We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service a bit Hit and Miss”
Review of Restaurante RA-MA

Restaurante RA-MA
Ranked #281 of 1,580 Restaurants in Marbella
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurante familiar en primera linea de playa establecido desde 1964. Abierto almuerzo y cena. Comedor interior con chimenea central y amplia terraza exterior / Family beach-restaurant established in 1964. Open for lunch and dinner. Indoor dining room with central fireplace and large outdoor terrace
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Food generally to a high standard. But left a bit wanting on service quality. Reactive service and always seeking waiter not good. Long wait for icecream dessert from the menu, only to be belatedly told 15 mins later that they had run out?. No kids menu. Disappointing more so perhaps given Owners went out of their way on our 1st visit a few years ago to be attentive and make us (and especially kids) feel so welcome. Worth another visit though to support this family run business. Ideal setting on the beach.

Thank Colm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Taken some time since we have been home to review our holiday meals but having been here many times we were not disappointed, we tried a different meal and had the fish special and for someone who struggles with eating fish as I think its bland I was very impressed and would recommend the fish here.
Great service and friendly welcome as usual.
Highly recommend the food, setting, location and history if you take the time to ask.

Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This restaurant is situated just around the corner from our friends villa.
We were a large group and although the menu was not large we all enjoyed our meal.
Service was attentive and food was very good.
Situated above the beach with sun beds , if you wish, this is an idyll situation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gillian4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familia Osorio R, Propietario at Restaurante RA-MA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Customer: Thank you very much for your opinion. We hope you continue enjoying RA-MA for long time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Visiting Marbella for the first the time and had been dining in the area throughout the 10 days... this left quite an impression. Our starters were great between the seafood soup and the fritters however the menu was so limited my boyfriend had to order chicken and chips where some were raw and some over cooked...the 'roasted' chicken was a dry leg....i had pork Mexican style which was a little over cooked but not all bad! Food wasnt to par!! The service could also have been better as some the staff didn't even share a smile. The location and view were great however overpriced for the quality.

1  Thank AnaSCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familia Osorio R, Propietario at Restaurante RA-MA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear customer, thank you for your sincere opinion. We apologize if our employees were serious in serving you, because we want our customers to feel like at home and we continually remind our employees to have a pleasant smile for our visitors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Right by the sea this restaurant offers wonderful food and beach beds to enjoy the beautiful views. The staff are very helpful and especially recommend are the rice dishes and the freshest of fish and seafood. The restaurant has a long history and deserves a visit, or many !

Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familia Osorio R, Propietario at Restaurante RA-MA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear customer, thank you very much for your opinion. We have been established allready for 54 years as a beach restauran. Always with the same family as owner, parents first, and then children. We have to say that our paellas are famous throughout the area. We hope to see your many times in RA-MA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante RA-MA also viewed

Elviria, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante RA-MA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing