We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Guadalupe
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$79
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$100
US$95
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$167
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tarik(Torremolinos)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$113
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
234
78
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
78
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace overlooking the beachhelpful in every waybreakfast was deliciouswashing machinehigh rise hotelsperfect locationsmall hotelgreat place to stayhome away from homeguests stayingno liftcomfy bedquiet roomacross the roadbajondillo beachlight sleeperroom with a sea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

GREAT location! Short walk to beach. Lift up to town is less than 5 minutes away. Simple breakfast of juice toast and coffee/tea. Very fortunate the penthouse suite was available -- worth climbing the extra stairs -- very private large terrace with sunrise view of the Mediterranean. Simple, clean, and safe accommodations at a fantastic location. Concierge was most helpful with suggestions for all of our questions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KingstonBWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We sampled dinners at Hostal Guadalupe restaurant at least ten times while staying in Torremolinos for a month during October, 2011. On each occasion the service was impeccable, the dinners were innovative, very good tasting, and exceptionally well prepared. The soups have been spectacular, but all other dishes that we tried have been excellent as well. For a small restaurant, Guadalupe offers a varied menu, excellent choices and prices that were competitive with other good quality restaurants in the area. Guadalupe was definitely our favorite while in Torremolinos.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My family stayed at the Hostal Guadalupe for 10 days in November 2011. It really is the best option to book directly with the owners Antonio, Robert and Pedro. Antonio gave us a great deal for their two bedroom apartment - 710 euros for ten nights for three people! Not bad for a fully furnished apartment with two bedrooms, a spacious terrace with sea views, and free wifi to boot! Of course we stayed during the low season so rates might be higher for the peak season.

Robert was kind enough to assist us with settling in although we arrived at the dead of night because our flight was delayed. Pedro was also willing to help us out in with some electricity issues in the apartment even if in the early morning (I think we woke him up, sorry about that!) Their assistant Maria Luisa was helpful too, our apartment was cleaned periodically during our stay.

The restaurant is lovely too with a nice mellow vibe to it. The seafood paella was really good, kudos to Chef Fatima for adding a bit of Morrocan kick to it!

The hostal's location is perfect as well, a few steps away from the beach and seaside promenade. Exotic Tour Travel Agency is a few steps away if you're interested in booking day tours to other parts of Andalucia.

To sum it up, Hostal Guadalupe is ace! Would love to be back soon! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dots97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Arrived after some hassle staying at a previous place , and was instantly met and greeted and made to feel very welcome by Pedro .
Pedro , helped out with lots of info about Torremolinos and places to go , and nothing was too much trouble and always communicated with a friendly smile.
The room was clean and had a small balcony and the location good .
It was nice to have wifi too , although main access seemed to come from the downstairs restaurant , however the charm of the place is in the owners and the staff
thoruougly recommend , and apologies its taken me 6 weeks to write the review

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunnermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Had a really good stay here in October 2011. Booked via Expedia in advance, easy to find with aid of GPS system.

Pedro spent a great deal of time of us when checking in to explain nearby attractions, do's and don'ts which was very handy.

Great location, across the road from the beach, and 10 minute walk upto the old town itself.

Hostal was cosy (14 rooms), our room was bright and breezy with the window open (although air-conditioning unit is available, with fantastic fitted wardrobe with masses of storage space, in-safe room, LCD TV fixed to the wall. Comfortable double sized bed, bathroom with shower.

Now and again, noise from other rooms could be heard quite clearly, this is a very minor point, but worth noting if you're a really light sleeper, although one particular argument between 2 guests staying in the same room in the very hours was dealt with quickly by the staff. Also, noted no lift access to floors, so if you rely on lifts to get from floor to floor, would say this is not suitable.

Continental breakfast consisting of two slices of toast, juice, jams, and choice of hot drinks available from 8.30am to 11am each morning. Restaurant area was very fresh, with an eclectic mix of classical and down tempo tunes played at an appropriate volume.

We tried the very nice 3 course meal option one evening of our stay in the (very popular) restaurant, which was really nice.

Room was made up daily to a good standard.

Very happy with stay, a very good option if considering staying in Torremolinos.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxystoat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews