We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five day break”
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Don Paquito
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Five day break”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice small hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We had a pool side room that got the sun most of the day. Clean rooms,comfy beds. We had an issue with our pick up times and leaving date but Patrica and the other reception staff soon sorted it out for us. Also as we had a late flight home we kept our room at no extra charge. The only thing we found was the food was not labeled so it was difficult to know what it was at times and it was not very hot.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JuleeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and all the tripadvisor followers.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.
It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to upcoming holidays.

Best Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    236
    56
    13
    14
See reviews for
124
501
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We would give this hotel 3 out of 5 but the staff 4 out of 5. We had a room on the 1st floor overlooking the pool. The room was a good size , it needs a lick of paint. The beds are clean and comfy. We had a few English channels on the tv, WI-FI is free all over the hotel. We had a nice size balcony. The bathroom is very small, older people may struggle to get in and out of the shower/bath. On the first day we had shampoo/shower gel/soap etc but we were surprised it was never replemished after the first day! The main problem with the rooms are that you can hear every sound... toilets flushing, showers, tv's, coughing and people walking around in high heels even when slippers are provided. However, the rooms are clean. We were half board, the dining room is cozy, fresh and clean. At breakfast there was plenty of choice but some of the food is not very well presented (broken eggs, dried up tomato, greasy bacon etc). We only have cereal and toast so we wern't really bothered. In the evenings there were a number of people moaning rather loudly that the food was not hot enough. Sometimes we agreed with this but sometimes not. Maybe they should also speak up when it was good. The hotel possition is good for the beach but it is a hike up the hill to Torremolinos centre. However you can get the 123 bus from the beach to the town. We found Patricia on reception to be very helpful and friendly, a credit to the hotel. The other staff were also polite and did their jobs well. If you remember you are booking a 3 star not a 5 star hotel i think you will be happy with your stay.

Room Tip: High floor, pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TWEEDY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are always looking for ways to improve our product and our services; open and honest reviews from our guests is our best way to address areas wich need improvement.

We always try to cover the needs, suggestions and requirements of our customers.

We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future and prove you that your feedback is very important to us and we do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Kind Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our second stay at the Don Paquito, and as last time the staff make this hotel very special. So friendly and helpful. The food is very good with plenty of choice. The location is ideal, close to the beach, and a short walk from the lift up to the town, also only 15 minutes from Malaga airport.

Room Tip: Choose a pool side room for the sunshine all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you very much for your comments about the experience that you had in our hotel.

Also, we want to thank you for your comments about our staff, our guests are our passion and the most important to us, we work hard to bring you memorable experiences and the best vacation.

It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed also our buffet in the restaurant and the good location and situation of our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Kind Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itaquaquecetuba, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent Xmas and new year at Don P.It was our 2nd holiday there and we liked it again.
The hotel is small and cosy ,friendly staff,the pool area is quiet and small with flowers and trees and small green parrots. Easy to get to Malaga center,only 22 min by train.
A special effort was made at new years eve with free sparkling wine to celebrate and also a bag with a paper hat and coriandoli. They even added an extra bed when we told them the bed we had was too small for 2 people.
At 30 euros p.p.p.n. with Travelrepublic was a good deal,breakfast and supper included. The food was good and there was a vast selection of salads and desserts.
Overall highly reccomended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fritz-Wepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Don Paquito during your stay in Torremolinos. We are appreciated that you have taken your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurant and services. We always try to cover the needs, requirements and suggestions of our customers.

We hope that when you return to Torremolinos you choose us again so that we may continue to provide you with 100% satisfaction.


Best Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We went for christmas, and new year. The hotel was really a nice small friendly place to be.. Food was really lovely.. The whole of the staff was so nice.. We were on the lst floor but the bathroom was very small, cannot get 2 people in it a one time, no bidet.. But apart from that, its was first class.. Patricia de les Heras on the reception was so kind, brilliant lady so good at her job!.. We would go back accept from dog poo in the area of Torremolinos, found it so dreadful. Well Don Paguito..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeymouse186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you very much for posting your opinión on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

Also we want to thank you for your comments about our staff.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope you,ll give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to Torremolinos.

Kind Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was the 8th year we have been to this hotel and still like it just as much as the 1st time! Staff are excellent, hotel is spotless and food, although not labeled is varied and something for all tastes. A microwave is provided for those who like their food hot. Although the hotel has new owners things are pretty much the same but staff seem much happier and less stressed. It was lovely to see Pablo, who used to be the manager there and came to visit us. (we still keep in touch with him since he left the hotel nearly 2 years ago) A shame he couldn't get his old job back at the Paquito! Once again Damien did an excellent job in the dining room as head waiter and reception staff and waitresses were fab, always laughing and pleasant. We have never been able to fault this hotel and once again will probably return. would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get sun most of the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Don Paquito.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel, fact that i will make known of the whole team.

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they are looking forward to visit us again.

Kind Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here June 2013 for one week.
when we arrived it was very late, the hotel was quite and so was the area surrounding the hotel.

We were giving a room right above the reception, even though we requested a high floor, so you could see and hear everyone coming in and out, and could hear some Spanish men talking in reception as the room was also in front of the stairs :/ and to our horror there was an infestation of flying ants and little bugs in the bathroom and some on the bed. After travelling all day this is not what we wanted. we went downstairs to tell the man and he couldn't do nothing to help us, as the hotel was full so we couldn't move, he didn't come into the room to look at the problem or help us, he just gave us fly spray which due to the heat of the room choked us from the smell. was a nightmare first night. we got no compensation for a terrible night sleep or free drink to say sorry or nothing. that was disappointing.
next day we saw the manager and luckily got a new room as a family were leaving but we had to wait till midday for them to check out and then for the staff to clean it. but we weren't allowed to leave reception until we rechecked in so we sat down stairs until we could go in which was about 3pm :(. the new room was a pool view and of a higher floor, this room was very nice and had no problems.
so after that issue the review will be from the new room.
very spacious, lots of storage space, nice tables, small but okay balcony, nice poolside view. bathroom was big, clean and good shower.
rooms always cleaned, good beds and had curtains, nets and blackout curtains to ensure privacy and good sleep :)

hotel was always clean and nice layout, pool area clean, slightly small and not much sunbeds but it wasn't that busy and the beach is a two minute at the end of the street walk.

staff always smiling and friendly.

we were half board, breakfast and evening meals always had lots to choose from and hot meals were hot and tasty, cold foods like salads were fresh and plenty of.
got to be early to get a seat or you may need to wait which happened to us once.

lots of shops, and food places and few bars a short walk away. not mad crazy, its good for a quite relaxing holiday.

no entertainment but wasn't an issue. had lots of English channels on tv :)

it was clean and had a great atmosphere, people were friendly and overall helpful. we enjoyed our stay and our holiday. and yes I would return to that hotel, just not any time soon as the area is too quite.

Room Tip: poolside view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at hotel Don Paquito and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

I am sorry to hear you did not find your stay enjoyable on the day of your arrival and that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this first day. We apreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We always try to cover the needs, requirements and suggestions of our customers.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments that you have stated on your review such as the good location of our hotel, the good food and the most important our staff. I really apreciate it!.

We apreciate your loyalty and hope you,ll give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to Torremolinos.

Once again thank you very much.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,213 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Property: Hotel Don Paquito
Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing