We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves a higher ranking than 15th”
Review of Bistro Europa

Bistro Europa
Ranked #12 of 711 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Closed For Holiday Until 15 December
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Deserves a higher ranking than 15th”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Eat here a lot lately and this is cheap, cheerful and serves very adequate meals, 3 course dinner/lunch at 14.90 euros will not be beaten in torremolinos and we should know as we have been visitors for over 15 years, there is not a very extensive menu so I am not giving it 5*, place is clean and well ran with a personal touch being displayed. There is not a better place to eat in the prom area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MTY65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    99
    27
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had breakfast here a couple of times whilst staying in the area and everything was lovely, fresh and tasty. The restaurant is spotlessly clean and Robert and his staff are very friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
britishinspain
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Food but Odd Staff”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Had breakfast here a couple of times and it was really good. Pity about the guy who served us, he was abrupt and looked stressed out even though the place was virtually empty!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marrieddec09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our best meals in Torremolinos”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We were directed to this restaurant by Guadeloupe, a hotel & restaurant next door to our hotel. It proved well, we ate there three times. Our first meal was a traditional Sunday roast with all the trimmings. Not very imaginative coming from London but a welcome change in the choice of food Torremolinos offers in March. We came back twice since. Steaks were perfect, the Tournedos Rossini a treat. Service friendly & fast and 22 euro for a great steak is certainly fine by me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jvw1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Accommodating and friendly”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We have eaten here many times and have always had great food and service. Our 6 year old grandson has been with us on some of these outings and he has been accommodated with his finicky tastes. I love the fresh veggies that are never overcooked. Robert and his staff work very hard and do their best to be helpful. Have to give the French onion soup a big thumbs up. Another plus is that the kitchen and dining area are very clean!

Helpful?
1 Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Europa also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bistro Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing