We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One nights stay in the Guadalupe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Guadalupe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Guadalupe
Ranked #1 of 23 Torremolinos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One nights stay in the Guadalupe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We booked this hostal on the recommendation of a friend....and we were not disappointed. It had a very friendly atmosphere.......Pedro booked us in....and showed us up a flight of stairs to our room.....it was bright...clean and had a small balcony over looking the street...... there was also a small fridge and a safe. We did not hear any noise from the street below. It was perfect for our needs and very close to the beach. ...The hostal is on a side street...but there is adequate parking on the street....We were also close to all the shops....We found a lovely restaurant recommended by Pedro.....(the restaurant in the hostal was not available due to some work being carried out)....it was only a short walk away......and we enjoyed a lovely meal and a drink with our friends.....Breakfast next morning was very nice....with fresh orange juice tea of coffee and toast...low level music playing in the back ground....There is also free Wifi .....which is always an added bonus.... The shower was good...shower gel etc provided...no hair dryer .. WE enjoyed a good nights sleep . . We liked it so much we have booked to return again for Christmas...

Room Tip: check to see where the room is first....as if no lift there may be lots of stairs to climb....check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    68
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
132
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

stayed here in November with my husband for a week,found this little gem on a previous trip with some girl friends.We booked a room in the main hotel but were given an upgrade to an apartment which was wonderful all amenities provided, TV fridge washer microwave etc.Roberto and Antonio are the perfect hosts and really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.Breakfast is simple but delicious and the atmosphere in the restaurant/bar is really good,great low level music.I will definitely be back and would recommend the Guadalupe for your trip to Torremolinos

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I have never known a week go by so fast. Stayed in an apartment. All facilities provided Tv, fridge, microwave, oven and washing machine. A nice location yards from the beach. A real gem. Really enjoyed the meatballs in the restaurant. The decor of the restaurant is Andalusian and a nice atmosphere. The staff are all very friendly. One of the few places I really would like to return to.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emsworthbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a very recent
Stay at the Guadalupe,this wasn't my first time here and was always happy in the past.We may have been just unlucky with our room location but we did not get a single good nights sleep.The constant door banging and noise on the stairs started from the very early morn till late at night.Then in our room we found the water pressure in shower very bad,the wash hand basin was cracked.The curtains were very light which made the room very bright hindering sleep too.I must say that the staff were very friendly as always and are quick to help in any way they can there were just too many little faults.Im sorry to say this will be our last time at the
Guadalupe.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeisureGuy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were a group of friends on a long weekend golf trip.As soon as we arrived we were made to feel really welcome.All of my group actually thanked me for picking such an excellent quirky place to stay.In fairness we hardly left the place,and the icing on the cake was returning after a days golf and a few beers Roberto,Pedro and staff made us an excellent evening meal,which was an awesome paella with all the trimmings washed down with the best of Robertos great selection of red and white wines.They really do give you the best service and go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and make your stay memorable.All who came on this trip said they would return with partners and stay again.I have been to this area for years and and always walked the sea front from benalmadena to torremolinos stopping off for a few drinks on the way,I must have passed this place hundreds of times,but now this is going to be my destination whether its staying for a few nights or popping in for drinks and lunch.I know where the golf group will want to stay next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Gay run hostel friendly, knowledgelable staff with a great resturant. Across the street from the beach so no having to walk up the cliff.
Small rooms and beds could be more comfortable but considering it is a hostel, not bad. Clean.

No parking provided so if you have a car be aware of the street parking restrictions. I didn't have a problem but did see cars being ticketed then towed to the impound.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Independant_artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We found this restaurant a couple of years ago and it is on our must go back list. We did this last week and were not disappointed a great choice with a very reasonble set menu. You will not leave here feeling hungry. Great atmosphere with low key music in the background do yourself a favour try it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindadennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Guadalupe

Property: Hostal Guadalupe
Address: Del Peligro, 15 | Playa Bajondillo, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Guadalupe 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Welcome to Guadalupe Guest House," We are located at the most central beach of Torremolinos (Bajondillo Beach), in our years here we have the pleasure of welcoming thousands of visitors from around the world making many friends in the process ...All our staff work hard to make you feel at home. Each room is personalised with its own style of decoration, with large windows, balconies or terraces overlooking the city or the sea.We have a coffee bar & Restaurant open to guest and the general public.Come and enjoy with us a pleasant stay in a friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostal Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Guadalupe Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing