We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MS Aguamarina Apartments
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
neilybhoy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with no complaints”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of 14 friends. The rooms were spotless and the bathrooms were lovely. Pool area was adequate and bar was fine with price of a pint of San Miguel around €3.20. We had 4 adults to a room which was fine for 4 days, maybe if it was a longer stay it would have been a bit tight. Excellent central location near the beach. There is a lift at the rear of hotel which is a more direct route into town. Staff were all very friendly. I would highly recommend and certainly return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank neilybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    113
    88
    39
    36
See reviews for
123
120
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in august .upon arrival we were told we had to share rooms as there was only 3 rooms for 4 families.manager was very unhelpful as if it was our fault this took 2 days to resolve.resort was excellent and hotel clean.on the day of departure the room containing all our luggage flooded soaking our clothes and shoes,again a very unsympathetic response .A good holiday tainted by poor management

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here Aug 21rst 14 to Aug 25th 14. First break for the two of us only for 16yrs. We could not have picked a better hotel to enjoy our break at. Staff were friendly and polite. Room was huge and spotless. Although we went room only, we went for breakfast each morning. 7Euros each. Breakfast was buffet and excellent with one of the largest selections you could ask for. Evening meal (17Euros each) also was buffet and also had an excellent choice to suit all tastes. Please note that if you are a vegetarian this hotel would suit you for both breakfast and evening meals. Excellent vegetarian choices. Entertainment was around 10pm which allowed you to go out and enjoy a walk along the front and some shopping. Swimming pool was warm and cleaned every evening. The bar was small but never more than a few people coming up to be served by the two bar staff. Seriously, if your a couple 45 upwards, trust me and book this hotel. They will not let you down. My wife and I are going to book it for our birthdays in May15. Have Fun. Bill Clark. Kilmarnock. Ayrshire Scotland.

Room Tip: Anything 3rd floor up and facing pool will give you decent sea views and longer sunlight on your bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

if you are looking a hotel close to centre off resort and close to the beachfront i would recommend this friendly wellrun hotel.room spotlessly clean,staff very friendly especially Olga on reception desk.good pool and also indoor pool and sauna and gym.we will return to this complex in the future.

Room Tip: ask for the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank id2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Decent rooms, BAD beds, almost non existent wifi (even though wifi is kind of a selling point heh)!! Helpful staff and clean rooms, the pool is sufficient but way too few benches. The best thing about this hotel is the location and the worst thing about it is how much you can hear between apartments - I seriously could hear my neighbours chat in the living room (!!).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GudrunMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spent 2 weeks here on a half board basis. Was a little worried after reading the reviews but I was really pleased. Breakfast was great with hot and cold selections. Dinner was also good with an option for the chef to cook fresh meat, fish or chicken. Staff were very friendly and the room was cleaned every other day. Had a lovely pool and sea view and wifi downstairs. Pool was busy but we mostly used the beach. Would definitley use this hotel again as excellent value for money in peak season.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank millbank2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have just returned from MS Aguamarina with my friend and we really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a self catering apartment on the second floor. There wasn't much of a view from our balcony but it wasn't really an issue as we didn't spend much time in the room. Our room was cleaned twice during our 5 day stay which was sufficient for us. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is perfect - close to the beach, close to the centre with restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. As our apartment was self catering, we only ate in the hotel once; breakfast on our last day. There was a great selection of food on offer, both continental and cooked breakfasts. It made us wish we'd eaten there more often! We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#41 of 71 in Torremolinos
49 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 71 in Torremolinos
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
767 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parasol Garden
Parasol Garden
#46 of 71 in Torremolinos
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MS Aguamarina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MS Aguamarina Apartments

Property: MS Aguamarina Apartments
Address: Calle Bajondillo 57, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MS Aguamarina Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ms ApartHotel Aguamarina is a building of apartments and studios situated in the tranquil and well known area of Bajondillo in the municipality of Torremolinos . Its prominent location next to the best beaches in area, with a great selection of cuisine, beach bars and night life, make MS Aguamarina apartments the best choice to relax and enjoy your holidays. Only 500 meters away from the renowned Calle San Miguel, where you can shop whilst discovering the atmosphere of the Costa del Sol .Apartments MS Aguamarina are equipped with direct phone dial, safe (at additional cost) and satellite dish TV (7 channels, in Spanish, English, French, German and Italian), air conditioning and central heating. All our apartments have terraces (the majority with sea views), American kitchen with microwave and full bathroom. Ask about the supplement for extra beds; for four people in 1 bedroom apartments and for 6 people in 2 bedroom apartments. The studios at MS Aguamarina are equipped with direct phone dial, safe (at additional cost) and satellite dish TV (7 channels, in Spanish, English, French, German and Italian), air conditioning and central heating. American kitchen with a microwave and full bathroom. Ask about the supplement for an additional bed to sleep 3 people. Check in: 14:00Check out: 12:00 CHILDREN AND ADDITIONAL BEDS Children under 2 years of age are freeThe maximum number of additional beds per room is oneThe cot service for minors is to be paid directly in the HotelAdditional beds and cots are available only on request. The Hotel has to confirm availability.No animals allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MS Aguamarina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ms Aguamarina Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
MS Aguamarina Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing