We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location/very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MS Aguamarina Suites
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 10 August 2014

if you are looking a hotel close to centre off resort and close to the beachfront i would recommend this friendly wellrun hotel.room spotlessly clean,staff very friendly especially Olga on reception desk.good pool and also indoor pool and sauna and gym.we will return to this complex in the future.

Room Tip: ask for the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank id2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Decent rooms, BAD beds, almost non existent wifi (even though wifi is kind of a selling point heh)!! Helpful staff and clean rooms, the pool is sufficient but way too few benches. The best thing about this hotel is the location and the worst thing about it is how much you can hear between apartments - I seriously could hear my neighbours chat in the living room (!!).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GudrunMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spent 2 weeks here on a half board basis. Was a little worried after reading the reviews but I was really pleased. Breakfast was great with hot and cold selections. Dinner was also good with an option for the chef to cook fresh meat, fish or chicken. Staff were very friendly and the room was cleaned every other day. Had a lovely pool and sea view and wifi downstairs. Pool was busy but we mostly used the beach. Would definitley use this hotel again as excellent value for money in peak season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank millbank2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have just returned from MS Aguamarina with my friend and we really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a self catering apartment on the second floor. There wasn't much of a view from our balcony but it wasn't really an issue as we didn't spend much time in the room. Our room was cleaned twice during our 5 day stay which was sufficient for us. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is perfect - close to the beach, close to the centre with restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. As our apartment was self catering, we only ate in the hotel once; breakfast on our last day. There was a great selection of food on offer, both continental and cooked breakfasts. It made us wish we'd eaten there more often! We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After reading the latest reviews I was worried about taking the kids aswell as persuading my sister to come with us but I was presently surprised we was on 5th floor with sea view and balcony the room had separate bedroom which was good for kids the room was also equipt table chairs plenty cutlery cooker etc if needed an microwave we was half board so didn't make use of them the fridge was a god send which we stocked up with drinks etc maids cleaned every other day an changed beds plenty of clean towels shower wasn't very powerful but it worked I tended to bath my 4yr old granddaughter due to the fact showers frighten her staff I couldn't fault a couple of the older ones was a little miserable at first but lightened up as week went on the food was a little limited in choice but there was something we could eat every morning an night never once did we have to go out to eat the hotel is situated in excellent location all 4 of us had a lovely holiday and for the price this time of year we really couldn't fault it we travelled 21-28th July

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaniceHollan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in ths Hotel in 2013 - The Hotel is very clean and the Staff are very helpful. The Rooms were cleaned daily and the Pool area was Brilliaint. The Breakfast and Dinner were full of choice and lots to eat if you wanted it.

Very central location close to nice bars and the Beach of course is fantastic.

We stay a lot in this area and we will definately be back to stay in this Great Hotel - Well done..

Room Tip: For a great sea view you should get a High room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sc0tsJandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I booked a studio for one person (myself) When I arrived my room was not ready, however after the receptionist saw I was getting impatient she offered me another studio. Room 324 on the 3rd floor. On entering I was astonished to see a lovely room, large bed (kingsize) in the bathroom i had a sunken bath. I took the room but in my haste I might say. The kitchenette comprised of two rings which was computerised,I got used to this quite quickly, I had a microwave which was too high for me to use, no table and chairs to eat my meals from. Very limited cutlery and pans, a very large boiling pot and a quite large pan (medium size). Maid service was excellent everything changed and cleaned every two days except sundays. Safe in room. Air conditioning was included in the price however it was not needed as the room was very cold, there was no natural light in the apartment except for a window which faced a wall, the first morning it was dark and gloomy or so I thought until I went to the reception and the sun was shinging. I had to have the lights on everytime I went in the room. The reception staff were not really friendly and the bar staff were even worse. On the plus side its very near all the amenities and close to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank puddlegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,036 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#39 of 71 in Torremolinos
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,433 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MS Aguamarina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MS Aguamarina Suites

Address: Calle Bajondillo 57, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £44 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MS Aguamarina Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ms ApartHotel Aguamarina is a building of apartments and studios situated in the tranquil and well known area of Bajondillo in the municipality of Torremolinos . Its prominent location next to the best beaches in area, with a great selection of cuisine, beach bars and night life, make MS Aguamarina apartments the best choice to relax and enjoy your holidays. Only 500 meters away from the renowned Calle San Miguel, where you can shop whilst discovering the atmosphere of the Costa del Sol .Apartments MS Aguamarina are equipped with direct phone dial, safe (at additional cost) and satellite dish TV (7 channels, in Spanish, English, French, German and Italian), air conditioning and central heating. All our apartments have terraces (the majority with sea views), American kitchen with microwave and full bathroom. Ask about the supplement for extra beds; for four people in 1 bedroom apartments and for 6 people in 2 bedroom apartments. The studios at MS Aguamarina are equipped with direct phone dial, safe (at additional cost) and satellite dish TV (7 channels, in Spanish, English, French, German and Italian), air conditioning and central heating. American kitchen with a microwave and full bathroom. Ask about the supplement for an additional bed to sleep 3 people. Check in: 14:00Check out: 12:00 CHILDREN AND ADDITIONAL BEDS Children under 2 years of age are freeThe maximum number of additional beds per room is oneThe cot service for minors is to be paid directly in the HotelAdditional beds and cots are available only on request. The Hotel has to confirm availability.No animals allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MS Aguamarina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ms Aguamarina Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
MS Aguamarina Suites Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing