We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST IN TOWN”
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Paquito
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN TOWN”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Don Paquito Hotel for seven days in September and enjoyed every aspect of our stay, the cleanliness in and around the hotel is to a very good standard, the staff, always with a smile, simply couldn't do enough for us, the food was exceptional with a very good variety each day.

I requested a room on the fifth floor overlooking the pool (as advised by another reviewer) with a part sea view and my request was fulfilled. The drinks prices are very competitive 2.1 Euros for a large wine, and about the same for a large beer. We can't remember when we last went away and were sad to come home.

This review is a little late as I waited until my booking was confirmed for ten days in May 2014.
Go for it its the best in town.

Room Tip: Best room top floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Don Paquito.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel, fact that I will make known of the whole team.

Once again I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next vacation.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    234
    56
    13
    14
See reviews for
124
498
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I had booked with Jet2 in July after reading all the wonderful reviews at Don Paquito, 5 days before we were due to go I received an email from Jet2 advising me that there was an overbooking at the hotel and we were to be moved to a 5star hotel in Benalnadena, I was furious, if I wanted to go to Benalnadena I would have booked there. I phoned Jet2 extremely upset and angry and refused their offer, they phoned me at 5 that night to say that they decided to honour my booking with Don Paquito, obviously they must have been able to convince another couple to move, but i was stressed out right up until i received the keys to our room! While we were there at least 2 couples that we witnessed were told at checking in that the hotel was overbooked, and that they could be moved to Benalmadena!! Couldn't find out who was to blame Jet2 or the hotel, in all the years we have went on holiday this is the first time this has happened. The hotel is lovely and quite, clean, good food and would go back but it is changing ownership in November, so will be reading the reviews. We had a lovely time but it was spoilt by all the upset it caused me and my husband.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citybreakers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
I am sorry to hear you found your stay stressful. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

I look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for 3 years this would have been my 4th visit but 2weeks before I was due to go on holiday my travel company got in touch with me to say that the Don Paquito had overbooked so I would have to go somewhere else. They did find me another hotel to go to but that was in Benalmadena a different resort plus the hotel was about 10minutes walk from any nightlife.I refused the offer, I found another hotel in Torrimolinos instead, which turned out to be awfull, please see my report on this hotel
I have always given good reports about this hotel on Trip Advisor, but last year my report was not so good because I thought there had been some cutbacks, and it showed, but because of the previous years that I had stayed at this hotel had been very good I decided to give it another try, and this is what I got. My question is, why was I the one that got told to go to a different hotel....was it because of the report I wrote on Trip Advisor ?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyD22147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
I am sorry to hear you did not find your stay enjoyable and that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We apologize and hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Thank you.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel Don Paquito is a no frills hotel and has a good price/quality level. The rooms in this relatively small hotel are standard but clean, there is a small pool, the food at the buffet is tasty, personnel very friendly and the beach is near the hotel. However the hotel accomodates a lot of elderly (from the UK) who are visiting this hotel every year. A lot of people know each other and know the personnel of the hotel. This creates a very friendly atmosphere but is sometimes a bit too much.
The hotel is situated near the boulevard in the older part of Torremolinos. The Railway station and the main center are situated uphill. This could be a problem for older people or people with a bad condition. However a taxi ride will cost you € 7,-, to every destination in Torremolinos (there are fixed prices for a taxi drive in Torremolinos).
Hotel Don Paquito is a basic hotel and has nothing more to offer than good basic and clean rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquarius74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel Don Paquito on Tripadvisor.

We are always looking for ways to improve our product and our services; open and honest reviews from our guests is our best way to address areas which need improvement.

We say goodbye to you, reiterating our commitment to continue improving to provide a better service and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to upcoming holidays.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

if you are going to torremolinos stay at this hotel it only has 66 rooms 35 tables in the dinning room, there is no pushing or shoving or queing for food .youget more of the personel touch, the food is excellent the breakfast is second to none and wait for it yes there is even fried bread.
a good locaction and the prices in the bar are very good also,a bottle of house rose was only 8.50 euros and very nice to we will stay at this hotel again when we return to torremolinos it has alovely cosy bar and a good seating area outside

Room Tip: second floor upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 961Tom_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you very much for posting your opinion on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel Don Paquito.

I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and Torremolinos so much.

On the behalf of myself and the entire staff, thank you for sharing your comments and that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago and overall was very pleased with everything, however we found that this time around standards were a little lacking. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis but the floor was never given a thorough cleaning and always felt dusty. The bed was never made up properly and the air conditioning fans was way over due for a good cleaning that is why when turned on they always gave out a very stale odour this was the same with the fridge.
The food was good BUT never hot enough and cool items ie milk for cereals and fruit juice not chilled .
The sunbeds always seemed to be booked from early in the morning ie before 9am although some of the guests it was clear just kept their towels on all day just in case they felt like an odd hour around the pool . . .
I hope that the new management do make some changes to this hotel for the better as there is signs of complacency in standards overall.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elisaJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for the review and I am sorry that you seemed to be a bit disappointed by some aspects of your stay. I can assure you that we take all reviews very seriously and your negative comments are all noted.

We say goodbye to you, reiterating our commitment to continue improving to provide a better service and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to upcoming holidays.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was my fourth stay at the Don Paquito hotel and another fabulous experience. As many people have said before me, the staff in this hotel go out of their way to make your stay very special. What other hotel can boast staff who have been there for years and welcome you as if you are part of their family? Everywhere is spotless and it is particularly attractive to couples looking for a quiet stay in a small, but busy establishment in a perfect location. I have heard that the hotel is going to be under new management from November. I only hope that the new owners realise all the reasons why this hotel is such a success and DON'T change anything. No one visits the Don Paquito once! Each time we have visited, there have been people there from previous years. This hotel deserves to do well and we hope when we return for another visit, nothing has changed.








L

Room Tip: Rooms either have pool view with full sun or street view with no sun. It just depends what you refe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Don Paquito.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

Many Thanks for sharing your experience with us and all the Tripadvisor followers.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Property: Hotel Don Paquito
Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing