We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why did we miss previously?”
Review of Restaurante RA-MA

Restaurante RA-MA
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Restaurante RA-MA is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #281 of 1,593 Restaurants in Marbella
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurante familiar en primera linea de playa establecido desde 1964. Abierto almuerzo y cena. Comedor interior con chimenea central y amplia terraza exterior / Family beach-restaurant established in 1964. Open for lunch and dinner. Indoor dining room with central fireplace and large outdoor terrace
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This restaurant is situated just around the corner from our friends villa.
We were a large group and although the menu was not large we all enjoyed our meal.
Service was attentive and food was very good.
Situated above the beach with sun beds , if you wish, this is an idyll situation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gillian4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familia Osorio R, Propietario at Restaurante RA-MA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Customer: Thank you very much for your opinion. We hope you continue enjoying RA-MA for long time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Visiting Marbella for the first the time and had been dining in the area throughout the 10 days... this left quite an impression. Our starters were great between the seafood soup and the fritters however the menu was so limited my boyfriend had to order chicken and chips where some were raw and some over cooked...the 'roasted' chicken was a dry leg....i had pork Mexican style which was a little over cooked but not all bad! Food wasnt to par!! The service could also have been better as some the staff didn't even share a smile. The location and view were great however overpriced for the quality.

1  Thank AnaSCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familia Osorio R, Propietario at Restaurante RA-MA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear customer, thank you for your sincere opinion. We apologize if our employees were serious in serving you, because we want our customers to feel like at home and we continually remind our employees to have a pleasant smile for our visitors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Right by the sea this restaurant offers wonderful food and beach beds to enjoy the beautiful views. The staff are very helpful and especially recommend are the rice dishes and the freshest of fish and seafood. The restaurant has a long history and deserves a visit, or many !

Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familia Osorio R, Propietario at Restaurante RA-MA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear customer, thank you very much for your opinion. We have been established allready for 54 years as a beach restauran. Always with the same family as owner, parents first, and then children. We have to say that our paellas are famous throughout the area. We hope to see your many times in RA-MA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The food , so delicious you know only when you taste ! service and atmosphere were exellent, recommend!
Go and enjoy without hurry!

Thank RaijaA18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familia Osorio R, Propietario at Restaurante RA-MA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear customer, we thank you very much for your opinion and we love that you enjoyed our food and our environment. Our paellas are famous, and also our meat on the hot stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

took a large family gathering here the staff where fantastic so friendly, the food was amazing and the setting is just beautiful

Thank JulieC3447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familia Osorio R, Propietario at Restaurante RA-MA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Julie, thank you so much for your opinion. For us it is very important that our customers are satisfied with the food, the service and the atmosphere. We are glad we did it one more time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante RA-MA also viewed

Elviria, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Elviria, Marbella
 

Been to Restaurante RA-MA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing