We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If satisfaction is counted in numbers, this was...”
other travellers have booked this property
BBQ on your own terrace next to your own private swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ on your own terrace next to your own private swimming pool
Amazingly large terrace with sea views for relaxing Plenty of room for sunbathing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
BBQ on your own terrace next to your own private swimming pool
Amazingly large terrace with sea views for relaxing
Plenty of room for sunbathing
The swimming pool is just a few meters from your own front door
Undercover table and seating for dining al fresco
Spanish arches provide a shady corner
Self-contained apartment within the grounds of our Spanish villa
From your chair to the patio in a couple of steps
Relaxing lounge diner
King size bed with patio door to the terrace
Comfortable twin beds
Fully equipped kitchen
Views of the countryside and the blue Mediterranean Sea
Just a short stroll to the beach
Golden soft sands
Rock pools ideal to hunt for shrimps and hermit crabs
Cool off at the water park
Beautiful La Cala de Mijas
Market day in Fuengirola
The white washed village of Mijas
Chic international Puerto Banus
Marvellous Marbella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iain R
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If satisfaction is counted in numbers, this was infinitous.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful villa in July. The owners Beverly & David were the perfect hosts with David taking us to and from the airport. The villa was clean & tidy and we were given excellent information about surrounding restaurants, bars travel etc, when we first arrived. The patio area was huge and to have our own pool was a big advantage especially when having two teenagers onboard.
All in all, we had a great time and wish Beverley & David all the sucess in the future.

The Ross Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa & location
Liked least: No faults found.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family100...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is fabulous - really comfortable and had everything we needed. The outside space was wonderful - two huge patios with tables, chairs and sunbeds - the photos really don't do it justice! The pool is not huge, but is plenty big enough for a family of 4 - we had a lovely time. The owners are on site and are really helpful. The apartment is located around 5km from Fuengirola and the same from La Cala, so a car would be essential. We would totally recommend it and hope to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space
Liked least: Coming home!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne L
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment was exactly what we wanted and true to the description. Prior to arrival the owner could not have done more to accommodate us and was extremely flexible on dates and times of arrival. Pick up from the airport was well organised and the flat was the cleanest apartment I have ever walked into. Everything we needed was there including a hair dryer. What we loved most was the lovely pool to ourselves as well as a huge terrace. The villa that the apartment is part of is in a lovely location with space all around and no noise from neighbours. It is easy to get buses and taxis to nearby towns and villages and we didn't need a car.

Thank you Dave and Beverley for a wonderful week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubgal
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All the benefits of a gorgeous villa for the price of an apartment!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I shared the rental with a friend. The 2 bedroom flat located as a part of this family villa was clean, tidy, and comfortable. The extended terrace was likely even larger than the interior of the flat, and it sells the property. Wonderful sea and natural views, the sounds of birds, close proximity to the beach and the private pool made this a great place to stay. Even better, the owners were friendly, attentive and genuinely interested in making sure we had everything we needed. Though we were paying for a 2 bedroom apartment, we got the luxury of the villa's location. I'd highly recommend this property and the owners, as they made the experience even better.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanierud
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxation!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a fabulous week in el faro, the apartment couldn't be nicer, spotless from top to bottom and fully equipped with everything you could need including a built in BBQ on the terrace and very private, less than a 5 min walk to the beach with restaurants and supermarket just around the corner. A bus stop just at the bottom of the estate travels into fuengirola the nearest town for only €1.50. On arrival we were welcomed by Beverly and David who couldn't be more accommodating and were on hand for any questions about directions or advice on where to eat! This place is ideal for couples or families of all ages who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city but still not be in total isolation. The perfect getaway, in my opinion the photos just don't do it justice!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing