We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Just returned from another visit to Sol Don Pablo.Standards remain high with regard to the housekeeping throughout,every where is spotless.We found the food,although good, not quite as varied as previous visits.Still no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms,usually a given in four star hotels.The gardens are beautifully kept and appreciated by guests.The staff are welcoming and very helpful,from reception,restaurant,bar,entertainment,gardeners and pool areas.Well worth a visit,we will return again.Our thanks to all involved.

Room Tip: odd numbers are the sunny side of the hotel,even numbers offer a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toyata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 2,439 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

we stayed at this hotel for the second time after a trip up in the mountains overall the hotel is very good the only downside is that you could be waiting along time for a lift if you are on a high floor ,possibly due to the time of year with alot of pensioners present , which didnt cause me to many problems .the rooms are spacious and clean but since visiting this hotel ive stopped in the don pedro next door both run by sol and i found the pedro slightly better . Food once again you cant fault it although the dining room very busy with sharing with the pedro,the bar area once again very good entertainment but very crowded and beer prices a little steep, overall i realy enjoyed this hotel ,£60 for one night half board for my wife and i and our son

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

we had or first holiday in november.it raind for first week so we stayed in hotel which was
good lots things to do.
second week sunny, nightly shows very good, rooms of a high standerd food was first class.
over all very good holiday

Room Tip: e mail befor you go might help to get room and floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

On arrival at the hotel I was very disappointed, the check in was the rudest I have ever had. The reception staff didn’t even look up or acknowledge me in any way. Slow unhelpful and a key thrown at me, not a good start,
The hotel is dated beyond belief in public areas but the hotel is spotless in every area, the old dated decor is cleaned every day and I could not fault its cleanliness.
The rooms are dated but again spotlessly clean the bathrooms are out of this world and you can tell the hotel has spent money there, Best shower of any hotel and always hot water despite the hotel being full. The maid service again excellent,
Dining experience and what an experience, My credit to the waiting staff they work there socks off as duty managers wander the room ignoring the plates piling on tables or non-repeat guests and point out imperfections to the staff whilst chatting to repeat guests. One night I complained that a waiter was struggling and suddenly the manager pretended not to speak English well I speak Spanish and so told him his response we are all busy. NOT ACCEPTABLE SOL MANAGEMENT, MANAGE BY DOING WHAT YOUR STAFF DO PICK UP A PLATE.
The food is first class with an extensive choice every night including a full salad bar 4 meat dishes 2 fish and pasta corner, If you are vegetarian you may struggle to eat here if im honest. Puddings very good but chocolate ice cream disappeared after 2 days and a choice of only strawberry available,
We were locked out of our room on the seventh day and so approached reception no apology just room number lots of buttons and key cards thrown at me again. Please hotel get your act together courtesy costs nothing. Or restaff your reception with pleasant staff.
Overall for the price I payed fantastic value clean good rooms but very very poor service from reception and management. The rest of the staff raises the trip advisor rating just.

Room Tip: Srandard rooms have great sea views from 4th floor and above but no sun at all. Sun rooms are more e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cdave10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Over the past few years we have stayed at the Don Pablo and have always been made most welcome, many of the staff come up and give us a welcome hand shake or hug, we even got welcome home when we checked in last time at reception.
The hotel is very clean with very good food and lots to do for all ages, there is a full entertainments program daily and good entertainment every night.
With 2 bowling greens which have just been recovered, indoor and outdoor pools, keep kit room, spa and other facilities you want for nothing.

Room Tip: Rooms on some of lower floors have been refurbished with walk in shower facilities Odd number rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

just returned from another enjoyable week at Don Pablo, second this year, can,t understand the moaners they must have 5* lifestyles at home.The dining room was very busy because they close the other two, but we never had a problem getting seated.The food,s good,entertainment OK. Staff helpful & friendly as are most of the guests and thats why we keep returning.Having travelled widely in the Far East and Cruised this is still a favourite holiday destination.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dtshawkhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Nice rooms, good location, very friendly staff makes this a good hotel. I arrived without a boooking and breezed through the process with zero hassle. The rooms are large shower facilities are good though the TV could be larger and reception better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarBarYPartRIdGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sol Don Marco by Melia
Sol Don Marco by Melia
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
982 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
1.9 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pablo by Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pablo by Melia

Address: Paseo Maritimo S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £56 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pablo by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pablo has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), part of the Sol Don Hotels complex together with Sol Don Pedro and Sol Don Marco. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, has 443 rooms decorated in Andalusian style and equipped with double bed or twin beds (subject to availability), desk, satellite TV, telephone, terrace / balcony, mini bar (*), safe (*) and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). All rooms are non-smoking, except those found in the third and fourth floor. Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Don Pablo by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pablo Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pablo By Melia Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing