We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MS Aguamarina Apartments
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Lysekil, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotell 3 times. Like it for the location and for the nice and friendly atmosfear. But I hope they have more sunbeds this summer. Nice aparments and a big plus for the elevater that leeds to Calle las Mercedes, it saves manny steps on the way home or to the city. You can have a nice lunch in the shaddow and the go back to the pool. Close to the beach and to the nice promenade.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jojjen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    106
    85
    39
    35
See reviews for
116
114
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akureyri, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here with my school mates for 10 days in September 2013
The apartments are pretty good for sleeping and shining yourself up, which is all you need because you will be out exploring the beautiful surroundings rest of the time.
Just remember to leave some tip for the cleaning ladies if you want your room to be cleaned properly.
The reason I only rate this one average is because I did not find the staff/reception very friendly or helpful. They did not smile at all and seemed to want us out of their faces as soon as possible.
Maybe we just hopped in on a bad week regarding that.

Room Tip: I stayed in apartment 107, it was a good room but barely any view out of the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eyrunhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Rooms clean, admitting slightly dated... We've stayed here three times now and the staff have always been helpful. The indoor and outdoor pool are both great. Brilliant location, 5 minute walk to the beach through the car park at the front of hotel. Went in October and the weather couldn't have been better. Would definitely visit a fourth time!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zinasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Location good, hotel was clean. Breakfast was crap - had to spend money daily to eat breakfast else where.. Rooms was clean but dated.. Service was really bad- staff shouldn't grunt at their customers.. A lot of large groups of young 20s took up pool area daily, made you uncomfortable lyin at pool area.. Good location, wouldn't go back but you get what you pay for. Not th worst hotel but wouldn stay again

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sineadcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel was included in our "last minut" holiday offer.
The location is good, close to the beach and close to the city centre. There is a special elevator in the hotel that bring you almost at the level of the city centrer which is very high over the sea. It is important for wheelchairs and strollers. The room was big with a great big bath tube in the bathroom, so that two of us with our kid did play in it :) The room is well-equipped, everything you may need in the kitchen. Thee wifi in the lobby did a good job.
But it was only cleaned twice during our one week stay there. With all the sand from the beach it was a problem. We had been also cooking in the evenings so the waste bin was simply stinking after two days of no-cleaning the room. The biggest problem was however that we have got probably the worst room in the point of window view. Just a few rocks outside. We literally couldn't see the sky out of our window. It was like 4 floors under the level of the street & all day long we needed the lamps to be switched on. it maybe worth to pay aditionally and get a room with a nice view, as due to the location of the hotel on the slope, moste of the rooms has more or less ugly & dark views.
Do not buy brekfest there. It was very basic and really not tasty. All week long we were eating only eggs. Nothing more was tasty for us. With the small kitchen in the room you can do better and cheaper on your own.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea-view, the other rooms are very dark with the view on the rocky slope in the distance o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed 4 nights Sept 2013 with party of 10 girls on hendo. Couldnt fault it. Value for money - yes it does need updating but it is very clean. 2 bed rooms are very spacious. Sonia the receptionist could do enough to help us ring round after lost phone, little problem with room allocation (not their fault) and ringing to chase bus company re pick up. It is in a very convenient location - fabulous time thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzanh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

just returned from a 2 week stay at the aguamarina from 29th jul-9th aug,with wife and 9 year old son and later joined by friends and we all had a great holiday.
hotel is not 5 star but if thats what you want then go somewhere else.
hotel was spotless and staff were very friendly and always on hand when required,rooms were adequate and had everything required in them and were cleaned every other day or every day if required by placing the card on your room door.
would recommend booking a 1 bedroom apt as there was plenty of living space,and a setee which converts to another bed.
the food in the hotel was excellent,we booked half board and never went hungry as there was always plenty of choice on offer for breakfast and evening meal.
the hotel does not have any entertainment which is not a problem because after visiting torremolinos for the past 26 year there is plenty on offer on the beach front or up in the town,where the hotel has the added bonus of a private lift up to the town center.
the hotel also has an indoor pool which the kids loved and is a great place to escape the sun,and a gym(which needs updating) and sauna which was great.
all in all really enjoyed our stay and will return to the aguamarina again.

Room Tip: request a room with a pool view above the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#42 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Los Jazmines
smartline Los Jazmines
#33 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MS Aguamarina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MS Aguamarina Apartments

Property: MS Aguamarina Apartments
Address: Calle Bajondillo 57, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MS Aguamarina Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ms ApartHotel Aguamarina is a building of apartments and studios situated in the tranquil and well known area of Bajondillo in the municipality of Torremolinos . Its prominent location next to the best beaches in area, with a great selection of cuisine, beach bars and night life, make MS Aguamarina apartments the best choice to relax and enjoy your holidays. Only 500 meters away from the renowned Calle San Miguel, where you can shop whilst discovering the atmosphere of the Costa del Sol .Apartments MS Aguamarina are equipped with direct phone dial, safe (at additional cost) and satellite dish TV (7 channels, in Spanish, English, French, German and Italian), air conditioning and central heating. All our apartments have terraces (the majority with sea views), American kitchen with microwave and full bathroom. Ask about the supplement for extra beds; for four people in 1 bedroom apartments and for 6 people in 2 bedroom apartments. The studios at MS Aguamarina are equipped with direct phone dial, safe (at additional cost) and satellite dish TV (7 channels, in Spanish, English, French, German and Italian), air conditioning and central heating. American kitchen with a microwave and full bathroom. Ask about the supplement for an additional bed to sleep 3 people. Check in: 14:00Check out: 12:00 CHILDREN AND ADDITIONAL BEDS Children under 2 years of age are freeThe maximum number of additional beds per room is oneThe cot service for minors is to be paid directly in the HotelAdditional beds and cots are available only on request. The Hotel has to confirm availability.No animals allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your MS Aguamarina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ms Aguamarina Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
MS Aguamarina Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing