We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner.....”
Review of Bistro Europa

Bistro Europa
Ranked #9 of 703 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY UNTIL 15 DECEMBER
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner.....”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just home from Spain and have to agree with the many positive reviews attributed to the Bistro Europa! Efficient service with a smile, free wi fi, generous portions, spotless and some welcome shade if you want to retreat from the sun for an hour in the middle of the afternoon. We generally visit the Europa Bistro for breakfast or lunch; (I would recommend the extensive range of beautiful salads served with garlic bread and a generous glass of wine); but on this recent visit we could not resist the lamb shank special, one evening on our way home from the beach. It was simply to die for!

I look forward to my next visit and in particular to the warm hospitality extenced to us by Angie and Elizabeth. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    98
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

There is good value and good food here, but not a very extensive menu. I have previously reviewed this restaurant and stated that it deserved a higher rating, which it has since deservedly got.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MTY65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We decided to eat out for breakfast and found Bistro Europa by chance.

Their breakfasts were the best in Torremolinos by a country mile. It cost €6.75 for a very large English breakfast and every single bit of it was delicious.

Our only regret was that we didn't find this place earlier. Staff are lovely as well.

It's really worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank JBlanch1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Only ate here at breakfast on our penultimate day, but would definitely return for dinner next time. The "mini" breakfast at €5.50 per person include tea or coffee, toast, eggs and best quaility bacon and sausages. Recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank davethewasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly, clean and great food :)”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I ate here 3 times in the 4 days i was in Torremolinos. The breakfasts were just the right size and very good value for money-real bacon too, which if you've eaten at any other of the beach-side restaurants then you'd know it's a treat!
The 3 course sunday roast is amazing-fresh vegetables and all the trimmings.
Service was excellent, staff are friendly and the owner couldn't do enough to accommodate for everyone
Can't wait to go back next year-thank you!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Europa also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bistro Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing