We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just spent a week in April at the Don Paquito. I have visited many hotels in the area but this wins it hands down for the friendliness of the staff. Every on from the front desk to the chamber maids go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. Happy hours are a nice we touch and great to catch up with other guests. Food is fine and the pool side setting for dining if you wish is again a nice feature. Will definitely be giving the Don Paquito another run out in the not to distant future. Great service. Good Food . Thoroughly enjoyed the stay

Room Tip: Wouldn't be worried about room selection. You will enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at hotel Don Paquito and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

We would like to thank you also for all the positive comments that you have stated on your review such as the good location of our hotel, the good food and the most important our staff. I really apreciate it!

We hope see you soon!!


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

My hubby and I have just returned from a last min break, were sorry to leave! We trawlled through lots of hotel reviews and decided as change from usual stays 4 times per year around Benalmedena and cala honda towards marbella to book the Don Paquito! We loved it and will def return and def reccommend, don't hesitate to book, you will not be disapointed it is gem of a hotel, so personable which is much nicer than the larger hotels!Staff so friendly, great breakfast and evening meal, lovely room on 1st floor , large balcony which was great for a relaxing drink on evenings overlooking the pool. Fab location, close to shops and bars and beach, we enjoyed happy hour on the front of hotel, people watching!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank cathwhite08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Don Paquito and for choose our hotel to spend your holidays.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

Thank you again, we will be waiting for you at Don Paquito in a near future.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Enjoyed a 6 night break with my wife in this hotel which we selected after perusing Trip Advisor reports for otherTorremolinos hotels. We made the right choice as the hotel came out tops for value. We found the whole experience memorable enhanced by the friendliness of the staff, the overall cleanliness and the food. Situated perfectly for accessing the promenade and not too far out of the centre of the town.We would have no hesitation in staying here again and strongly recommend to others.

Room Tip: High room on pool side gets sun almost all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fife2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

First of all, i would like to thank you for choose Don Paquito to spend your holidays and share your experience with all the Tripadvisors followers.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our food, our situation and i appreciate your comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Torremolinos.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Small, friendly hotel. Half board an excellent option and food was fresh and well presented. Stayed for mini break and this hotel was the perfect choice. Very clean and location good. Minutes away from beach. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mojo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our food in the restaurant and our services.

Thank you very much again for staying with us and we hope you come back soon!

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Once again 15 of us ladies stayed in this wonderful hotel. There is not a thing that we could pick fault with. The staff were wonderful and always had a smile on their faces and rooms were spotlessly clean. The restaurant food was wonderful, always hot and so much to choose from and the English breakfast was by far the best we have had.

We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to return some time in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you very much for posting your opinion on Tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Also, we want to thank you for your comments about our staff.

We hope to see you again in a near future.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Friendly hotel,our bedroom and bathroom small but most importantly very quiet located on top floor with balcony overlooking the pool. Clean and functional, air conditioning fine and good over bath shower . Wardrobes and shelving space a bit cramped but we managed. Towel and bed linen changed regularly. Very good breakfast and a small nicely presented evening buffet selection coupled with a reasonably priced wine list and friendly staff made for us a pleasant and good value for money stay. We intend to return for a short break next year.

Room Tip: Over looking pool if you want quiet and sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Collybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us.

We do try hard each and every day to continue to make our hotel one of the most affordable along with the highest standards of customer service.

We are filled with happiness knowing that your stay with us was enjoyable and services offered filled your expectations.

Thank you again, we will be waiting for you at Don Paquito in a near future.


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our 3rd or 4th visit. Staff as ever are lovely. Food was excellent in quality and variety. Couldn't fault it at all, also nice toiletries in room. I just wish the hotel could have controlled the weather!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winnieg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Don Paquito again during your stay in Torremolinos.

We are glad that you could have enjoyed your stay with us, our services, food in the restaurant and i appreciate your comments about our staff.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope you come visit us again very soon.


Kind Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,241 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £47 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Stayforlong S.L., Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Essence Hotel Boutique By Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing