the heat of the Spanish sun. The colour schemes of the furniture and textiles (mainly forms of brown and cream) ensure a sophisticated setting which appeals to all ages. The kitchen, although small, is very compact (all cooking utensils are provided) and is perfect for spending those summer evenings in cooking and drinking as access to the balcony is viable through the door linking it to the kitchen. The balcony in particular is a key feature for this apartment. It appeared very small in the photos but once we seen it for ourselves we were able to appreciate its true size. It stretches across the whole width of the apartment which encompasses the living area, kitchen and bedroom, ensuring there is plenty of space to leave all your beach gear as well as relax comfortably on the table and sofas that are present on the balcony even if there were a few people with you. We spent most evenings on the balcony with candles lit, reclining on the sofas with all the cushions. The bed was very comfortable, a firm mattress and pillows allowed us to rest well, and the door that led from bedroom to the balcony included an insect net that draped down so that we could sleep with the door open and allow the night breeze to seep in.

The facilities are excellent. There are two swimming pools with one of them directly the other side of the balcony wall meaning the journey from the apartment to the pool only demanded a few short steps. Likewise the journey to the beach would have only taken a further 100 metres. We cooked every night as the supermarket, 'Super Sol' which is roughly a ten minute walk in the opposite direction form the beach provided us with all the beautiful fresh Spanish meat, veg and fruit with which we wanted to cook with however along the left-hand side of the beach there were many many restaurants and bars which provided an array of food and drink choices if you so choose.

The bus route to Marbella is easily accessible outside Super Sol, going every 20/30 minutes and costing 1.80 euro one way. If people were to take kids the beach is obviously a great place for them to play but also I noticed on the way into Marbella, there is an adventure park about 5 minutes away from the apartment on the bus. Marbella takes about 10/15 minutes.

Overall, its an absolute fantastic getaway for those who want some quiet time. It is ideal to unwind, relax, read, walk, cook food and just escape everything. For those wanting a more activity based or adventure type of holiday then it is not suitable however Marbella, Fuengirola and Torremolinos are all available places to go to with relative ease. I would highly recommend it for couples of all ages, a small family or even a group of professional friends who want to take a relaxed trip away together. I would most definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach
Liked least: That I couldn't stay here!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've just returned after a 10 night stay in this apartment with my partner, and we both highly recommend it.
The apartment is located in a very quiet suburb, so peace and quiet is guaranteed, but is still superbly placed right next to a beautiful beach.
The apartment is comfortable, well furnished, and in excellent condition throughout. The terrace is East facing, so doesn't get a lot of direct sunshine, but this provides a welcome oasis from the blazing Mediteranian sunshine and is perfect for chilling out, eating and having a cheeky cocktail after a day on the beach.
The restaurants in the area are all very good; The Hippo Beach bar is very relaxed and friendly and the staff are happy to serve drinks and food direct to your sun lounger; Los Sardinales makes a pretty mean paella, and Los Cano has a fine selection of seafood dishes. All three of these are less than 5 minutes walk away from the apartment. There is a superb Italian restaurant, Da Fabio, around 10-15 minutes walk away, and I would highly recommend at least one visit there.

A car isn't necessarily essential, but it's extremely useful for getting out and exploring some of the Costa Del Sol. We used the car not only to visit Marbella town centre, but also Benalmedina (Sea Life Centre), Torremolinos (Aqualand), Fuengirola (Bioparc) & Malaga. It was also useful when buying supplies for the apartment, as the nearest supermarket is around a 10-15 minute walk up a long, fairly steep hill, which would be a punishing walk in the heat, while carrying bags of shopping.

I'm already looking into booking my next trip to this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Liked least: The pool isn't accessible via the terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenceG...
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IGNACIO S
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin07...
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review. As you know I contacted the administrator to check the night security was correctly in place. Otherwise, there will always be a certain level of 'noise' in the communal areas as the grounds are shared and July is a busy month. I regularly stay at the property and have never experienced much noise... on the contrary. Therefore I can only take your points on board and I'm sorry that your holiday was not the one you were hoping for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing