We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Marbella Club Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marbella Club Golf Resort is a perfect blend of nature, golf, horse riding, unique restaurant and service excellence. It is located in a beautifull setting with gorgeous views over the African coast, Mediterranean Sea, Rock of Gibraltar and Benahavis Mountains, only a few minutes drive West of Marbella.The golf course was designed and built by famous golfer Dave Thomas. It is a par 72 course with amazing tee shots, breathtaking views and excellent fairways and greens. Most holes are separated by forestry areas so in most cases the player feels exclussively alone on the course. Marbella Club Golf Resort is owned by the best hotels in Marbella, Marbella Club Hotel & Thalasso SPA and Puente Romano Hotel. Only guests staying at either hotel, resort residents and a limitted number of visitors are allowed on the course each day to ensure privacy, excellent service and a peaceful round of golf.The Restaurant in the Club House is simply excellent. It is elegantly decorated in a colonial style and it has a friendly atmosphere.The new menu launched in november 2012 is innovative and diverse, from a selection of sandwiches to the finest fishes and most exclussive wines.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Spend the afternoon here - it is an amazing place to visit. Did not stay here - though wish I could have. Luxury is the best word to describe the whole experience here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDuck71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafaelCC_golf, Director Comercial at Marbella Club Golf Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments about our "parent" Marbella Club Hotel. It certainly is a luxurious, peaceful and unique place in Marbella which we hope you can enjoy again during your next visit.

Kind regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    25
    10
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fulham central london
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Regular Visitors Valerie + David”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

lovely meal but quite expensive for a holiday outing. Not really for children a little too sophisticated

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank littlebisaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafaelCC_golf, Director Comercial at Marbella Club Golf Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our Golf Course and Club House Restaurant are mainly oriented to adults but we will be happy to prepare something more especific for children the next time you visit us. Please let us know in advance and we will prepare something for them.

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“top course and great restaurant”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

twenty minutes drive from puente romano (marbella) but absolute worthwhile. a perfect welcome by superb and friendly staff. the course in beautiful setting between the hills with sea views. after playing sit back rest and relax with a perfect lunch. a big compliment for the staff and the reception of puente romano hotel who brought us there!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafaelCC_golf, Director Comercial at Marbella Club Golf Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear customer,
Your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad that you appreciate our golf course, restaurant and staff service and hope to see you soon at the Marbella Club Golf Resort.
Enjoy the rest of the Summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Could be better!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We are avid golfers and realize this is a hotel resort course. However, they could do soooo much better. While the staff and dining room are lovely, the course itself needs tender loving care! The greens, tee boxes, cart paths and overall course maintenance need a lot of attention in order for the course to have repeat customers!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank goldlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafaelCC_golf, Director Comercial at Marbella Club Golf Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your feedback. Please be informed due to unusual and lasting heavy rains during this season we have not been able to perform our scheduled refurbishing works on some tee platforms and certain points on the buggy paths but we are already working on everything. Tee boxes are the priority right now and buggy paths will follow right after however, buggies are allowed on the fairways except when they are wet.
Just in case you plan to play again shortly, we will be spiking greens as from May 28th. The first 5 days approximately until first mowing is done they would not be in acceptable condition. From the 4th of June they should be recovering fast as wheather forecast looks good.
May you need especific information on the course condition before playing, please contact us and we will be happy to inform.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A proper golf course !!”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have played Marbella Golf resort for the last 2 years on our October Marbella Trip. We are a group of 16 golfers of handicaps ranging from 3 to 14. The price we pay is very reasonable for the course. Its not the cheapest but we have found you get what you pay for !!. The Service: Very good all round staff, eager and willing to please. The Course: Again very good in excellent condition with proper greens !! a buggy is a must as green to tee can be test !! Speed of play is good with no major hold ups. All in all you would not be disappointed playing this course.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank moschino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael_Cruz-Conde, Director Comercial at Marbella Club Golf Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Client,

We thank you very much for your possitive comment and description on what the experience is when playing Marbella Club Golf Resort. Hopefully we will welcome your group again next season. Meanwhile, we wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marbella Club Golf Resort also viewed

 

Been to Marbella Club Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing