We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Spanish hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
BBQ on your own terrace next to your own private swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ on your own terrace next to your own private swimming pool
Amazingly large terrace with sea views for relaxing Plenty of room for sunbathing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
BBQ on your own terrace next to your own private swimming pool
Amazingly large terrace with sea views for relaxing
Plenty of room for sunbathing
The swimming pool is just a few meters from your own front door
Undercover table and seating for dining al fresco
Spanish arches provide a shady corner
Self-contained apartment within the grounds of our Spanish villa
From your chair to the patio in a couple of steps
Relaxing lounge diner
King size bed with patio door to the terrace
Comfortable twin beds
Fully equipped kitchen
Views of the countryside and the blue Mediterranean Sea
Just a short stroll to the beach
Golden soft sands
Rock pools ideal to hunt for shrimps and hermit crabs
Cool off at the water park
Beautiful La Cala de Mijas
Market day in Fuengirola
The white washed village of Mijas
Chic international Puerto Banus
Marvellous Marbella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jean154
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect Spanish hideaway”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cyril and I have just returned from spending 8 nights at the apartment owned by Beverley and Dave. After arranging to be collected from the airport, Beverley spent time explaining all we needed to know to maximise on our enjoyment at the apartment and visiting local amenities. A document file was also provided so that we had everything to hand for our stay.
The apartment is traditionally Spanish style, located in a residential area. It was so quite and peaceful yet only 10 minutes walk from a selection of restaurants and mini supermarkets. We ate out everyday but Dave was more than happy to take us to a larger supermarket if we had wished.
The very large terrace was amazing and it was south facing and the pool was for our sole use. We would sit on the terrace with a glass of wine, listening to the parakeets while watching the sun go down in the evening.
There is an excellent bus service running along the coastal road, again, only 10 minutes walk away. One day we travelled to Fuengerola, then took another bus to Mijas, a whitewashed town in the hills. Quite touristy but very picturesque with narrow streets and pretty squares. Mijas is famous for its donkeys and horsedrawn carriages for hire for sightseeing around the town.
Another day we travelled in the opposite direction to the next town of La Cala, where there is an excellent market on a Wednesday and Saturday. FInally, our last trip was to Marbella which takes 1 hour on the bus. Get off in the centre of the town and make your way to the harbour. There you can get a "water taxi" to Puerto Banus, the millionaires playground.This place is where you can imagine what it must be like to be rich and famous, quite and experience.
Finally it was time to leave and say our sad goodbyes to our excellent hosts Beverley and Dave, not forgetting Volcan who did their utmost to make our stay so memorable. We can't wait until we are able to share their beautiful home on the Cost del Sol again next year

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“SUPERB RELAXING HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Before arriving at the apartment, we had planned to go to a number of locations during our two weeks visit to El Faro. On arrival, after seeing the wonderful swimming pool, gardens and terrace areas this soon went out the window. Instead the holiday ended up being the most relaxing one we have had spent mainly around the apartment. We did venture into Fuengirola a couple of times, (once on the bus and once by taxi on market day) and to the next town La Cala De Mijas, but apart from that, just chilled. Beverley and Dave were so helpful when we required a bit of advice plus Dave took us to the supermarket when we first arrived, thus avoiding the need to lug multi bags of shopping at a later date. In El Faro, there are a number of small supermarkets nearby and at least a dozen very reasonable but good quality restaurants within 10 minutes’ walk. The beach is only 5 minutes away, but due to the lovely pool, we only visited it once during the holiday. The end result was a superb relaxing holiday and would recommend it to anyone, hence 5 stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Patri...
2 reviews
“Relaxing villa in a superb location.”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location is excellent. Everything is accessible. Bus or taxi ride away. Beach is 5 minutes walk as are the shops and restaurants. Beverly & Dave are easy going and will assist at any time, if needed. The photo's do not do this villa justice. The pool area is relaxing and calm and the living area large. Would recommend this villa, urbanisation and restaurants to anyone. Vulcan, the dog is adorable and spoke to him daily. Didn't want to come home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathryn G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay In Costa Del Sol”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location: A major positive about the location of the villa is the ease of getting to the beach; only a five-minute walk. El Faro itself is an attractive place consisting mostly of residential properties.

Villa: We had a pleasant stay at the property. Beds comfortable and everything very clean. We were very taken with the outdoor space which Dave maintains so well, likewise to the pool cleaned by Dave every day to which my daughter liked as it was deep enough to do full lengths.

Service: Could not fault Beverly, Dave and Dafydd, very respectful hosts full of information to help you explore some of the Costa Del Sol.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angw1963
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A LITTLE PIECE OF PARADISE!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect place to relax and soak up the Spanish way of life.
The apartment is large and airy but has air con when needed. The beds are really comfortable and everything was meticulously clean. The terrace is a great place to
soak up the sun or sit in the shade and take in the view of the flower filled valley below with green parakeets chasing each other. There is a barbecue if you brave enough to endure more heat and a huge wooden table mostly in the shade to eat at.
The beautiful pool is is kept clean as Dave cleans it every morning and evening. There are plenty of loungers and chairs and if you need anything else Dave and Bev are always happy to help.
A few minutes away are a small selection of Spanish and English bars and restautants which good cheap food and relaxing atmospheres. There's also a convenience shop for anything you need. There are clean golden beaches within walking distance with beach bars and lounges under shade for only €5 for as long as you wish. The sea is so clear with a gentle swell which is perfect for children of all ages, but make sure they wear beach sandals as it very hot on the feet! For disabled people it's amazing as I drove my mobility scooter down the ramp and along the boardwalk and left it a few feet away from the sunshade.
From El Faro there is easy transport to Call a Mijas a few miles away which is a beautiful small town with a fabulous beach with a promenade full of restaurants and stalls. If you travel a few more miles in the other direction to Fuengirola which is a large town with a big shopping centre consisting of both Spainish and English shops. There's a Lidl for food shopping, a river walk where you can hire swan shaped paddle boats, leading down to a gorgeous beach overloaked by a castle!
We travelred further by taxi to Benalmadena and visited the Delfinarium . Although we missed swimming with sea lions, we stroked dolphin, had parrots and parakeets flying over our heads and watched penguins being fed! A lovely place for all the family.
I want to thank Dave for being so helpful when my Daughter had to have medical treatment, and Bev for helping with my mobility scooter hire, you are both genuingly lovely people. As for Vulcanl their soppy dog, he was no trouble at all!
I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrowmj
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a great week in the apartment owned by Beverley and Dave. I was a bit concerned having read a scathing review from an earlier reviewer but soon realised that something was not right there.

This is a very spacious apartment with all the mod cons including a washing machine and, unless you wish to spend all day/night sitting in front of a tv screen, there will be no issues. This is indeed a Spanish villa with all the charm which that brings. It is certainly not dark as suggested by the previous reviewer and, if you look at their photographs, you will see they have the curtains closed.

There is plenty of shade if you want it and a fabulous pool area with plenty of sunbeds and a couple of umbrella's as well. The patio areas are really large and we used both the covered bench area in the morning for breakfast and the wicker chair coffee area in the late afternoon and evening. You will not be directly overlooked by anyone so it is really private.

A word about the guard dog. Vulcan is a beautiful boy and, yes he does bark at strangers, sure isn't that his job? The 1st couple of days, he barked at us, but after that we were met with a wag of his stumpy tail and by the end of the week he was seeking a playmate. Please don't be concerned about him.

The key issue - I carry more keys at home than I was given for the apartment. There are keys to open the doors and also the gate and garage and I know I certainly lock my front door and gates when I leave home so why would I not do that on holiday?

To finish, I would have no hesitation to recommend this apartment to anyone and I am no pushover when it comes to quality. We are widely travelled and have stayed in some of the worlds best hotels. If you want peace and quiet in a really great location then this is the place for you.

We cant wait to book again for next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing