We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Picked this hotel as we didn't want to stay in the huge hotels in the area. We stayed in a room overlooking the pool, which gets sun all day but the view was mainly the back of the Hotel Don Pedro, my son stayed on the front and he had a nice little view of the sea - even though it is on a road he said it wasn't noisy. Each room has a hairdryer and a fridge, room safes are payable but are only 2 euros a day and a 3 euro deposit and I think you could also get pool towels, they even loaned us a electrical adapter, which was helpful. Rooms are spotlessly clean, actually the whole hotel is, staff are wonderful and with it being a small hotel you get to know everybody quickly. Everyone seemed to congregate around the pool and you could always get a lounger (some of them I must admit could do with replacing). You can't leave your towels before 9am so be warned. The other place to hang out was outside at the front of the hotel on the terrace and have a drink and people watch, drinks were very reasonably priced too - oh and yes Happy Hour is between 5 and 6. We stayed half board - breakfast was excellent, thought the food at night was a bit hit and miss on a couple of occasions. They do sandwiches at lunchtime for 2.80 euros which were nice, if you didn't want to venture away from the hotel. The hotel is only a short walk to the beach and all the local shops/restaurants and there is a supermarket close by too, its not too far to the airport either. I enjoyed this hotel and if I was visiting again I would stay here

Room Tip: Pool side rooms get sun all day but not in my opinion a nice view, front rooms get a nice little vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Misterm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for posting such a positive Tripadvisor review and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Torremolinos.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed our services in the room , the bar and restaurant.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a second visit.


Yours sincerely.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just spent 5 nights at Don Paquito with my 2 daughters aged 11 and 13. Fab find. Decor not super modern..... but rooms, lounges, dining room and pool area spotlessly clean. Food is fab, lots of choice - all freshly prepared. If you go half board you will not be disappointed! The waiters and waitresses are truly exceptional. Monica and Noelia helpful, smiling and incredibly efficient. The staff have an excellent work ethic. Pool lovely - not overcrowded. And all a stones throw from the fab Torre beaches but at the same time away from the noise. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms and high rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOwen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We would like to thank you for having chosen Don Paquito during your stay in Torremolinos. We are appreciated that you have taken your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurant and services.

We hope that when you return to Torremolinos you choose us again so that we may continue to provide you with pleasure.


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I was expecting big things from this hotel, after all the raving reviews- they exceeded expectations!

The hotel receptionist are friendly and welcoming as were the waitresses and waiters.
They all made an effort to say hello everyday, which made me and my partner feel valued as guests.
The food is delicious and there is a lot of variety! I'm quite a picky eater but found something to eat every night without problems, its beautifully presented and there's plenty to go around! The drinks are very reasonably priced as well.
The hotel itself is bright and clean! The pool has is flowers and plants surrounding it - as with every hotel people reserve sunbeds early.
The rooms have everything you need- free WIFI, a fridge, air con, balcony, television. I liked the little details of leaving a bottle of water for us on the first day and a traveler pack, including shampoo/toothbrush/shaver etc.
The rooms were cleaned daily, with fresh towels and bed linen!

only negatives- we stayed in a room facing the street which was quite noisy at night, there is no entertainment in the hotel, but the beach is very close by and so are the shops!

(Visit the Sirloin steak house just down the street - home cooked food which was out of this world!)

Room Tip: Choose a poolside room as much quieter at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kizzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you so much for giving us the chance to provide you our services and, most of all, to share your experience with potential future guests.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of hte personnel and it,s gratifying to know that you enjoyed our services in the room and the variety and quality of our food in the restaurant.

We hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to Torremolinos.


Yours sincerely.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Me, my Fiance and her mum have just got back from Torremolinos. It was my Fiance's mum's treat. After searching the internet my fiances mum found us a late deal at the Hotel Don Paquito. Having never been before we really didn't know what to expect.

On arrival our first impressions were good. The hotel appeared to be really clean. The receptionist was warm and welcoming. We had booked 2 separate rooms, one for me and my Fiance and one for her mum. The receptionist acknowledged this and with a little extra waiting time for the rooms to be ready, the receptionist organised for the rooms to be together. We didn't have to ask! We thought this was a nice touch. Throughout the holiday the receptionist was always helpful and smiling.

Whilst waiting for the rooms to become ready we sat poolside with a drink. We noticed that the pool area was only small. The hotel in general is small which in our opinion was better because at least it was easier to keep on top of for the management and staff. This making a better ran hotel.

Our rooms became ready and we went to unpack. Both rooms were very clean, had free air conditioning that was spot on! and both rooms had a free to use fridge.

What really impressed us the most was the restaurant. First of all the staff there are work horses, we were always greeted with a smile and they couldn't do enough for you, each and every one of them all running around keeping the restaurant running well. The quality and variety of food was out of this world. There was something for everyone. All fresh and nothing ever ran out.

At night there wasn't any entertainment but that didn't matter to us as we like to get out and about. But every night we always enjoyed a drink outside of the hotel at their seating area as there was a nice atmosphere. The hotel is located just off the main strip so less noisy. The bar staff were very attentive, jovial and worked hard to keep us happy. The drinks were very reasonably priced too, a round of drinks would cost us only 4 or 5 euros.

The hotel is located well as again it is away from the main strip and walking distance to the beach. Just 100 yards down the street towards the beach are a nice selection of restaurants, however you won't need to visit these with how nice the hotel restaurant is. There are also shops and many bars.

Despite hearing a few negative things about Torremolinos, we were pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed it there. We fell for some amazing weather there which made our visit to the beach even more enjoyable.

If you like to get out and about I would recommend a walk up to the town centre which isn't too far from the hotel. On one day we jumped on a bus from the town centre to Marbella. This took about an hour and half due to traffic but only an hour to get back.

All in all we were massively impressed with this hotel. We have stayed in 4 star hotels that weren't anywhere near as good as this. Cleanliness, good food and helpful staff are a must on anyone's trip, they certainly have nailed it here.

Many thanks to Carole for treating us to this trip, she really dropped on finding us all this one and we will certainly be back. Looking forward to sitting outside with a nice glass of red wine and having banter with the amazing staff again.

Huge thumbs up!

Room Tip: Either side of the hotel, I don't think you will be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at Hotel Don Paquito and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments that you have stated on your review such as the good location of our hotel with all the shops, restaurants and beach very near of us; the good food of our restaurant with quality and variety, and the most important, our staff.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

Thank you again, we will be waiting for you at Don Paquito in a near future.


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just returned from wk stay, 1 adult & 12 yr old. FABULOUS hotel. EVERYONE is so friendly, helpful, they made our holiday even more enjoyable. Good choice at breakfast & Eve meal even for 12yr old fussy eater. Rooms cleaned each day, towels changed. Happy hr 5-6pm. Is a fridge in the room which is great. Able to get sunbeds any time of day. No mad rush. We had problem in the bathroom which was attended to promptly. This ìs a marvelous, quiet hotel in a central location. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room at the front had view from balcony of tree lined street good for people watching. Other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you so much for giving us the chance to provide you our services and most of all to share your experience with potential future guests.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurants and services. Also we want to thank you for your comments about our staff.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a second visit.


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a week in this lovely hotel early August and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff were amazing, the hotel was spotless and the food was unbelievable, so much choice and so fresh. Cannot fault this hotel at all, to the contrary, we will go again

Room Tip: enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Narpo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Fist of all, we want to thank you because you choose our hotel to spend your holidays and also because you wrote a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed our services, our food in the restaurant. We are all the time improving to have variety and quality.

We really hope see you again the next vacation.


Yours sincerely,


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at The Don Paquito for 10 nights from 25th July 2014.First contact was with Patricia in reception who told us right away that we had requested a room on the 3 or 4th floor overlooking the pool and that there were no rooms on those floors instead we got the 2nd floor.The room was very clean but basic,good hot water for bath/shower quiet air con after getting it fixed.The food at both breakfast and evening meal were very good.All staff very friendly and nothing a problem for them.Both reception girls were very helpfull.I would stay here again because this is a small and friendly hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have no outlook as there are big trees in front of the hotel blocking everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tattypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Don Paquito.

Also, we want to thank you for your comments about our hotel and our staff, our guests are the most important to us. We work hard to bring you memorable experiences and the best vacation,

We look forward to having you back as our guest in a near future.


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,101 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £49 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Essence Hotel Boutique By Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing