We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value”
Review of Hostal Guadalupe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Guadalupe
Ranked #1 of 23 Torremolinos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Gay run hostel friendly, knowledgelable staff with a great resturant. Across the street from the beach so no having to walk up the cliff.
Small rooms and beds could be more comfortable but considering it is a hostel, not bad. Clean.

No parking provided so if you have a car be aware of the street parking restrictions. I didn't have a problem but did see cars being ticketed then towed to the impound.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Independant_artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Guadalupe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We found this restaurant a couple of years ago and it is on our must go back list. We did this last week and were not disappointed a great choice with a very reasonble set menu. You will not leave here feeling hungry. Great atmosphere with low key music in the background do yourself a favour try it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lindadennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Have just returned to London from a 6 night stay at the Guadaloupe and wish we could go back already. Set right on the beach, its the perfect location for those who want to hang out at the beach all day but its also just a few mins walk to the town. Its also only about 10 min walk to/from the train station. From there its just a couple of Euros to get to either Fuengerola or Malaga Airport in the other direction.
We were met at the hotel by Roberto who could not have been more friendly. He was kind enough to offer us an upgrade from the original room we had booked to a lovely little apartment just around the corner- all for the same price.
The very clean self contained apartment has its own separate double bedroom, kitchen and bathroom with a bath and shower as well as a living room and balcony. Also has aircon, satellite tv and a washing machine.
A contiental breakfast with some great coffee and very friendly service is offered down in the restaurant between 8 and 11 each morning. The restaurant was also very popular in the evenings.
I would recommend this hotel to any one who wants good value accommodation, right on the beach with some of the friendliest staff you could meet. Another bonus is they give you free wi-fi at the hotel and at the apartment so you dont have to worry about mobile data charges. Will stay there again of in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Overall We were very happy with this hotel. A lovely continental breakfast served each morning really set you up for the day. We were greeted by Roberto who was very courteous but we did not stay in this hotel so I don't know what the rooms were like as we were given a beautiful one bed apartment in an adjacent building called the Hawaii, fabulous bed, great air conditioning, washing machine in the separate kitchen, lovely sofas, all mod cons!! My only quibble would be the price of the apartment and it is only a small query, it did not have a sea view, but on the plus side it was very quiet at night so we had a great nights sleep. Pedro was an absolute godsend a really lovely guy and very helpful. This is an excellent place to stay with lovely hosts and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for comfort and peace. It was great that the sea was just across the road too.

Room Tip: If it is peace and comfort you want then this is the place for you and the apartment in the Hawaii w...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoscommonTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here last week, for the first two nights of our week long holiday in Torremolinos.

Cant praise it enough ! Location was amazing, literally across the road from the beach. All of the local shop owners were friendly, and remembered and greeted us every day.

Our terrace allowed us to see all the comings and goings of a very busy, but strangely quiet street / seafront.
The rooms are absolutely impeccable. So clean, comfortable and ultra modern with air-con, fridges etc......
Nothing was too much trouble for the front of house man Pedro...and Robert & Antonio were relaxed, friendly and informative our whole stay.

The chic little blue and white dining / bar area with its open doors onto the street, and chill out corners is just perfect...as was the food we had there.
I actually welled up when I left...and we went back to visit and drink in the bar after we'd checked in to our hotel in Los Alamos......if there had been room, we probably would've just cancelled and stayed the whole week.
The beaches and surrounding streets are kept ridiculously clean, and for walkers, the views are stunning.
Perfect in any direction for shoppers- lots of quaint little souvenir shops, bars and cafes.
The owners will tell you exactly where the best of everything can be found.

My only worry is that next time I want to visit, it will have got so popular- we can't get a room !!!!
(and Im looking at flights already )

Fell completely in LOVE.

Thanx guys x x x

Room Tip: We had a twin room with a terrace with a sea view. Perfect x
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tacha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We just returned from 5-nights at Hostal Guadalupe and cannot say enough great things about our experience!

IMPORTANT: Particularly for those who do not speak Spanish and have not traveled in Spain -- do not confuse "Hostal" with "Hostel" -- this is NOT a "Hostel". American's should note that Guadalupe compares to a full-service B&B (with a full bar/restaurant) or a small Inn with very personal service. Before we booked I was a bit skeptical because of the word "Hostal" in the name, but I am very happy we did the research and decided to stay here.

First and foremost, the staff is simply amazing. Pedro, Robert and Antonio were incredibly friendly, helpful, and accommodating in every regard -- I wish every hotel would have such personal service. I do not even know where to start in listing the examples of personal/friendly service, so I will simply say that they are among the best I have experienced after travelling regularly for 20-years.

Second, the location is excellent -- right across from the beach and an easy walk to just about everything (hundreds of shops/restaurants/bars nearby). While the area is little busy with tourists/shopping, it is convenient that everything you need is within steps. The beaches were never crowded and there were plenty of quieter restaurants within a mile if you prefer to escape the crowds.

Lastly, the room was very nice, large, and quite comfortable. We had originally booked a double room with a terrace -- we saw that room and it would have been great, but upon arrival they showed us our original room plus an available apartment for a very reasonable supplement, so we chose the upgraded room. (there was never any sales pressure of any type to upgrade and the price was minimal -- they just showed us two rooms and we were free to choose). The room had a full kitchen, terrace overlooking the beach, and a living room with two sofa's.

The hotel is very gay-friendly but not gay-focused; it's clear they provide personal service to a wide clientele and both straight and gay couples should feel very comfortable here.

The only minor item that was not "perfect": The bed is a typical "European double" and was a bit firm (smaller than a US-Queen, but bigger than a US-Full). If you are staying in a non-chain hotel in Europe, this bed is typical and nothing was wrong with it -- however, by US-standards it could have been more comfortable. I would rate an overall 4.5 stars because of this if I could, but since TripAdvisor does not offer 4.5, I can easily overlook this minor item and give Guadalupe 5-stars because the staff/service/location and everything else about our stay was simply superb!

We look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: Ask about other available rooms upon arrival -- they were happy to show us a few rooms to choose fro...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPEAK2ME_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and l had a lovely evening here and would recommend highly. The set course meal was of a very high standard as was the food and service.
The restaurant is open to non residents which in this area is good and we will return later this year

Room Tip: Beware when bread is put on your table you are charged but make sure you say no before the plate hit...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank retireddublin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
965 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Guadalupe

Address: Del Peligro, 15 | Playa Bajondillo, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Torremolinos
Price Range: £36 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Guadalupe 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Welcome to Guadalupe Guest House," We are located at the most central beach of Torremolinos (Bajondillo Beach), in our years here we have the pleasure of welcoming thousands of visitors from around the world making many friends in the process ...All our staff work hard to make you feel at home. Each room is personalised with its own style of decoration, with large windows, balconies or terraces overlooking the city or the sea.We have a coffee bar & Restaurant open to guest and the general public.Come and enjoy with us a pleasant stay in a friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Guadalupe Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing