We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito
Nearby Hotels
Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcos de Montemar(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
525
264
65
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
264
65
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelhalf boardpool arealovely little hotelair condining roomfriendly hotelsun all daystar hotelplenty of choiceevening mealfabulous hotelenglish channelspaelladon pedrowalk in showersmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Visited early August and first time to this resort therefore didn't know what exactly to expect. I must say this is an absolutely first class hotel, ALL the staff were really nice and had a smile for everyone, they really care about their customers, credit to all. The food was excellent, the pool area albeit small was very nice and the room was comfortable. Everywhere was clean and tidy. I can go on and on but if you are not sure I suggest you try this hotel it is as I said earlier first class.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Narpo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Don Paquito during your stay in Torremolinos. We are appreciated that you have taken your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurants and services. Also, we want to thank you for your comments about our staff, our guests are our passion and the most important to us, we work hard to bring you memorable experiences and the best vacation.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope you´ll give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Best regards.

Quality Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Travelled in beginin of july. Rooms are lovely air-con is brilliant, beds comfy, balcony a little small but enough room for 2 to sit, hair dryer, bathroom all adequate, everything very clean, opted for a low floor as i hate using lifts, glad i did as lift is tiny.

Food, not a big selection, but done us ok for 5 nights, well i wanted to eat out but my parnter enjoyed the fish dish too much..we were half board,

Staff were very helpful and pleasant, all in all nice hotel.

My only personal moan would be im a pool lover, this was way too small 10/15 people at the most could sit comfortably. we ended up goin down to beach every day 9 euros for 2 beds all day...but on my last day i remembered id stayed at the don pedro b4 an liked their pool so popped over their, would of gone every day if id remembered we were able to use it..LOL having said all that, id still choose don paquito again as its all hustle an bustle in the others.

So if you prefer peace and a more personal touches in the place you sleep an eat, stay here..and everything else is close enough should u find your missing any of the bigger comforts.

Did try their pina colada didnt like it, its was too watery not like the proper ones, but the mohito 's were alot better .

P.s the bar prices were also very very reasonable.

give it go

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Don Paquito.

Also, we want to thank you for your comments about our staff, our guests are our passion and the most important to us, we work hard to bring you memorable experiences and the best vacation.

We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future and prove you that your feedback is very important to us and we do our best to strenghten the weaker points.

My very best Regards.

Quality Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel, we have just returned from a 5 day visit - it is clean, the staff are very friendly and courteous and the food is very good we can recommend this hotel. We have also stayed at 2 other 4 star hotels in Torremolinos but this is our favourite by far. We were not arriving until approx. 22.00hrs so I informed the hotel and they emailed me back to say they would keep dinner for us even though the dining room closed at 9pm - excellent.

Room Tip: I am quite a light sleeper so usually ask for a room away from the lifts.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolly-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Don Paquito with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the vacations.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel. And I like knowing that you have enjoyed the buffet. We are always time improving to have variety and quality.

Once again I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next holidays.

Departamento Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Just returned from a seven day stay at the don paquito hotel in torremolinos in southern Spain where this small hotel is ideally located for the fantastic beach, the old town, aqua world and a lovely walk along the promenade to the next resort of benemadena. The hotel is 3 star with a nice pool area at the back of the hotel, excellent buffet meals and very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms have all the usual requirements for a short or long stay in this area of Spain where Marbella and port of banus are a short distance down the coast. There are a good selection of beach bars and restuarants along the sea front although the hotel itself has large choice of wines and beers with a nice lounge between the reception desk and the bar. Gibraltar is within a easy distance to visit from torremolinos where this is a tax free haven and a beautiful place to see during a tour of the rock, a cair lift to the top of the it where you have the Atlantic Ocean to the right, the Mediterranean to the left and Africa to the south. Pick this hotel and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Twin rooms are larger
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacktoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Don Paquito with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the vacations.

We are glad that you could have visited the surroundings of Torremolinos and had seen different places like Marbella and Gibraltar.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel. And I like knowing that you have enjoyed the buffet. We are always time improving to have variety and quality.

Once again I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next holidays.

Departamento de Calidad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Loved this hotel. Everything is spotlessly clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable with air conditioning and a small fridge which was really handy.... our balcony overlooked the pool area and it caught the sun all day. We stayed half board and the food was excellent with a good variety. The hotel is just a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klmn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Don Paquito with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the vacations.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel. And I like knowing that you have enjoyed the buffet. We are always time improving to have variety and quality.

We hope see you again in the next vacation and once again to be grateful you have decided our Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews