We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat More than a Hostal”
Review of Hostal Guadalupe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Guadalupe
Ranked #1 of 23 Torremolinos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hostal Guadalupe is very well situated in eastern Torremolinos, just over the road from the beach and close to lots of bars and restaurants. The rooms are very clean and are particularly well- equipped and spacious for a hostel. The included breakfast is OK and the staff are very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel1rfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Guadalupe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We just loved this modest, but beautifully appointed "hostal", brilliantly located opposite the Plaja de Bajondillo. As others have said the welcomes and service from Pedro, Alberto and, indeed, all members of the team were brilliant. Our room had free aircon, a free safe, comfortable beds, a fantastic shower and a nice balcony looking over the main promenade and the Casa Antonio Chiringuito opposite - great for people watching. The beds were comfortable and the food and service were great on the one night we ate in. Only had breakfast once as it was of a very basic "Continental" type, but there are plenty of other options nearby. The decor in the restaurant, bar and reception areas was really quirky and lovely and reflected the personalities of "mine hosts". A little gem!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies overlooking the sea!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davethewasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a smile. Welcomed as family rather than paying guest.
Clean colourful excellent service. Was mugged in town and the help and compassion was above and beyond anything i expected. Was sad to leave and will be back. Loved it to bits.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleybearhsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was my partners birthday....so we decided to have a couple of days away to celebrate......this Hostal is situated directly across the road from the beach and within easy reach of all shops ....bars and restaurants.....the Hostal is very very clean.....and the rooms are bright and airy......we had a room with a balcony....overlooking the beach.......the staff are friendly...helpful and always happy to help or provide information regarding sightseeing etc.....We did not experience any noise from the street below......Breakfast was included.......and this was more than adequate.......nothing seem to be too much trouble for the staff......a real gem.....and we will definitely return for another break in the Auturm......

Room Tip: I always ask if the room is near a lift as sometimes this can be noisy.....
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A genuine feeling of good quality Hospitality from the moment you step through the door. Pedro and his team ensure you are welcomed and looked after like friends. No request was too much trouble, all the team are extremely helpful, happy and attentive. We requested a room with a balcony, Pedro went one better then this and gave us a room with its own private terrace, comfortable loungers and a view beyond all expectation. If you want a bland and boring 5* Branded Hotel this is not for you - it is individual and full of atmosphere run by people who care and offer a true service. We have travelled to many countries around the World, worked and stayed in many upmarket and expensive Hotels, but would rate this as one of the best experiences we have had. Pedro is a truly caring professional Hotelier. Muchas Gracias
Ann & Andy Goode UK

Room Tip: The top floor with private Terrace - superb
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DIAMOND-LINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I am a World Traveler, but I have never, ever experienced such a warm, clean, welcoming environment as the one that awaited me at Hostal Guadalupe in Torremolinos.

It is ideally situated at the bottom of Calle Peligro which is just off the main shopping street San Miguel, on the corner by the sea.

The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble for Pedro. The rooms are light, bright and clean and have every convenience you could wish for. The food is excellent, both the Menu Del Dia and A La Carte are not only good eating but great value. The inclusive Continental Breakfast is more than adequate with excellent refills of hot drinks.

All in all this is a real find and a Superior Small Hotel masquerading as a Hostal, the latter term does not reflect its excellence.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOONTOWNTEDDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights during our trip to Spain and this was one of the best experiences during the journey. Friendlt staff, thank you Pedro to make it so comfortable for us, good spacious room and barely any noise from the street.
the hostal may have not have all the amenities of the big hotels but its welcoming ambiance compensates the discrepancies.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#1 of 72 in Torremolinos
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Guadalupe

Address: Del Peligro, 15 | Playa Bajondillo, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Torremolinos
Price Range: £35 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Guadalupe 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Welcome to Guadalupe Guest House," We are located at the most central beach of Torremolinos (Bajondillo Beach), in our years here we have the pleasure of welcoming thousands of visitors from around the world making many friends in the process ...All our staff work hard to make you feel at home. Each room is personalised with its own style of decoration, with large windows, balconies or terraces overlooking the city or the sea.We have a coffee bar & Restaurant open to guest and the general public.Come and enjoy with us a pleasant stay in a friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Guadalupe Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing