We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, enjoyable meal”
Review of El Bodegon

El Bodegon
Reserve with
El Bodegon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 688 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family business since 1972. We are situated in the historical center of Torremolinos, parallel to San Miguel Street. Our style of cooking is international with a French touch apart of French dishes. We also have a good selection of Crepes both sweet and savory. We make cakes and cupcakes under order, with a big variety of flavors.
Solihull
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Ate here mid afternoon on a not so sunny day. Excellent service and good food, made a not so bright day very enjoyable. The crepes were particularly good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BBank252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    53
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good Food at reasonably price”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Had the 11 euro set menu. Very good food, service and portions for the price. In the next street to San Miguel Street. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank johnhaughian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value &satisfaction”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

New management , refurbished restaurant providing 2 good value and variety menus of the day also an extensive a la carte menu ..presented in a bistro style atmosphere .recommended to all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

This is a family run business with a wide range of inexpensive food and wine. I noticed that they have a bottled cider as well. The charming table decorations are hand made and I was given a delightful cup cake with my bill. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Criz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very reliable”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have eaten here many times. Always a good experience. Family run and welcoming. Love their mussels starter .Can never resist. Starters and desserts better than main courses. But still a very good place to eat. Good atmosphere and always busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kilmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Bodegon also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Bodegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing