We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A LITTLE GEM,”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Don Paquito
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A LITTLE GEM,”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed 23rd Feb.to 3rd Mar.in this lovely small hotel,If you do not like the hustle and bustle of the larger hotels this is the place for you,The hotel is perfectly situated close to the beach with walkways that you can walk for miles,with plenty of cafes and bars to stop for a break,The hotel It's self is run by a very industrious and friendly staff from reception,waiters,to cleaners all have a friendly word for quests,I can only congratulate the hotel on the high standards they have set themselves for a 3 star hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackaroo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    232
    56
    13
    10
See reviews for
124
492
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

23 Feb - 2 Mar. Second time to this fabulous hotel.As good as it was last year the rooms seem to have had a paint job, everywhere spotless.Food excellent great breakfast and great variety for evening meal.The staff are first class and very helpfull.Room overlooked the pool lovely sunny afternoons on the balcony away from the awful British weather.We will be back sometime soon again. For entertainment try the Irish bar just round the corner( run by a German) good night out..

Room Tip: In winter ask for a pool veiw room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oddybanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Just got back from our second excellent short 4 night stay at the Don Paquito. Still the same excellent staff, still the same excellent food, still the same excellent cocktails before dinner, still the same mixed March weather. Yep, we will be back again for another pool view short break next year. This place is ranked No: 2 for a very good reason, it punches well above its weight for a three star.

Room Tip: Pool view gets the Sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeteandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Not sure I want to tell you how nice this hotel is, or how lovely the staff are. They will be so booked up we won't be able to get in ourselves. Not much to add to previous reviewers, except to say if the idea of walking up a hill or walking to the lift puts you off there is a regular bus right outside the hotel which is on a circular route taking you to the bus station. We used the travel agent a few yards down from the hotel to book trips and it was cheaper than the hotel. The tourist information office 2 mins from the hotel was brilliant for information on using the local buses and trains. We used buses to go to Mijas, Malaga, and Benalmadena . You can even get to Ronda by train from Malaga, it's supposed to be a super journey. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back get more sun, our end room had 2 windows and only one joining wall to worry ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anitainjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Booked this hotel in Malaga in 2011 . Heard about it from a friend
Room were a bit on the small side but we had nice view onto he swimming pool. The food was excellent and a lot of choice. Staff were very nice and helpful.
Will definitely go back there again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SIROCCO2138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

stayed here last may 2012 great location, very clean,staff very helpfull,
rooms are ample and have street or pool view ,no problem with noise on the street as long as you kept all doors closed. as a lot of the hotels you wont eat inn.best value and choice is on the strip. only down side for us was the sun around the pool was scarce as it is fairly sheltered.
all in all great spot. we will revisit

Room Tip: street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlton d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We have just returned on the 14th. February after a one week stay, this was our second visit to this lovely hotel having stayed in March 2012. The hotel once again met all our expectations, spotlessly clean in both rooms and communal areas, many areas looked recently decorated. Rooms are well furnished, including fridge and safe and are a reasonable size for a three star hotel although the bathrooms are small. Staff in all areas are exceptionally friendly, we had a very warm welcome and Patricia on reception gave us lots of information on local attractions, especially the february local carnivals. The pleasant restaurant was well managed and food was once again a very good standard. Breakfast was excellent and apart from the normal cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruits, cereals etc. there was a really good choice of cooked breakfast items. In the evening there was always a good selection of cold starters, seafood, salads, cold meats etc. and then always several hot meat, fish, paella and pasta dishes with lovely dessert buffet to finish. We normally stay in four star hotels but would most definitely recommend this hotel, many of the hotels we have stayed in do not match their standards and are very impersonal, when you stay here you are made to feel very comfortable and welcome, a refreshing change.










f

Room Tip: Pool side enjoy sun for most of the day and evening and rooms on first floor have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 72 in Torremolinos
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Property: Hotel Don Paquito
Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing