We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD BUDGET HOTEL”
Review of Arcos de Montemar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcos de Montemar
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GOOD BUDGET HOTEL”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just got back from this Hotel. We were allocated room at the back of hotel room 116, Shaded and a good size for 3 of us. Excellent air conditioning and power shower. Swimming pool fine for a dip and that is really all you need personally I dont go on holiday to do 200 laps of the pool a day. New sun beds and new furniture in outside area. Staff really friendly especially Tony in the restaurant works extremely hard on his own at breakfast and dinner. Breakfast good, full english/Irish plenty of it or continental buffet. Dinner fine starter, choice of 3 mains fish, pasta and meat dish and fruit Comfortable hotel lobby with big comfy sofas and small library with books and magazines. Only 2 recommendations for this hotel, full length mirror in room needed and a small communal shower room for people with late flights to freshen up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JULES42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    136
    57
    13
    12
See reviews for
55
156
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at this hotel with our 17 month old daughter. When we arrived they had no cot for us even though I had requested one. We didn't get one until the next day however the staff were apologetic and it seemed there may have been a problem with the booking agents request rather than the hotel. If you need a cot I would email the hotel directly.
The room was very clean but small when our cot was brought in. Also our room only had a shower not ideal with a toddler. The pool area was nice, we didn't find the lack of sunbeds a problem, just bring down a beach towel.
Breakfast was nice, continental or cooked were both good. I heard bad reviews on the dinner,although we never tried it. Go b+b there are lovely places to eat only a stroll away.
We found the location perfect, took us 5 minutes to walk to the beach it is little bit hilly but we didn't find it too bad even with the buggy. I'm not sure I would stay there again but we enjoyed our holiday none the less.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank babymae31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here two weeks.
- Towels changed every 4-5 days
- Tiny, tiny rooms
- Poor choice of food. Everyday the same breakfast for two weeks. Dinners a bit better if you're not picky
- usually it's difficult to connect to the internet at reception. Sometimes you can keep trying for 20 minutes just to connect even if you want only check is there any email or something
- small swimming (rather sitting) pool
- two sockets in room (one by the bed and one in bathroom) if you have more electronic gadgets be prepare...
± most of staff is great but there is one woman that don't care about you. she don't know anything. No idea about buses, trains, beaches around & her bad attitude.
+ 32“ LCD tv with HDMI+ usb power support+
+ comfortable sofas at reception
+ A/C in room :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eclipse05_pawel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Overall a nice hotel, clean, breakfast good but almost never changes
Pluses: elevator, clean, air condition, hotel staff
Minuses: Rooms are not soundproof and you can hear almost anything, i'd had ask to restock the toiletpaper, parking has only 6 spaces

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here with my two children for one week,the hotel is very clean with maids in everyday to change towels and clean bedroom,there is a fantastic supermarket next door,along with launderette and garage. The hotel is a good 15 minute walk to the beach Which is uphill it was difficult at times with temperature reaching 38 some days. The breakfast is buffet style with fruits.meats cheese,cereal and the usual full English. The evening meals are terrible my kids are human dustbins and could not manage the food.They filled up on bread rolls and salad,fruit is always available.the pool is very small with ten people in it at one time you can not move. Mosquitos are an issue there, most of the residents were comparing bites,we all had repellants but some how have all managed to get eaten alive!! My final point is I requested a late check out as our transfer was not until 1.20 am and I had two kids,they said they could not facilitate that and had no where to wait for 13 hrs,luckily other residents offered us showers which we were thankful for. A week wAs long enough for us,the heat was immense and evening meal not grand you literally do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Situated in quiet area of Carihuela with a 5 min downhill walk to lovely shops, restaurants, bars and beach. Handy for walking into nearby resorts and for buses and taxis to go further afield. Very clean, friendly hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff are friendly, especially the man behind the bar! The hotel is very clean but careful of the slippery floors! We asked for a double bed when booking but got twin beds instead but we loved our room overlooking the pool that we just pushed the beds together. They were quite comfy but needed extra pillow. The toilet flush didnt work but didnt report it as we didnt want to change rooms, we just took the lid off to flush the loo that way. Very small fridge at a cost of 2.50E for the whole stay but safe was 2.50E per day! We had air con in our room which was handy. Of course only Spanish stations on TV so we only used it as background noise. Not enough sunbeds around the pool, they really need more if they want people to stay there for the day. We only had B&B and the breakfast was ok. They had continental, cereals and basic fry up though i found the eggs overcooked! But it wasnt horrible. Yes the road is slightly noisy but we are used to that at home anyway so we found it easy to sleep even with the door open until we were woken by a very loud crunching and smashing of glass sound which i think was a truck collecting rubbish? Scared the life out of me! You do hear the drain now and then. Free Wi-Fi in the reception though if we sat on our balcony, we could still receive it! Supermarket to the right of the building and a ten minute walk downhill to the beach. We would personally stay at this hotel again but wont due to the area. There wasnt much around to do anything for us, especially in the evening. We would go somewhere more lively but for what we paid, it was great. Please feel free to ask me anything if you wish to. Ive attached photos (sorry for the messy beds as almost forgot to take that view just before leaving!).

Room Tip: We were happy with the room we had, far corner overlooking the pool but if you want it to be more qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahMcMenemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#27 of 71 in Torremolinos
299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#33 of 71 in Torremolinos
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcos de Montemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcos de Montemar

Property: Arcos de Montemar
Address: Avenida Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcos de Montemar 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arcos de Montemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Montemar Torremolinos
Arcos De Montemar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing