We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Paquito
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Have lost count of the times I have stayed at this lovely little hotel. The staff are so friendly, Patricia, belin, and Frances make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Also roberto and the girls are a credit to the hotel.
2 mins from beach, 10 mins from airport, lovely food, clean and just perfect. Muchas gracias por todos

Room Tip: Pool side have the sun , road side may be a little noise from passers by and traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you very much for posting your opinion on Tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

We are very glad that you enjoyed again your holidays with us. Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

We really appreciate your loyalty and hope see you very soon.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós Gil.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    240
    56
    14
    14
See reviews for
131
513
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Let me start this review from saying that we picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. And I have to agree with others on most of the comments - it's a lovely hotel, very close to the beach, wonderful staff, nice and relaxing atmosphere. I was a little disappointed with a room, as it looked a bit aged and bathroom was very small. We are rather of a slim build, so we didn't have a problem, but any "bigger" person would have. I've requested room on the pool side and it was a right choice, as it was very quiet at night. Our room was 105 on the first floor, just above restaurant, so the noise would start from about 8am. It didn't bother us, as we are always waking up around that time. True, walls are paper thin, but again, it didn't bother us, as we were gone for most of the day and evening. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choices of hot food, cereal and pastries. Dinner was usually good and food was always hot. I'm a meat person, I don't really eat much fish and no sea food. One day there would be mainly choices of meat courses, very little fish or sea food. The next day it would be the opposite - more fish, prawns, mussels etc., very little meat. On the first night we arrived to the hotel after 10pm, so it was already after dinner and restaurant was closed. However after we checked in, we were told to come to the restaurant anyway, as they have prepared cold meats and cheese plates for us (!!!!). They knew we would be arriving late and thought we would be hungry (we were starving!!!) This was amazing surprise and very thoughtful of them! I've never experienced anything like it in any hotel. Also, on the way back, we were leaving early in the morning, just after 5 am, so long before breakfast time. Again, after check out we were served hot coffee and pastries in the restaurant. We also got two bottles of cold water for the journey. We will be definitely back one day!

Room Tip: Request room on the pool side. If you are arriving late, let hotel know in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
First of all, i would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Don Paquito during your stay in Torremolinos. We are appreciated that you have taken your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities, services, food in the restaurant, etc..

I hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós Gil.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Following our first visit for seven days in September 2013 my wife and I extended our second visit in May this year to ten days and were very happy with every aspect of our stay. The staff couldn't have been better, all of them with a smile and a comment whenever we saw them. Pat on reception and the waiting staff always ready to help in anyway they can. Our thanks also to the kitchen staff for the superb variety of well presented food.

We were apprehensive about the change of ownership since our first stay in September but anyone thinking of visiting have nothing to fear. The hotel is even better now as other reviewers have remarked, with little touches to make guests more comfortable. We are looking forward to out third visit to The Don Paquito.

Room Tip: Room 504 on the top floor has good views over the pool and there is no clip clopping of high heels t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hadfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
First of all, i am grateful you have shared your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your review and all the comments you posted about our staff, they work very hard
to make your holidays enjoyable.

I hope to see you again for your third visit very soon , and i really hope you enjoy next time much more.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós Gil.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This a is decent, clean, conveniently located three star hotel. If you are not looking for fancy five star stuff then this hotel is way more than enough. The staff was wonderful. They were helpful, fast and hard working. Rooms were clean and equipped beyond three star standard with disposable slippers, shaving and dental kits. I have not even seen those dental and shaving kits in most of the five star hotels i have stayed at. What could have been better? I would have enjoyed my stay better if the ac had not been so noisy. Breakfast hours were a bit tight being from 8 to 10. Lastly whenever something was being cooked entire corridor on the third floor got smell of it. I presume it was the same for the other floors.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 6 are at the end of corridors. They have two windows and take more light in. Rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Torremolinos.

We are filled with happiness knowing that your stay with us was enjoyable and services offered filled your expectations.

We will be waiting for you with open arms on your next visit to Torremolinos.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós Gil.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from our 4th visit to Don Paquito.Once again excellent service,lovely friendly staff,spotlessyly clean and quiet.Unfortunately I took unwell during my stay which required medical treatment.Thanks to Patricia who sorted out Doctor by phone and advised me regarding cost,pharmacy situation and always asked me how I was doing.Advantage of small friendly hotel is everyone looks out for you! Holiday helped by excellent weather and good location.Will be returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
First of all, we want to thank you for your loyalty.

We are very happy to know that you hada a great time with us again and that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurant and services. Also, we want to thank you for your comments about our staff.

Once again, We are grateful you have shared your experience on Tripadvisor and we hope see you again the next vacation.

Best Regards.

Belén Quirós Gil.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is my 3rd visit to Don Paquito this year. I was with my friend and her daughter-in-law from America neither of whom had visited Spain before. Both were very impressed with the hotel, food and staff, all so helpful and cheerful. Hotel spotlessly clean and choice of food excellent - it is no wonder they have so many return visitors. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Pool view in winter as it gets sun in the afternoon and early evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0gie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at hotel Don Paquito and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments that you have stated on your review such as the good food, our staff.

We really hope you back soon to our hotel.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós Gil.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went for 12 days but 2 days into the holiday my father was taken seriously ill. Jet2 rep was useless we had to book new flights home ourselves at great cost. Hotel staff we extremely helpful printing off bookings and boarding passes and arranging a taxi to the airport. Unfortunately my father died the day we got home but due to how good the hotel and staff were we are going back this August and my mother is coming with us. It will be strange going back but we had enjoyed the hotel so much that we wanted my mum to have a good holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carcam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Fistly, we want to give you our condolences for the recent death of your father.

It was a very difficult situation. Anymore, if you are far from home is much more difficult.

Our customers is the most important for us, we always try to cover all the needs and requirements of them. When they have a difficult and serious situtation like you had we try to help them in everything they need.

We are very happy that you will come back again and with your mother to have a good holiday and enjoy. We will do all our best to give you a nice stay this time with us.

Thank you very much.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós Gil.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Property: Hotel Don Paquito
Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing