We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small paradise in Carihuela Playa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carihuela Park Palace
Ranked #53 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Paris, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Small paradise in Carihuela Playa”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We booked our stay with the owners, as adviced by other travellers, and I must say we loved staying there. I'm under the impression that lots of people live there all year round, for our neighbors talked to each other as if they were all old friends.
The complex is near the beach, there are two swimming pools, one of them not so easy to find so probably less crowded in the summer!, beautiful loans and lots of sun. We didn't use the tennis court, so I can not advice you on that. The restaurant by the main pool has English breakfast, but it was already hot for us (25'C) so we didn't taste it. By the beach there are lots of fish restaurants, and also at Calle del Carmen, I advice you to eat there if you don't want to cook, we had no bad surprises during our stay.
About our apartment, it was small but comfy. We had a double bed (Spanish size), bathroom and fully furnished kitchenette with a cooker that seemed to be brand-new. There was also an oven, a washing-machine, a kettle and a TV. We enjoyed a lot the terrasse, when we came back to our room tired after visiting Malaga or Aqualand, and we had dinner there, those were great peaceful moments that totally made up from our desastrous vacation in April.
Our apartment faced the main gardens and the pool, it was surprisingly cool, we didn't need to turn on the AC.
 The owner of our appartment is a Spanish woman, Mrs Martínez and we found it through another website. They have a site where you can see a lot of  of the complex (no extra information, however) http://carihuela.infos.st
Also, good to know, there is two bus stops by the complex entrance, very useful if you want to go to Malaga or Marbella (this had been explained to us by the owner, however we tried also the Cercanías train, 10 minutes walk from the complex, and I must say she was right, the bus is not only closest, but fastest).
I must say I didn't expect much of Torremolinos as I always heard of it as a place full of people and concret. Carihuela Park is not that at all, we would definetely come back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Arale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    18
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
19
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

For anyone booking an apartment with a private owner on this site, please do not be influenced by the bad reviews relating to the hotel itself. We have just spent two wonderful weeks in a studio apartment owned by Brian and Terry Toms (0034630234654). It was bright, clean and extremely comfortable and Brian and Terry can easily be contacted in the rare event of any problems. The pools and gardens are well maintained and provide an extremely attractive outlook. Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank supergran5983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alloa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2010

we stayed here for 3 weeks had no probs with staff thay were more than helpfull

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moyraAlloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

On Saturday 3rd October 2009 we turned up at carihuela park palace, to be told there was no flat available. We have a contract certificate till OCT 2010 for flat No 708 which the Spanish Management refused to honour, we were offered unsuitable alternative flats or studios some where else. My wife had her 85 years old mother with use and we all had been on the go since 4 a m and this was now 1.00pm. I informed the receptionist that we had been coming here for the last 10 year, she was not interested. I then asked why we were not notified , she said they tried to phone a few times , I asked why they had not notified us by post to which she replyed , we do not do that. I find this incredable
that a business takes this attitude towards loyal customers and lets them travel from all over europe to be told you do not have accommodation in carihuela park palace.
I still like the place but spanish business ethics sucks, And the sooner they get rid of the present incumbent who is in charge the better for the reputation of the Carihuela Park Palace. MR IAN THOMSON -from GLASGOW.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cabbie359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2008

If you want to be subjected to overbooking, be shunted to another hotel with less suitable accommodation, then to a less quality apartment on the site, have no electricity supply for 24 hours and a restricted water supply, this is the place for you. We had reserved a two bedroom(suitable for 6 people) apartment on floor five overlooking the beautiful complex gardens, swimming pool, tennis court etc but on arrival were told that a overbooking had occured and we were being transferred next door to a Palm Beach 1 bedroom apartment really suitable only for 2 people. We stayed there one night only but after a verbal battle with reception staff we accepted an alternative 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor at Carihuela Park. The direct view from here was into a brick wall. We have been coming to this complex Room 509(on a time-share basis) for many years without problems but a new owner seems to be causing difficulties with bookings. We know of lots of other people who have been similarily treated and of two outstanding law suits against the owner. It is also understood that matters have become so bad that RCI are considering withdrawing their association.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — Treatment by owner/management
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Johnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#38 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#37 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#18 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#27 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#30 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carihuela Park Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carihuela Park Palace

Property: Carihuela Park Palace
Address: Calle Miami S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carihuela Park Palace 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Carihuela Park Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carihuela Park Palace Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing