We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Torremolinos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We recently spent a week in this very nice hotel, Don Paquito. It is conveniently located close to the beach, and in walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. The place is very nice, and has everything you need to have a great time there. We loved Torremolinos, the place is full of restaurants and bars, and also very family friendly. We can especially recommend "Teresas bar", just around the corner from the Hotel. The welcoming and friendly atmosphere in "Teresas bar" is just great. We ended up spending every other evening and night there. It is definitely a place that will make us come back to Torremolinos for another vacation. Another great place to for a good meal close to the hotel go is The Sirloin Steakhouse on avenida del lido just next to the Jazmines Hotel. (just ask for directions in "Teresas bar", they are always very helpfull. We just love Torremolinos!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Don Paquito with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the holidays.

We take great pride in being located in the heart of Torremolinos and i am very happy you were able to indulge in some of the surroundings.

Once again I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next vacation.

Best regards

Lucía Arruti
Quality Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

I would not normally have looked twice at a 3 star hotel but a friend of mine in the travel industry in Spain recommended the Don Paquito and we have just returned from our fourth stay with them.
The hotel is small enough to offer a more personal service. Their loyal staff recognise us even though we only visit every three years or so. It has everything a five star hotel has except the things most people never use anyway e.g. shop and gym. The pool is plenty big enough for the number of guests and you can always find a sun bed. The food is excellent and varied and the hotel itself, although close to the sea front, is far enough back to avoid any noise.
We stayed at two higher starred Torremolinos hotels before we discovered the Don Paquito and now would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MacIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at hotel Don Paquito and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they are looking forward to visit us again.

Thank you very much for staying with us!!

Kind regards

Lucía Arruti
Quality Dptm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just returned from our first trip to Torremolinos,and how pleased we were that we went.We have travelled widely and have come to expect "decent standards" where ever we go,and this was no exception.Booked the holiday with Jet2 and were unsure of 3*,especially as we had been used to cruising.We need not have worried,service,second to none,food,exceptional,varied and well presented,amenities i.e. proximity of beach,restaurants,shops and local transport were very good.The Don Paquito may have been a 3* hotel but it gave a 5* service.We will definitley return knowing only a first class service awaits.Many thanks.

Room Tip: Our room was west facing on the 3rd floor,it was an excellent location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonjo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Don Paquito with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the vacations.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurants and services.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope you´ll give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Best regards.

Quality Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Second time staying here after a very positive experience in 2012.

This time stayed for 8 nights.

It's difficult to avoid repeating myself from last years review and others' reviews but this Hotel deserves positive feedback for the effort they make to ensure people's stay is a pleasant one.

* Check in very fast, friendly and efficient - no messing or waiting. Room available despite our early arrival.
* Got a room at pool side of hotel as requested
* Location is excellent and very close to beach and promenade
* Street is quiet
* Food is/was excellent. Breakfast had a selection of breads, cakes, doughnuts, fruits, juices, cheeses, eggs, bacon, toast, tea, coffee, yogurts. No cereals appeared to be available. Same selections every day - same as any other hotel and not a negative point. You can request specials too if you desire.

* Evening dinners were excellent. Different choices every evening we stayed there. Roast Chicken, Beef, Fish, Pasta, Pizza, Stew, Paella, Potatoes, Vegetables, Other things that I didn't recognise. ! Vast array of salads and healthy options and a huge selection of desserts. The food was hot but we ate at 7.00pm at opening time. The dress code for men is long shorts i.e below the knee and not a long pants. Outdoor dining by poolside is very pleasant.

* The rooms are on the small side ( for 2 adults & 1 11yr old) but only for sleeping so not much of an issue. The bathroom is also on the small side but you manage. The rooms are very clean. While we had a room at the back pool side I think the street is quiet enough that I wouldn't imagine it would interfere with a nights sleep.

* The safe cost me €15 with €3 returned at check out on returning the key. The safe is huge and stores a multitude.

* The pool and bedding area is very clean and quiet. The pool while having a shallow end gets deep very quickly for us non/poor swimmers.

* Happy hour from 5-6 PM 2 for 1. Apart from this, the general price of drinks is very good value and not set at usual hotel prices.

The staff are very very friendly and professional.

Bus stop into town outside front door to the left at the bike rental place. Bus every 40 minutes. €1.55 per person. Taxi to town in August is €6. Leisurely walk to town 20 mins.

Hotel is a relaxing environment and is very highly recommended.


Will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Front rooms will be cooler. Back rooms have view of pool and will not be exposed to street noise but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agredable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

On the behalf of myself and the entire staff, thank you for sharing your comments and that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

I´m delighted to know that you all enjoyed your stay and the Spanish food!

We do try hard each and every day to continue to make our hotel one of the most affordable along with the highest standards of customer service. It is truly starting to show to our guests. We hope that when you return to Torremolinos you choose us again so that we may continue to provide you with 100% satisfaction.

Thank you again!

Best Regards

Quality Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Visited early August and first time to this resort therefore didn't know what exactly to expect. I must say this is an absolutely first class hotel, ALL the staff were really nice and had a smile for everyone, they really care about their customers, credit to all. The food was excellent, the pool area albeit small was very nice and the room was comfortable. Everywhere was clean and tidy. I can go on and on but if you are not sure I suggest you try this hotel it is as I said earlier first class.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Narpo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Don Paquito during your stay in Torremolinos. We are appreciated that you have taken your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurants and services. Also, we want to thank you for your comments about our staff, our guests are our passion and the most important to us, we work hard to bring you memorable experiences and the best vacation.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope you´ll give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Best regards.

Quality Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Travelled in beginin of july. Rooms are lovely air-con is brilliant, beds comfy, balcony a little small but enough room for 2 to sit, hair dryer, bathroom all adequate, everything very clean, opted for a low floor as i hate using lifts, glad i did as lift is tiny.

Food, not a big selection, but done us ok for 5 nights, well i wanted to eat out but my parnter enjoyed the fish dish too much..we were half board,

Staff were very helpful and pleasant, all in all nice hotel.

My only personal moan would be im a pool lover, this was way too small 10/15 people at the most could sit comfortably. we ended up goin down to beach every day 9 euros for 2 beds all day...but on my last day i remembered id stayed at the don pedro b4 an liked their pool so popped over their, would of gone every day if id remembered we were able to use it..LOL having said all that, id still choose don paquito again as its all hustle an bustle in the others.

So if you prefer peace and a more personal touches in the place you sleep an eat, stay here..and everything else is close enough should u find your missing any of the bigger comforts.

Did try their pina colada didnt like it, its was too watery not like the proper ones, but the mohito 's were alot better .

P.s the bar prices were also very very reasonable.

give it go

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Don Paquito.

Also, we want to thank you for your comments about our staff, our guests are our passion and the most important to us, we work hard to bring you memorable experiences and the best vacation.

We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future and prove you that your feedback is very important to us and we do our best to strenghten the weaker points.

My very best Regards.

Quality Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel, we have just returned from a 5 day visit - it is clean, the staff are very friendly and courteous and the food is very good we can recommend this hotel. We have also stayed at 2 other 4 star hotels in Torremolinos but this is our favourite by far. We were not arriving until approx. 22.00hrs so I informed the hotel and they emailed me back to say they would keep dinner for us even though the dining room closed at 9pm - excellent.

Room Tip: I am quite a light sleeper so usually ask for a room away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolly-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Don Paquito with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the vacations.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel. And I like knowing that you have enjoyed the buffet. We are always time improving to have variety and quality.

Once again I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next holidays.

Departamento Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,529 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,088 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £45 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Alpha Holidays Limited, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Essence Hotel Boutique By Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing