We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arcos de Montemar(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
526
264
65
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
264
65
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelhalf boardpool arealovely little hotelair condining roomfriendly hotelsun all daystar hotelplenty of choiceevening mealfabulous hotelenglish channelspaelladon pedrowalk in showersmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We just spent a week at this hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. The food was very good, the staff friendly and the rooms were of a good standard. Read quite a few of the reviews before booking and thankfully took notice of the positive reviews and ignored the negative ones. Anyone who can find a fault with this hotel should just stay at home!! We would definitely go back to this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bondgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have just returned from the don paquito and what a fab little hotel it is 2mins from the beach ( and i do mean 2mins).The hotel staff can not do enough for you always a smile and a hola.The food was great and such a varied choice considering it is small hotel.I would recommend this hotel to anyone and no wonder people return year after year.

Room Tip: If you want the sun in the afternoon then ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ocheyejimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

stayed here a few months back with my girlfriend for a short break. The hotel is in a superb location, literally minutes walk from the beach and about 10 mins walk from the town. As with most tourist destinations such as the hotel, it is somewhat stuck on the 80s, which in some cases isn't a bad case. Decor was dated but clean, bedroom was small but adequate. Breakfast was pretty good with a choice for everyone although I did hear some idiotic English man complain because the sausages were not what he gets at home but then again the world is full of idiots. Overall a pretty decent stay.

Room Tip: Don't get a first floor room, to close to the street noise. We asked for a higher floor and they easily accommodated us.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmarks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Spent our Jubilee long weekend here and had a lovely relaxing holiday amongst the friendliest people we have ever encountered on a holiday. The young Spanish staff were always eager to help in any way, always with a smile. We were 'Paquito virgins' as everyone we met seemed to be on a regular return visit where they met with friends from previous holidays.
The hotel is ideally situated for the very clean, pleasant Torremolinos promenade, ideal for a good walk along the front, which is flat and ideal for anyone with mobility issues.
A must for a return visit!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank sickofnosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed at the Don Paquito from 11 - 25th May and had one of the most relaxing holidays ever. No groups, drunks or even swearing in the area, which is so beautiful. We has a large room/small bathroom, on the 1st floor huge balcony but had to ask for a change after 6 days as we were directly above the kitchen and generator room and so I did not sleep much at night but there were no questions or tut tutting as you get at other hotels, we were simply asked to pack our bags and within a couple of hours another room was made available. As stated by everyone else, the staff are amazing, the majority young Spanish girls with a ready smile and would do anything at all to make your stay comfortable. The food was good and for such a small hotel the variety was good also, although there were a few occassions in which the food was not very hot and vegetables tended to be luke warm, it could have been we were just unlucky at the time we went for our meals but having said that, the food was better than some 4 star hotels we have stayed in and where the food was cold most of the time. The small pool area was a dream for us as we only lie out after breakfast for 2 or 3 hours and most of the guests preferred the afternoons so we pretty much had the pool to ourselves all morning. A walk to the Marina and Carrihuela is a must, although beware of stopping for a coffee and brandy at the Plaza in Carrihuela, it was the best ever but cost 9.80eurofor 2. All in all a brilliant time was had and we would love to go back again although looking at prices for next year, the same holiday would cost another £200 - £300 but a bit extra saving and who knows! Once again all I can say is fabulous holiday, enjoy!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms can get very hot but they have a.c. 1st floor have larger balconies and corner rooms are bigger but with smaller bathrooms. Don't take 106 as this is above kitchen & generator room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auldyin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews