We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely- we'll stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend. My wife and I stayed here with our 18 year old daughter. She had a double room and we weren't charged under occupancy for it. It's a lovely hotel; it's not too big - about 60 rooms. All the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We were offered a choice of rooms on arrival and went for 307 & 308. These overlook the street at the front (others have recommended the back) but were great. Not noisy at all and the sun was on our balcony in the morning which we liked and it was shady in the evening so nice to relax on after sunbathing. 307 is at the end with a view of the sea (about 100 metres away).

The hotel has free wi fi which is a nice touch since we had 2 smartphones. The receptionist even helped me find the correct TV channel in the lounge to watch the Moto GP race.

This is a great little bolt hole which we intend to use again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mcfroyce44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2011

Would highly recommend this hotel a little hidden gem. Room has a tv & built in hairdryer in bathroom. Rooms very clean, a good variety of food & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0191gypsy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We returned on the 6th of June for a 7 day break, this being our third visit this year,
Nothing seems to change as the standards and service are of the same high standard.
If you want value for money go to this hotel as it will give you more than you will expect in terms of cleanliness,food and high staff performance.
Having sampled many of the area restaurants,we found that by far the best was Spanish Garden which is about 5 euros by taxi but well worth the cost.
Do try the rail link from the Airport --at 1.5 euros it beats the 18euros taxi each way.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacclesfieldRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I can't compliment the staff at the Hotel Don Paquito enough, the Hotel is both clean and friendly! The location could not have been any better, 10minutes drive from the airport and a minute from the beach. All rooms have balconies and although the bathroom was on the small side it had everything you could need. The food was exceptional, alot of Spanish business men frequent the hotel to dine which proves how good it is!
Thankyou Don Paquito, i can't wait for my next visit, I am now a "Costa convert"!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BLOSSOM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The Hotel itself was fine and most of the staff pleasant and welcoming. But I'm afraid I made the mistake of going half board.. I asked via email if there would be enough for vegetarians to eat and reassured that there would be. Sadly this was not the case. Even the salad would be covered with a sprinkle of some sort of meat or fish. There are no hot veggie main dishes. When I approached the a member of staff, he gave me a funny look and said you can have the chips and some greens..and what food I did manage to get on my plate was luke warm and greasy. So nice hotel but dont go half board if you are veggie!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank filbexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Shhh? If too many people get to know about this fab little hotel, booking a few days could become very expensive indeed.

We’ve stayed at the Don Paquito twice a year for the last four years. That should tell you all you need to know. We would not go back to a place that was not up to scratch.
We were there again for a week this May. As usual, we were given a warm welcome by Pablo and his team. Waiters, Dameon and Enriquez made us feel more like valued house-guests than paying customers, whilst Patricia at the ‘Desk’ was cheerfully helpful and efficient as always.

Food? You will not be disappointed. There’s always enough variety to ensure something to satisfy all tastes. This time round, as usual, I gained some weight - the soups were superb, the poached salmon especially tasty, and the sweet/fruit selection was just tickety-boo!

Only complaint concerns TV channels. The only English channels are Sky News & Euro Sports. OK, so you don’t holiday to watch TV, but there are times, e.g., in inclement weather (it happens, even in Spain) and a lack of English channels can be a pain.

A couple of tips: the bus to the town centre runs from the stop just to the left of the hotel’s front door and the timetable is displayed at the tourist info office at the bottom of the street – a set fare of 1.20 euro applies from any stop on the route.

Enjoy your holiday at the Don Paquito; just keep quiet about it....shhh!

Room Tip: pool-side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CTFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Small 3* hotel, about 60 bedrooms. The friendliest staff we have ever had at a Spanish hotel. The food is good quality and nicely presented. Rooms on the small side with small balconies and the usual thin walls. Small fridge in the room and safe available for a charge. Rooms have air conditioning. Happy hour 5pm to 6pm, 2 pints of the excellent Cruzcampo for 3 Euro 20, whilst sat outside on the tree lined shady stree was very pleasant. Pool and pool area small but very pleasant surrounded by Hibiscus and other flowering plants.Pool is not suitable for young children as shallow end is 4 ft. Beach 2 minutes away.
Hotel caters for a mix of nationalities, mainly independent travellers as no UK package company uses this hotel. The hotel is more suited to couples than families.
We enjoyed our week at the Don Paquito and will be returning for sure. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get sun all day and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevet380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,100 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £49 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Essence Hotel Boutique By Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing