We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“China heaven”
Review of China City

China City
Ranked #142 of 684 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“China heaven”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a small bite to eat late afternoon. food was to die for I love Chinese food and it's hard to find a good one well look no further and we found it to be inexpensive place to be , keep up the Good work. We will be back thanks to all your staff !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Issyh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Huge Improvement”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This restaurant has had its ups and downs over the past 3 or 4 years, but we called in just after the new year, and ate from the €9,99 set menu. We decided on the shark fin soup and the Hot and sour soup, followed by the Duck with orange and the Beef with Ginger and Spring onions, and the Fried rice, and I must say, they were the best Chinese meals for a long time! The Duck wasn't stringy or fatty, and the orange sauce was great. My wife's beef was beautifully cooked, with just a delicate taste of ginger as it touched your tongue. Yes, very worthwhile!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tiv0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north ayrshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Chose to eat in here one cold night... Staff friendly as expected but the place lacked atmosphere for such a beautiful area...probably due to the fact that we were the only two eating at the time... food was good but we've had better... maybe we were just unlucky

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank loulouNorthAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“chinese food”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

the china city was a good meal at a good rate
the staff were quite good and service not bad as well
although just up the road was a better restaurant (but i cant remember the name)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have visited this restaurant for the last 3 years and recommend the food here. It is family run and a 3 course costs less than 6 euros. Very friendly but if busy it can take a while to be served between coarses.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank trevann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China City also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to China City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing