We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant hotel great holiday”
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Paquito
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellant hotel great holiday”
Reviewed 3 April 2011

The hotel was great standard , lovely staff very welcoming .The food was of high quality lovely fresh fruits and salads veryday something new . Great value for money . Very close to the beach and airport only 10 euros from airport . Must visit thressas bar round the left corner excellent bar cheap prices and very nice people !! we will most deff be coming back also the weather was 31 deg very good for time of the year !!

Room Tip: excellent value excellent food !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    234
    56
    13
    14
See reviews for
124
498
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We are just back from our 2nd visit to Don Paquito. We thoroughly enjoyed the location once more. The rooms are very clean and we had a room to the front this time - I think we actually preferred it - being a 'cheery window'.

The staff work extremely well as a team and you get the sense that they take a pride in their jobs.

The only negative that we could possibly have is the fact that noise travels through the walls - we were tut tutted for simple talking. It wouldn't put us off going back though. The beds are good - and I went out like a light.

The breakfast offers you the opportunity to have a light fresh breakfast or as hearty as you like. We like to eat out so although we paid for half board we can't really comment on that.

We like to go for a run in the morning and you have direct and quick access on to the promenade in either direction for a pleasant run.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Maybe the fact it was our 4th visit in two years tell you something. I have just booked another 9 days for June this year. On our last visit we brought two friends. One was a clone for Victor Meldrew and a moaning capacity much the same. Its hard to say much more than I have on previous reviews. This is a small 66 room hotel. The hygiene is 5 star. The location is great, two min walk to the beach, and a gentle 10 min stroll to the town via the prom and a 50c ride up a lift to the town. Fridge and air con (free) in the room, and these are cleaned meticulously daily. The food is varied and well displayed. It is really lovely and you can eat as much as you want. So what makes the Don Paquito better than most 4 star hotels? Its the staff. The manager Pablo is always around and watches everything. He has a great relationship with his staff, and it is obvious the staff enjoy their work. Even my Victor Meldrew buddy could only sing its praises. I could name all the staff, but they are all great. I have stayed in some great hotels. Many with far better facilities than the Don Paquito, but the staff are the reason the Don Paquito excels. I can see us going here for many years to come.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celtic333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This great hotel has to be one of my favorites. Staff are so proffesional and friendly. Any special requests are delt with. Rooms spotless. Food great. Already looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne10aber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Just back from seven nights in Don Paquito staying halfboard. We had a great time, food was very good, both the breakfasts and evening dinners. Food always fresh and hot with several different hot dishes each night. Staff and hotel location were also great , would definitely go go back!! Not much entertainment at nite, although the bar was very reasonably priced. ps, nice wee bar called Teresas Bar right beside the hotel, would recommend a visit or two in there too !!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macclesfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We took a short 5 day break in January and chose the Don Paquito based on the good reviews on TA. We were not disappointed and quite honestly could not find one fault.
From the pleasant welcome at reception,all the staff were friendly and helpful.The rooms were spotless,the breakfast was superb,the bar was very reasonable and overall we left after 5 days very happy with everything . As a consequence we have changed our next visit (in march) which was booked at the Isabel and booked the Don Paquito.
A special mention of Patricia who seems to run most things from the front desk---she is an example of how hotel etiquette should be conducted.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacclesfieldRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Location good, hotel clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Food at times bland and repetitive. Would be nice if the food was labelled so that you know what you are eating. As this is out of season only a few bars and restaurants open in the evening, hotel very quite, so would be good if there were a few more english speaking channels on the tv. But on the whole would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElGrifoBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Property: Hotel Don Paquito
Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing