We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”
Review of Hostal Guadalupe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Guadalupe
Ranked #1 of 23 Torremolinos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with two friends for an 11 night stay. This small hotel is steps from the beach in lively Torremolinos. The hotel is clean and very reasonably priced with a staff that is knowledgable about on- going events, places to eat, and points of interest. They made every effort to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. A continental breakfast is included. We pre-ordered a special Cuban lunch one day which was delicious with good sized portions.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SKibriye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

I go down to the guadalupe regularly and Pedro and all the guys there are very friendly, attentive and always make you feel welcome. There are various standards of room from more basic to a self contained attic with private terrace. The apartments are great too and have balconies looking out to sea. it´s slap bang on the beach and great value for money. Breakfast is simple, some fruit, toast, fresh coffee, just enough to get you started, and food in the evening is good, where you can sit outside and watch the world go by.
Often it´s the people that make a place and here that is certainly the case. One of my favourite home from home type places.

Room Tip: the attic is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Arxitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Thank u very much for the great service and the great experience !
I have no words to describe the absolutely fantastic world class costumer service deliver by all of the employees better than 5 stars I was fantastic and very personalised service I would definately come back .
We booked a double room and when we arrived they accommodated us in to an apartment for the same price .
What to say about the food fantastic standards and very good recommendations located one minute from the beach .
What else to say a part of a big thank u and please do not change your standards .
Every one (MUST) go to guadalupe hotel !

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sinchanito03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I booked a one bedroom apartment for the 11th to the 18th of June 2014 but on arrival I was given a 2 bedroom 2nd floor apartment which was away from the main building approximately 100meters up the street, I paid 622 euros for the week which equated to £510 if I had got the room I was expecting I think I would have been disappointed for the money I paid but our particular room had more than enough space especially the sun terrace which was huge about 60sq metres and could see the sea between some buildings the kitchen compared to the rest of the apartment was really small which was disappointing as only one person could stand and work in there at any one time especially if you wanted to open the fridge door. The washing machine was a real bonus as our towels were changed twice in the week we stayed and room cleaned twice. The position of the apartment was sited away from the main hostel above a restaurant noise was never a problem smells was quite a different thing as you can imagine, a walk of about 100 metres down the street to the main building where breakfast was served simple but filling, a toasted crusty roll, 2pks of butter 2pks of different flavoured jam a small bowl of fruit a small pk of wrapped biscuits or a cake coffee or tea repeated if you wanted certainly enough for me to start the day. A walk up to the main town was by up a lane of steps lined by small shops and market trading stalls able bodied not a real problem but if you were handicapped in any way it would be a struggle but we did find that they had a lift that would take you up hard to find but I'm sure if you asked at the reception they would tell you how to get there. All told quite good really I suppose but I do like to go to different places.

Room Tip: We had the largest room in the hostel away from the main building above the restaurant very small ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hostal Guadalupe is very well situated in eastern Torremolinos, just over the road from the beach and close to lots of bars and restaurants. The rooms are very clean and are particularly well- equipped and spacious for a hostel. The included breakfast is OK and the staff are very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel1rfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We just loved this modest, but beautifully appointed "hostal", brilliantly located opposite the Plaja de Bajondillo. As others have said the welcomes and service from Pedro, Alberto and, indeed, all members of the team were brilliant. Our room had free aircon, a free safe, comfortable beds, a fantastic shower and a nice balcony looking over the main promenade and the Casa Antonio Chiringuito opposite - great for people watching. The beds were comfortable and the food and service were great on the one night we ate in. Only had breakfast once as it was of a very basic "Continental" type, but there are plenty of other options nearby. The decor in the restaurant, bar and reception areas was really quirky and lovely and reflected the personalities of "mine hosts". A little gem!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies overlooking the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davethewasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a smile. Welcomed as family rather than paying guest.
Clean colourful excellent service. Was mugged in town and the help and compassion was above and beyond anything i expected. Was sad to leave and will be back. Loved it to bits.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleybearhsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Guadalupe

Address: Del Peligro, 15 | Playa Bajondillo, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Torremolinos
Price Range: £34 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Guadalupe 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Welcome to Guadalupe Guest House," We are located at the most central beach of Torremolinos (Bajondillo Beach), in our years here we have the pleasure of welcoming thousands of visitors from around the world making many friends in the process ...All our staff work hard to make you feel at home. Each room is personalised with its own style of decoration, with large windows, balconies or terraces overlooking the city or the sea.We have a coffee bar & Restaurant open to guest and the general public.Come and enjoy with us a pleasant stay in a friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hostal Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Guadalupe Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing