We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous trip to Playa Miguel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Playa Miguel Aparthotel
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just returned from my third stay at Playa Miguel. The rooms are basic but clean, but it is the beach club and service where it excels. The beach club is fab and not pretentious. The staff are welcoming and the food reasonably priced. Extra touches like free fruit skewers and a welcome drink on arrival separate this place from the rest. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Book your sunbed the previous day to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yobwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Whilst on holiday used Miguel s beach club . Fantastic sunbeds, so clean , very friendly staff, great double sunbeds you can hire as well as single , this has to be the ultimate chill out . The music is playiing in the background , the place is buzzing , has a fashion show in the afternoon on the beach. The bar has waiter service on the beach with menu cards by each sunbed. The food is excellent great choice and also drinks . the place is just buzzing eating drinking music and sunshine ,

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brendanelvidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Couple of the girls in our party spotted this Beach Club while out for breakfast, we were not staying ,in the hotel but that was not a problem the girl said she coluld only hold the beds for 15 mins as they are so popular by the time they got us lot out of bed & back down to the beach those beds were gone but she reserved us another spot with two luxury beds and extra sun loungers with free cava or sangria, this place is heaven service, music, food is just what you need after a heavy night out on the town...the waiters are at you becon call so organised with their headsets on, order service is excellent really quick, they are constantly cleaning around the beds on the beach sweeping sand off the walkways & collecting rubbish, cups, empty bottles etc, the bar and restaurant is bustling as it is so popular great atmosphere, use of the toilets in the restaurant & they are immaculate. Two of our party had a massage which is also available on the beach its a perfect location I would totally recommend this club for fun in the sun....

Room Tip: Get there early....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzNige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

If you love atmosphere this is the place for you, la cariheula is a great place and always popular.
Miguels is great the food, the music and the apartments. If you want silence then no its not for you. It has a great beach and sunbeds like marbs. We return every year, would love to buy there but is soooo expensive. great place for people watching and buying shoes

Room Tip: sea view is a must for people watchers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romfordgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We didn't stay in hotel however visited beach club a few times during our stay in Torremolinos, had the weather been great we would have been every day!!! Wednesday was a sunny day and we had a ball, took a beautiful big bed on the beach and were waited on hand and foot by the staff (who do an exceptional job!!!) Highlight of the afternoon on weds for us was the saxaphone player-amazing!! Atmosphere was fantastic,will definitely return and book to stay in hotel also. Food delicious and prices very reasonable, thanks for making our holiday :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Annaleepinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We checked into the playa Miguel two nights ag and were put into a room in the building next door to the main hotel , the room was fine but the balcony was so narrow that you could not fit a table on it and even with just two chairs it was difficult for two people to be on it. When we saw the manager Fernando we asked him about the rooms in the main building which had lovely balconies and he told me that I had booked a studio and not a room in the main hotel ( entirely my fault , I had obviously not checked what I was booking properly) .however today he manager came to find us today and said we could move into he main building for no extra charge , which he didn't have to do , to be honest we were quite happy in he room we were in and moved purely for the bigger balcony. I feel that he manager here and is staff go above and beyond what they need to do to keep the customer happy . We normally stay in he lovely Plazamar apartments but booked this for a change and we are not disappointed , the Taff are lovely, the breakfast is great and the rooms are spotless and as the reviewer previously said couldn't get an English Channel , this has been addressed as we could grt bbc1 ITV and paramount , book it you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We didn't stay in the aparthotel but frequently visited the Playa Miguel beach bar....
And we can assure you this is for us by far the best beach bar in Torremolinos. Modern and cozy at a superb location. Selection of food, wines and beers is great......and the service is always friendly. Miguel the owner manages his place really in a professional way. He is continuously checking the way things are going and makes the necessary corrections if necessary.....and I can assure you this place can be very busy with an inside bar, outside large terrace and many sunbeds on the beach with service (food, drinks & massage).
This all together with a nice variation of music on the background really gets you in the summermood........ I wished there were more places like this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,047 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,423 reviews
0.6 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Miguel Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Miguel Aparthotel

Address: Calle Mar n. 3 | la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range: £39 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Miguel Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments are a meeting point of sensations that reflect the spirit of the Mediterranean. A place of rest located in a beautiful corner of the Costa del Sol, within easy reach of leisure amenities and sport and cultural activities. 20 Apartments on the Promenade of the renowned La Carihuela beach, comfortably furnished, with a full bathroom and everything you will need for your stay. A charming Andalusian-style patio leads the way to the apartment-studio for two people. They all have balconies overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Playa Miguel Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Miguel Aparthotel Hotel Torremolinos
Playa Miguel Aparthotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing