We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a last minute break.”
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Paquito
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
cleveleys,lancashire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“a last minute break.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

my wife and I had birthdays 02/11TH may. mine being retirement! also our 35th wed anniversary on the 18th.I had read the reviews and thought this sounds good!! we flew on the 14th for 7 nights half board, we arrived at the hotel to a fantastic receptionist,we felt like long lost friends.she gave us a pool view on the 5th floor room 504,smaller than the norm BUT spotless! a double most comfortable bed, in all immaculate. even a lot of toiletries included. Fantastic touch!! The food was fabulous.breakfast fabulous, Evening meals Fabulous. so much choice!! all freshly cooked. fabulous starters. And the sweets were awesome!! fresh strawberrys every day. all the staff and I mean all were second to none!!! the very best iv`e ever encountered. I cannot praise all of them plus the management enough!! on the 18th no one knew my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary, we just exchanged cards, put them on dresser and when we came back to the room late afternoon there was a bottle of bubbly on ice!!! Bless them a fabulous touch!!! if this hotel was seafront and the bigger facilities entertainment etc it would most certainly be a 4* plus hotel. The pool area is very nice NO TOWELS on sunbeds, you could always get one. Happy hour every day 2 for 1.again another nice touch. I cannot honestly say anything bad about this hotel!! if I did I would be lying. we cannot wait to return again hopefully September! DON PAQUITO YOU did us proud!!! love and a BIG thankyou for a fantastic holiday!!

Room Tip: ask for a pool view.peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you very much for posting your opinion on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

Also, we want to thank you for your comments about our staff. They work very hard to make your stay enjoyable.

I am really glad that you enjoyed our food in the restaurant.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a second visit.

Yours sincerely.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    236
    56
    13
    14
See reviews for
124
501
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I arrived well after midnight and were immediately asked if we would like a meal! What an unexpected but Lovely welcome. Our room was overlooking the pool, with a balcony and spotlessly clean. Toiletries were left in the bathroom including shampoo, shower cap and slippers, razor, toothbrush and paste and soap. Piping hot water from a good shower system. We had half board and the meals were freshly prepared and plentiful. The waitresses were friendly and efficient. The pool was cleaned every morning and there were plenty of sun beds. The sea and prom is about three hundred yards away. Wifi is free and is very is strong in the building but does suffer from other buildings when by the pool. The staff are very friendly and appear to get on well together. The Reception team are excellent.
Would we return, yes, we have nothing but praise for the running of the Hotel.

Room Tip: We contacted the Hotel prior to our stay and asked for a quiet room with a pool view. There is a lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you very much for posting your opinion on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

I like knowing that you have enjoyed our food in the restaurant, and the services we have like free wifi conection. I appreciate a lot your comments about our staff.

They work hard everyday to make your stay enjoyable.

We hope see you soon.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just spent a week in April at the Don Paquito. I have visited many hotels in the area but this wins it hands down for the friendliness of the staff. Every on from the front desk to the chamber maids go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. Happy hours are a nice we touch and great to catch up with other guests. Food is fine and the pool side setting for dining if you wish is again a nice feature. Will definitely be giving the Don Paquito another run out in the not to distant future. Great service. Good Food . Thoroughly enjoyed the stay

Room Tip: Wouldn't be worried about room selection. You will enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at hotel Don Paquito and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

We would like to thank you also for all the positive comments that you have stated on your review such as the good location of our hotel, the good food and the most important our staff. I really apreciate it!

We hope see you soon!!


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I have just returned from a last min break, were sorry to leave! We trawlled through lots of hotel reviews and decided as change from usual stays 4 times per year around Benalmedena and cala honda towards marbella to book the Don Paquito! We loved it and will def return and def reccommend, don't hesitate to book, you will not be disapointed it is gem of a hotel, so personable which is much nicer than the larger hotels!Staff so friendly, great breakfast and evening meal, lovely room on 1st floor , large balcony which was great for a relaxing drink on evenings overlooking the pool. Fab location, close to shops and bars and beach, we enjoyed happy hour on the front of hotel, people watching!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank cathwhite08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Don Paquito and for choose our hotel to spend your holidays.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

Thank you again, we will be waiting for you at Don Paquito in a near future.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Enjoyed a 6 night break with my wife in this hotel which we selected after perusing Trip Advisor reports for otherTorremolinos hotels. We made the right choice as the hotel came out tops for value. We found the whole experience memorable enhanced by the friendliness of the staff, the overall cleanliness and the food. Situated perfectly for accessing the promenade and not too far out of the centre of the town.We would have no hesitation in staying here again and strongly recommend to others.

Room Tip: High room on pool side gets sun almost all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fife2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
First of all, i would like to thank you for choose Don Paquito to spend your holidays and share your experience with all the Tripadvisors followers.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our food, our situation and i appreciate your comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Torremolinos.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Small, friendly hotel. Half board an excellent option and food was fresh and well presented. Stayed for mini break and this hotel was the perfect choice. Very clean and location good. Minutes away from beach. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mojo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our food in the restaurant and our services.

Thank you very much again for staying with us and we hope you come back soon!

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Once again 15 of us ladies stayed in this wonderful hotel. There is not a thing that we could pick fault with. The staff were wonderful and always had a smile on their faces and rooms were spotlessly clean. The restaurant food was wonderful, always hot and so much to choose from and the English breakfast was by far the best we have had.

We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to return some time in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you very much for posting your opinion on Tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Also, we want to thank you for your comments about our staff.

We hope to see you again in a near future.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,196 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Property: Hotel Don Paquito
Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing